Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7214 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flashy! I have ordered these nameplates from Smartpak multiple time... There are great! I love the fonts, durability, style, and the way that they make ur horse look like a million bucks 
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Nameplate Nameplate came exactly as I ordered it. I liked that there were two different sets of brads for it as I wouldn't be able to tell what I needed.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always get it here! SmartPak's halter plates are high quality with excellent engraving and perfect customer service. Whenever we get a new horse (we rescue) I order the new name plate from here. Only once did I get a wrong order - the name was misspelled - and one phone call was all it took to straighten things out. The replacement plate was shipped immediately and I had it in 2 days. Wonderful service and highly recommeded.
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I searched several places for a nickel plated nameplate. I was so happy to find them with Smartpak and was even more thrilled at how quickly my order was processed and shipped. If I ordered a plate at my local tack store I would be lucky to see it within a few months. My Smartpak plate was customized to perfection and shipped within a couple of days. Love it! I will be coming here for all of my nameplates in the future
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Nice looking nameplate for lead lines. I wouldn't recommend this particular size for Cob sized halters as it barely fits along the cheek piece. Overall nice quality and SmartPak delivered the engraved product quickly.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very sharp. The plate looks really nice on Fire's halter and was very easy to put on. It came with 2 lengths of Chicago screws in case your halter was thicker or thinner.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them best name plates ever I love the halter plates that I ordered form SmartPack. Both of my horses now have there names on there and the barn name. now I don't have to worry about my halters getting lost at the ranch since I only use leather on my horses (they are Spoiled)
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! It's hard to find well done halter plates in nickel...These rock!
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality for the price Halter Nameplate came promptly even with the extra time required for engraving. Looks like nice quality brass. Came with 2 different sized chicago screws for different thicknesses of halters.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grat Nameplate! Affordable and easy to put on! Super beautiful also!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lovely, heavy duty, easy to attach, perfect engraving--matched the plate on the other side of my halter perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks SHARP! Exactly what I wanted, looks SO good on my halter!!!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate! Bought one for each of my horses! Came exactly as ordered. Two different sets of screws made fastening to the leather halters easy. Was a little nerve wracking drilling into my nice leather halters, but so happy I did! Both look fabulous! :)
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I got this nameplate to match another plate with our area award on it and it is beautiful.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I bought this name plate to replace an old one when I bought a new horse. It came with multiple screws to adapt to the size of your halter. It looks great!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from the engraving was nicely done, however i think i picked the wrong lettering for a short name. the edwardian script font was not as "bold" looking as i hoped
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I've been replacing halters and ordering new nameplates over the last few months. I like Smartpak as they give you several options on the font and they do a good job engraving. I have had terrible experiences with engraving in the past- so it's very much appreciated when the nameplates arrive exactly as ordered!!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Typeface Love the halter plate -- there is nothing wrong with the quality here, very standard. I chose 'Script' and it is barely readable. The engraving is well-done, but the font is not bold enough to read, especially if there is any direct light on it. I have this name plate with the standard block script with the same problem. Pretty unhappy with the product solely because of the engraving.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great These halter nameplates are really nice.I've put them on all my halters from SmartPark.They realy make a nice finishing touch.Hold up wonderfully to the weather!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Nameplate!!! I had ordered several different halter plates through my local tack stores and had been very disappointed...so I thought i would try one more time through SmartPak and I am so happy I did!!I ordered a silver nameplate with the font Copperplate Bold and it was absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Thank you SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate! This nameplate looks great on the SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Halter!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome:) Great halter plate, I got the silver in Victoria and I love it! Really nice for the price, it does scratch fairly easily but it's still really nice and the scratches barely show up unless you look really closely. It's really nice looking and I would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegance! I wanted to spice up my ASB's leather halter, so I finally got a name plate - this looks gorgeous, and I love that you get to choose the font, etc.Another win for SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Nameplates!!! Purchased these nameplates in silver finish to organize the ponies' tack. FAST production and delivery without the typical long wait of custom engraving. Great job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Name Plate! Gorgeous nameplate. Easy to attach, and looks great! Will be ordering one for every horse in the barn!
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and Pretty As others have mentioned, they dont allow you to have larger (horse's name) and smaller (owner's name) font on one plate. Still, it looks really nice. In order to mount it on the stall securely I had to remove the current screws and replace with longer ones that went through to the stall door. All in all I'm impressed.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great touch to your halter! I am very pleased with the quality and look of this nameplate. I chose silver with Roman font, and it looks lovely on my leather halter! Took less then 5 minutes to put it on and makes my halter easily identifiable. Yay! Thanks SmartPak.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it ....but the screws that came with the name plate are not long enough to use on my Padded halter.The leather is of normal thickness but the longest scews were still too short. I have not been able to attach it to my halter. :(
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I was very pleased with halter plate it came in in great time. Loved the fact that it came with rivits and screws.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Second Halter Name Plate The first halter name plate I received smeared the first time I used it. Like they used ink?? This is the second plate and since it's on my horse's show halter, I haven't used it yet. I have to say Smartpak was happy to replace it and pay for the shipping to and from for my halter so they could replace it. I am happy with my purchase as it looks great and I am just keeping my fingers crossed the engraving does not smear again.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    • 2015-02-28T07:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_166
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.