Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.8925 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality. Perfect for tack identifcation. Excellent quality brass nameplates with deep engraving so that that it won't wear off like so many others. Another bonus is that they came with "s" rings and key rings for affixing the tags to tack and horse rugs.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I got this tag for my breastplate with my first name and phone number on it since my horse and I will be out on trails a lot. I wanted a way to let people know who owns my horse and my phone number just in case we part ways!Great value, perfect size. Great product as always from SP!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a blanket by any other name My stable is run by people who think it's cool for everyone to have the same stable sheets, the same blankets, the same tack trunks, and, if they could, the same color horses. It's a real Catholic school/military academy mentality. Thank goodness for these little name tags. They have saved me from total annihilation of my individuality and absorption into the army of newspeaking automatons.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Name Tag Great price, clear engraving, would purchase again! Used it as a bridle name tag!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tag. Have used it on my horse halter and other equipment, holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase... The tags are perfect and durable. I bought one for my puppy and 5 year old goldens. The only thing I would change is the unnecessary packaging. They each came in their own large box, when they could have been sent in tiny envelopes.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate 1 in I was unsure how large this would be, but it was the perfect size -- we added this to my daughter's leather lead rope (to make sure no one walked off with it!). The engraving was perfect and it arrived quickly.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Engraving Very pretty tag. Great size for my bridle. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tags for tack These are nice size to place on tack. Able to hold a name and phone number in clear, legible font. I wish the attachment options(crimp and ring) were a bit larger to accommodate hardware on halters and surcingles.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! This is a great tag! It was bigger than I thought it would be which was great.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Tag! I ordered one of these for my new horse's turn-out halter. Great quality and very easy to put on using the split ring. A simple and nice looking way to personalize any item, especially useful on halters, lead shanks and all horse clothing.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used these on a halter and bridle....looks great and the engraving is doen nicely.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Great Price! I was very pleased when this product came in the mail. It didn't take long to arrive on economy shipping. The product is a nice weighty material with a deep engraving. Comes with all the supplies to attach to a bridle. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from name tag I really like the name tag - I think the only problem i might have is the engraving isn't, I guess, as deep as I thought it would be. I ordered one a year or two ago which held up really well but our phone and address changed so I ordered a new one this one the quality of the engraving isn't quite as good.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Finishing Touch I love this little brass name tag. It hangs straight and looks great on Ret's black and brass headstall!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket and halter ID I purchased these twice because I liked them so much. Perfect for a halter or horse blanket and much cheaper than monogramming.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have ordered a number of these tags and love them! I have yet to see the engraving wear away or the tags rust. I put these on everything from my girth to my horses' lead ropes. I also use them to tag blankets with my name and the horses' names so the blanket goes on the correct horse and then gets returned to me after shows. Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I have countless nameplates and tags and they have all lasted for a long time, and are still in great shape –both for my dog and out at the barn. They are thick, do not bend, dent or tarnish over time. The engraving is deep and does not fade.I had a gift certificate for another tack shop and needed a few more tags made –not only where the tags more expensive but the quality does not even compare. They were thin and flimsy, the brass rubbed right off and the engraving not as deep. If only I had used the gift certificate for something else at that store! I will never purchase tags or nameplates anywhere else than SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great nametag Bought this as a nametag for my new dog and I love the look of it! Seems to be very sturdy and the lettering is easy to read. I'll be buying another one soon for my other dog.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality a great way to mark your tack. Nice quality at a good price.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Little Tag I got this free as a promo from Smartpak a while ago. I had my dog's name and my phone number engraved on it and she's been wearing it ever since. It's held up perfectly through her outdoor romps, which are frequent. She goes to the barn with me everyday and the tag still looks sharp.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tag I got this to put on my horse's lead rope since he's being boarded this winter. The quality is great!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I've used tags like these to mark my tack from another source. I thought that this would make for a perfect tag for my new puppy. The tag itself is of good quality, solid brass. However, the engraving's font size is huge, it is not very deep, and it lacks well defined edges (aka it's not clear, deep, engraving). I'm skeptical as to how this engraving will hold up and am disappointed in the quality. The attachment ring and S hooks are very large too. If you're a horse person I wouldn't suggest this for your tack. Too big and too showy, especially with the huge engraving. Definitely would recommend finding these tags elsewhere. Sorry to say this is my first poor review of a smartpak product!
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Looks great and arrived fast! Use this tag to mark my lead line at a busy boarding barn. Will order more! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Tags I got several of these tags to label leather tack I didn't want to take a sharpie to! They come with two options of attachment -- an S-hook and a circle/keychain ring. The rings are solid, with nice engraving. They've held up well on my surcingle, bridle and caveson. I'm pleased with their quality and durability, and I also like how unobtrusive they are (so they don't bother me or my horse).
    Date published: 2010-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality -perfect size Perfect nameplate for draw reins, halters and other misc. items. I am ordering another now!
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! nice big tags with 's' hooks AND rings for attaching. I really like using the rings instead of the 's' hooks but most places only use the hooks. What a thoughtful option! Seem to be of great quality as well. Very quick delivery for a customized product!
    Date published: 2010-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Great quality tag, heavy engraving, very attractive.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tags A must for a busy barn. I keep these on my bridle and halter so it always gets returned.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Tag Tag is high quality with deep engraving that won't wear off quickly.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    • 2015-03-01T07:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_1600, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.