Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.8831 out of 5 by 77.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Tag Love this on my three horses' bridles. Helps when I have someone helping me grab tack so I know they're getting the right one (or when I'm really tired and forget which bridle is which :) ). Very nice and professional looking.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Name Plate I use mine as a bridle tag. Perfect way to label your bridle at a boarding barn without potentially damaging the leather like some bridle plates. Plus, the price is awesome for the value and it was delivered in no time!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from other finish nice product - wish it came in both brass and pewter type finish ...and yes, can use as a bridle tag - but I may utilize it for other items in a boarding situation so having extra attachment hardware is nice
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! These are way better than others I have purchased from a vendor in Vermont. They last too and are perfect for blankets!!
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected I ordered this nametag for my husband's new horse since I liked the one that I had so much. As it turns out, this one that I ordered from Smartpak is even nicer than the one that I have. The lettering is in black which makes it really, really easy to read, even from a distance. I don't really know about what wear and tear will do to it, but suspect that it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! I purchased these tags to help identify my horse's blankets, and have since purchased them to help identify all of his other stuff. These tags are very convenient, reasonably priced, and hold up well! And of course, SmartPak's speedy shipping ensures that they get here quickly after I place my order :)
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for labeling equipment! I purchased these engraved with my horse's name to label all my blankets after moving to a larger boarding facility (I also purchased the smaller size for bridles/breastplates/etc.). They look nice and do the job. They come with two types of hooks to attach with, I prefer the "s" clip and it was a piece of cake to attach with the help of a pair of pliers. I just put in another order for my coolers as well! I saw a neat idea of using the second line to engrave the temperature rating of when to use the blanket, but I wasn't that clever :)
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Needed brass tags for my horses' clothing for my new boarding facility. Very nice. Excellant engraving - nice and deep. Easy to attach. Recommend this even if your barn does not require - very classy!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate - 1in Lovely - with both "s" and circle ring connection provided. Nice weight and deep engraving. Arrived quickly with email notification of arrival! Appreciated fast delivery since was required for my new boarding barn for my two horses. Since just received can't speak about durability, but based on nice weight and deep engraving expect it will last a long time. Good deal!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for personalization I use these on everything. Blankets, halters, lead ropes... They're great for personalization and are a nice finishing touch. I really like the smaller ones, but my horse has a short name, so it looks perfect.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Name Plate! I got this name plate for my horse's shipping halter and its the perfect size and matches perfectly with the buckles on the halter!
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tag I purchased this tag for my dog's collar, and it is great - sturdy, and the engraving came out just how I wanted it.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from brass name tag Put this on my mares black lead rope so there is no mistake it's hers. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this as a bridle tag. The tag was engraved exactly as I'd requested, and looks great! Easy to put on (loved that it came with an "s" hook and a ring so I could choose). A great way to personalize without breaking the bank or doing something permanent to your bridle/halter/dog collar! Can't comment on durability as I've only had it a few weeks, but it seems to be very well made.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nametag for blankets and equipment I like using these round tags to mark turnout blankets, halters, etc. The tags look great and last! Good buy.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for blankets! I use these for ID tags on all my blankets! Love them!
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality. Perfect for tack identifcation. Excellent quality brass nameplates with deep engraving so that that it won't wear off like so many others. Another bonus is that they came with "s" rings and key rings for affixing the tags to tack and horse rugs.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I got this tag for my breastplate with my first name and phone number on it since my horse and I will be out on trails a lot. I wanted a way to let people know who owns my horse and my phone number just in case we part ways!Great value, perfect size. Great product as always from SP!
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a blanket by any other name My stable is run by people who think it's cool for everyone to have the same stable sheets, the same blankets, the same tack trunks, and, if they could, the same color horses. It's a real Catholic school/military academy mentality. Thank goodness for these little name tags. They have saved me from total annihilation of my individuality and absorption into the army of newspeaking automatons.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Name Tag Great price, clear engraving, would purchase again! Used it as a bridle name tag!
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tag. Have used it on my horse halter and other equipment, holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase... The tags are perfect and durable. I bought one for my puppy and 5 year old goldens. The only thing I would change is the unnecessary packaging. They each came in their own large box, when they could have been sent in tiny envelopes.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate 1 in I was unsure how large this would be, but it was the perfect size -- we added this to my daughter's leather lead rope (to make sure no one walked off with it!). The engraving was perfect and it arrived quickly.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Engraving Very pretty tag. Great size for my bridle. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tags for tack These are nice size to place on tack. Able to hold a name and phone number in clear, legible font. I wish the attachment options(crimp and ring) were a bit larger to accommodate hardware on halters and surcingles.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.