Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots

Professional Choice
- Item #11574

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof and soft tissue protection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption right where it's needed. Ballistic binding around base of the boot is extremely durable and nylon-lined neoprene won’t rub! With full wrap around styling they fit a variety of different sized hooves. Black. Sizes run small.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots is rated 4.6098 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These boots are very strong and durable, yet nicely flexible and do not rub due to soft lining. Most bell boots are so hard and stiff, but not these. Easy to put on. Run slightly large.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!!! I have tried every bell boot there is and they all rub my horse and leave him raw. I called Smartpak and they recommended these, I've been using them a few weeks and not a single rub yet!!
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Bell Boots Stay on My horse has a tendency to lose and destroy bell boots during turnout. I bought these boots a few weeks ago and so far he has kept them on with no problem! They are little bit more expensive than other boots, but if my horse can wear them for a long time without losing or destroying them, it will be well worth it to not have to buy new bell boots in a few months.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from work well but hard to keep clean These certainly do protect the hoof, but they are just about impossible to keep clean. I live in the Pacific NW and these just attract and absorb the mud and arena dust like nobodies business. They say they do not hold water but my goodness, they are thick to begin with and then like a sponge getting heavy and full of water when you try to rinse them off and then you can't get them to dry for nothing. I am still going to use them, but next time will get something easier to keep clean. I also don't particularly care for the white logo on the front. Sort of tacky really.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Wrap Bell Boots Have tried several different types of Bell Boots, love the wrap style as you can get the fit perfect to your horse. Highly recommend this product!!
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected These were needed for a horse that traveled close behind. I hate the 'no turn' bell boots, because, well, they DO turn. I also hate the rubber pull-on bell boots, because they are such a pain to put on when we have the wonder of velcro! These boots were just as I expected, though a bit more pricey than I expected. I expect them to last quite a while if cared for properly (cleaning the velcro to maintain velcro-ness).
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Maximum Coverage Bell Boots! I have used these bell boots for over ten years. I had the initial pair until just about a month ago, when I realized the velcro was beyond repair and needed to trade them in a second pair for my new horse.The easiness and durability of this bell boot is unsurpassed. They are totally machine washable and offer maximum coverage for the horse's heel bulb, which ensures my horse doesn't knick himself when he forges.They also have improved their design even more with the new model I received, with more tailored velcro and a slightly more sticky neoprene, so the boots stay in place even better. Love these! Worth the extra money for such a wonderful product!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers where I need it to My horse steps on the sides of his front feet in turnout (front foot to front foot), occasionally pulling his shoes off. These bell boots are the only style that can cover down to the ground at the sides and at his heel. When I tried larger size rubber bell boots that could hit the ground on the sides, they caused rubs. My horse wears these during full day turnout in a group and no rubs with these so far. And no pulled shoes! The wrap style of these bell boots let me wrap him the way I need to to cover where I need it to. They are soft but strong and have held up very well so far. Velco seems durable and sticks well. Mud washes off at night, and they are ready to be put back on in the morning. Worth the price, and I will buy again.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bell Boots Very Nice Bell boots. Nice padding for protection. Easy on/Off! I like them, they do collect a lot of sand but other then that they are nice for schooling.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubs Pasterns I bought these hoping they would provide all-around protection from interference for my young horse, but they haven't worked out. I've applied them per the directions with varying degrees of snugness, but they always rub her pasterns practically raw. The only thing that seems to change is if they rotate or not. Other people may have had better luck... but not for me. They are durable.
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Protection! My horse tends to interfere with himself and also doesn't have great feet to begin with; these do a great job to protect against concussion. I do not, however use them for cross-country and don't use them for turn-out because they stay wet for a long time.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Love these bell boots especially for English horses with Big shoes and pads on. They cover the entire shoe. They do get a little torn up if you have on bands after awhile.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bulky I ordered these bell boots with high hopes, but ended up returning them. They seemed to be well-made and very durable, but they were just too bulky for my horse's feet. They also seem like they would really hold water if a horse was standing in snow or mud with these boots on turnout. Just not the right boots for my horse.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Quality, Worth the Money I purchased these after buying numerous pairs of cheaper bell boots, both velcro and pull on, and having my young horse destroy them. He wears bell boots for turn out. He is 4, is just beginning to wear shoes in the front. Average life of other bell boots was one day to one week with this horse. These are lasting, are easy to apply. I would say they run true to size towards running a bit large, my horse is sort of medium to large in bell boots, I bought large, they are a bit big, but not enough to make me return them, I want full coverage.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product These bell boots are a great product. They are easy to put on and off, quiet, do not flap, fit well due to the wrap around style. They are not as easy to keep clean as some, but are fine to hose off and drip dry. The first pair I bought, I have had for 14 years and they are still in use.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Tried these out for the first time today. They worked great - no slipping or rubbing. Great quality product.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great I have 2 pair of these bell boots and they're great. The one pair is three years old and I have used them a lot and they're holding up great. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality boot! The only bell boot I could find to fit my 17 hand perch/tb gelding. The Davis XL bells were too small, but Davis Draft size 1 was too big! These boots, in size L, fit him but did not have the 2" recommended overlap. Wish they still made these in XL!!!!!!
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose boot! We have had an incredibly muddy fall. First my horse had a gash in the back of his front right leg that I was nursing, and then he developed scratches in the same area. I used the bell boot to keep his leg as clean as possible during turnout. The cut has healed and the scratches are much improved. The boot fits well and is easy to clean every night, so he starts the next day with a fresh, dry boot...and it stays on well! I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My Holsteiner needs to wear boots when he's out in the pasture and it's difficult to find boots large enough. I still have to take the very inside patch of velcro off for them to fit, but they work great. The first pair lasted for more than a year, even with him pulling them off with his teeth when he was bored. These are really comfortable for him, and right now he is wearing them around the clock.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ boots These boots fit well, don't shift and, especially, don't irritate the back of the pasterns. Since they don't stretch the horse can't step on them and then trip. They are the best bell boots I've ever owned and I've gone through a lot.
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots Great boots! Easy to rinse off. Used daily, and still holding up!
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the greatest These bell boots are nice but if the horse overreaches they come right off. not the best ive ever used not wat i expected.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair-weather favorite My horse shreds rubber bell boots during turnout; these last so much longer! They're also great for riding as long as the ground is dry. I didn't have much luck with them in the mud, as they turned upside down or came off entirely--no worse than other bell boots with Velcro, but no better either. Still, if your horse is hard on bell boots, these are a sound investment.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to put on These bell boots are a nice fit and really easy to put on.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bell boots We use these bell boots for turn out on our jumpers. The velcro is durable and they stay on. It also makes for easy on/off. They are thick fabric, offering real protection when the horse plays or canters in the field. Using rubber bell boots we had to replace them frequently as they would tear. These bell boots are worth the extra money since they last much longer than the rubber type.
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I love these bell boots! They are very durable despite daily use. The velcro makes them easy to apply. They do not cause rubs as do many of the other bell boots on the market. The sizes, however, run very small. The gelding I use thes on is 17.2h with size 5 feet in front and he barely fits an XXL. I had to special order them.
    Date published: 2009-03-30
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.