Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Deluxe Line Raised Collar

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #11572
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Deluxe Line Raised Collar
 
This substantial leather collar offers the best value in quality, finish and price. Solid brass hardware. Add a personalized nameplate. Havana (left) or Oakbark (right). Even sizes 12”-26”.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Deluxe Line Raised Collar is rated 4.7111 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Collar Ever! I bought this collar two years ago when we adopted our basset hound. I had to go off typical breed traits rather than actual measurements since she was not at a shelter near us. I do not recommend that, always measure. Fortunately because she was underweight when we adopted her she grew into it as she put weight on but I still would have gotten a size smaller. She is a very adventurous basset, always getting into/rolling in something and goes to the barn every day in it. Two years later, though the leather is showing that she wears it everyday (by the buckle-normal leather wear), we still get compliments and are always asked where we got it from and the name plate has held up very well and still shines like it's brand new.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Collar I purchased this collar because my demo dog, Ziggy (GSD, Chow Chow, Lab Mix), is a professional at getting the normal ID Tags off. No-matter what kind of ring I used (I even put two rings on his tag and Flat Collar) He always seemed to figure out how to pry them off. Well one day he slipped out of my back yard, thankfully I had just put new rings on his old collar so a neighbor was able to contact me and safely return him. This Collar not only is GORGEOUS (Both Colors {I purchased one for each of my dogs}), but more importantly He can't get the tag or the collar off. Could not be happier with this product. I even got one for my other Demo Dog, Dee Dee (Pit Bull Terrier) just because they are so professional Looking.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Looking - Sizing is Off This collar is great quality and looks fantastic, but the sizing is a little tricky. My dog has a 14 inch neck, so I ordered the 14. The very last hole fit alright but I ended up added another hole with a leather punch. I really should have ordered the size 15, which is my advice: order one inch larger than the actual neck measurement.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful collar This collar is beautiful even if it does run a bit small. Great quality, and stands up to the abuse sometimes that my 6mo old dishes out on it.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! bought this in January 2014 I got it in a havana size 16 with a nameplate and the tag. came quickly (lovee SmartPak) and minimal breaking in. it fits very well and yes does run a tad small. but I just went to the local pet store to try their leather collars on for size so I could get a rough estimate. My dog does love to go swimming with it and definitely has roughed up the collar with playing with other dogs and also scratching her neck. Nameplate and collar has shown some wear in the ~5months that she's had it but overall still looks great! I do regularly clean it with leather cleaner after I give her a bath. she's always getting compliments on it and it's a very unique looking and customizable collar!
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! I was looking for a thinner leather collar for my bull dog mix, the thicker collars looks like they were choking him and this one is perfect. The name plate looks very classy, and the sizing was exact. It was stiff at first, but it's beginning to soften up and has not caused any irritation at all. The only thing I would change is the D ring really should have been a bit bigger, it's difficult to get his lead attached. I can't comment on the durability as I just recently purchased, but it looks well made. I found this collar on another site, but the cost was nearly double!
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this collar in September in size 14 for my 17lb jack russell chihuahua mix. The leather was soft and beautiful with the nameplate in the perfect spot. He gets compliments on it everywhere he goes! 6 months later the leather is still in good shape, nameplate is a little scratched but still very legible. If your dog is in between sizes, definitely go for the larger.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Leather Collar! I bought the 26" collar for my 90 lb. yellow lab and it looks awesome on him! His old web collar was leaving a semi-permanent crease on the top of his neck - but this collar just slides up and that crease is no longer there! I put all his tags on 1 split ring and hung that from the brass tag ring - plenty of room for tag that way. I've used these collars in the past - they are very durable.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar Very nice looking, well built collar, the engraving was beautifully done.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fancy This is a lovely product! Very nice leather, the perfect thing for a "Barn Dog"  
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product I bought three of these for each of my small dogs for Christmas. They were a little big and very stiff but they look beautiful, especially with the personalized name plates!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Collar I bought three of these for each one of my dogs, they are great collars. Very nice looking!
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deluxe Line Raised Collar Beautiful collar. Very nice quality. Only I would recommend adding more than the suggested two inches to the size of your dog's neck. I chose six inches and the collar fits loosely, but that is how I like it.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Collar by Far! I bought this collar for my female basset hound. To give you an idea of her size she was 32lbs when we adopted her (adult) and we bought a collar that was size 18. It was way too big for her at the time and had to buy something else until she gained weight. However, because she was so underweight at the time she did put on weight and is now at a healthy 44lbs and the collar is kept on the middle hole so it fits perfect with room to spare each way. We get tons of compliments everywhere we go and it is extremely durable. I did apply a leather water proof layer to it, I just wanted to be careful with it because it is such a beautiful collar. The nameplate is stunning as well and perfect for identification! It was stiff at first, and we did have to bend the nameplate slightly for it to fit right, but quickly, within a couple of weeks of use, the leather was supple and broken in. I've had it for 9 months now and it still looks brand new even after being worn every day!
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Sophisticated Collar Bought 2 of these raised bridle leather collars with engraved brass plaques. Very well made, sizing is exactly as the description states - add 2" to the actual neck measurement. The additional keeper holds the excess length close to the collar so there is a sleek profile. High quality leather and brass, the name plate is clearly engraved and easy to read for identification. Will be purchasing another as soon as the newest puppy finishes growing!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely This is a lovely collar that I bought for my Australian Shepherd. The other reviews are correct, it was made for a short-haired dog, or simply just a smaller dog. The thin width makes it look a bit odd in the long fur, but it holds up very well. My only complaint is that the gold loop is very small. With all the tags I need to attach, putting a leash on is a little tricky (though possible). I would also recommend that you absolutely order a nameplate with this collar. Mine arrived without one (accidentally - thanks SmartPak for fixing it so quickly!), and it looks very awkward since the leather is flat in the area where the nameplate goes and raised everywhere else.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar Although the collar is a very good quality, I would not recommend for a dog under 15 lbs. It would be too heavy and bulky for a little one. Also, the ring used to attach the leash is too small. I couldn't use the leash I bought with it because the clip was too big for the ring.The leather used for the collar is excellent and the nameplate looks great but would be better if the attachment ring was wider (not thicker).
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Collar! I haven't even had this collar on my dog for a month yet and you wouldn't believe the compliments. It looks elegant and expensive. I also like that it's sturdy enough that I can walk him on the leash without worrying about choking him if he pulls (his previous collar was rolled leather). I'm very happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Collar Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. Due to the suggestions from others, I ordered a size larger than I thought I needed. When the collar arrived, it looked great. It's a little bit larger than needed (on the smallest hole available), but it still fits well. I would recommend simply ordering whatever size you measure your dog's neck to be. There are enough holes on the collar to allow you to size it appropriately for your dog. All you need to do is enjoy your dog's awesome new collar!
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice collar Very nice made collar. Love that the id tag is riveted on. Duke destroys everything, so we shall see how this will hold up to wrestling with his buddies and running/crashing thru the woods. He looks very fashionable in Rally class.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Collar, but... Beautiful collar, looks great on my dog. However it is pretty thin so if you have a bigger dog it may look funny. My dog is a lab mix but petite so it works for her. My complaint is that the ring for the leash is teeny tiny and is very difficult to clip a leash to, especially if you are going quickly. I know the quality of the collar is great and will last her a long time, but I am bummed about the ring. I wish the padded collars came in more colors still, that is what I originally wanted to buy!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar with engraved nameplate. Our dog has allergies and scratches so much he has ruined collars and lost his tags. But this is holding up very well. The nameplate is great. We don't have to worry about losing tags any more.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful collar Best quality leather and fits just right. Great price -highly recommend
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Collar for my little man! We have a min pin / chihuahua mix who is 15 years old and this collar is light enough and just the right width for his neck.Not to mention it looks very handsome on him!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We measured our dogs neck, added the extra amount suggested by Smartpak and it a bit too large. Wish we had sized down. Cant punch a hole because its raised. Our dog still wears it though and its really nice.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional, High Quality Collar The Deluxe Line raised Collar is a beautiful collar and it is the perfect width and weight for my Jack Russell. My dog was in between sizes and after reading the reviews about how large the collar ran, I ordered down a size. Well, the collar was too small, so I ordered another collar in the larger size. i am going to donate the first collar to the store at our local rescue. I feel that this collar runs true to size if the measuring instructions are followed as posted on the Smartpak website.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I purchased this for my new dog and it looks great. It is stylish enough to wear to shows and goes great with her color. I ordered 5 more as gifts to a friend and they fit great. The leather is durable but the plates do get scratched. I would suggest to remove it if your dog likes to play. Other then that I clean mine with saddle soap and go on with my day!
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome collar Great collar only had it two weeks but I have a lab puppy who won't stay out of water and plays rough. No scratches, still soft even after soaking and drying several times. Still looks great. I now wish my older dog's collar would die so I can get her one of these collars too!
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Collar This is a great quality collar and the brass name plate is beautiful. It is thin and comfortable for the dog to wear at all times and nice having ID with no tags hanging. I did find this collar to be a bit on the long side. I followed the directions of measuring neck and adding 2" but would have been best not to add 2". It is in the last hole so I don't attach a leash to collar for walks as I don't want to stretch it. It is thin enough that I can use a second wider collar with his other tags attached along with it for walks only.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Choice I really like this collar so far. My dog's neck measured 15" so I sized up to 18" and it fits perfectly on the middle hole (lots of room to get bigger or smaller). My only complaints are that the color is starting to wear off the edges a bit from taking the collar on and off at night (pushing the end through the keepers) and that the ring to attach a leash is quite small so not all snaps fit it well although it does still work.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    • 2015-03-05T08:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_1572, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.