Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Sox Trot Socks

Item #11568

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The coolest socks we've seen. Sox Trot Socks have a variety of patterns and colors to suit any personality. Patterns change seasonally so you can keep buying new fun designs!

Nylon/lycra blend socks are thin and light - they fit perfectly under tall boots! You are going to want more than one pair of Sox Trot Socks!

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Sox Trot Socks is rated 4.77 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Expected I wasn't expecting much of these socks, but they are brilliant. Cool, comfortable, soft, thin, and fairly durable. They stretched easily over my large calves and they were a far better purchase than socks twice the cost.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute socks They were cute and I gave them as a gift. They seemed to fit just fine and be comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good socks I have pull on tall boots and these socks make it very easy to slide them on!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks These socks are not only fun with the color options but also are awesome in how easy they make you boots come on and off(especially if you have pull ons).
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super socks! Pretty, colorful, and stylish! And made in the USA to boot!!
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Socks!...for at least a little while These socks are really nice and come in a variety of cute patterns. They work really well for me and my tight-fitting paddock boots and are cool enough for hot show days. They are perfect in every way, except that they are not as durable as I would like. With regular wear, they become really thin or rip. Overall, though, they are worth the price, especially if your boots are a little snug!
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks ever! I used to swear by Ovation zocks. That is, until i got a pair of Sox Trot socks for Christmas from my barn owner! They are a lot more durable and thicker than Zocks, but it doesn't compromise breathability! They have SO many cute patterns, and I swear, I will never go back!
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! Ive never been able to find a pair of socks that I absolutly love and with a design/pattern I love. These socks have both, so glad I bough them!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these socks The best tall boot socks, smooth and comfortable! You can't have enough pairs!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great socks! Have many different patterns. So fun!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheep purchase I've only worn these twice and try are already fading and ripping/pilling at my heal and toes. This is disappointing. These socks won't stand up to normal riding. I only ride a few a day and within 2 days they are falling apart already. The trouser socks that most stores sell in a pack of 4-6 have been more durable than these socks.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tall boot sock. Cute patterns, perfect height just wish they were slightly thicker. Would likely order another pair.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pattern I ordered these in a dark pink plaid and I think they are very fun. They are thin so easy to ride in boots and love the patterns they come in.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE RIGHT SOCKS FOR MY BOOTS Finally the right socks for my boots and I couldn't be happier. Absolutely perfect for breaking in a new pair of boots.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot socks! These are by far the best boot socks I have ever bought. These are very durable, fit comfortably and the overall value is great. Not to motion the funcolors and patterns! I strongly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors and designs They have held up very well and I love the colors and designs.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute tall socks! These socks are cute & make it much easier to zip into tall boots and chaps especially when wearing jeans
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from now I have nonhorsey freinds ordering these some freinds have asked to be put on my monthly smartpak order for them every month. They love these!
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these socks! I have ordered several pairs and love them! They are great to wear underneath my boots- but I do find them a little long for me. It's not a big deal as I just have to remember to check to make sure they aren't showing. I love the colors and designs.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these sox! They are fun and make putting on your boots super-easy!
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why won't these socks last???? I love these socks, the colors, and the fit. But I feel like I should be able to wear them more than 5 times before they rip.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Got these in the "erin" color and love them! Will be buying several more pairs, great fit and super comfy!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Cool These knee hi socks are fun and comfortable to wear with shoes and pants or with boots and breeches.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot sock! I love these boot socks I use them under padocks and half chaps daily and love them. They are taller than the other popular brands (which I also own and like) so for me being a taller rider 5'10" its perfect. So far the duribilty seem to be the same or slightly better than competitors boot socks but I wish there were more colors available.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks for price Good socks for warm climates or layering under other socks in cold weather. Colors are fun--wish more equestrian socks were as bright and cheery! Other reviewers have mentioned getting pantyhose-like runs in the socks, but I haven't had any problems. I now have several pairs and would recommend them as good value for the money. Just be aware that they are THIN, slightly thicker than pantyhose,but are durable.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.