Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Terrain Lace

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #11567

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Ariat® Terrain Lace is a revolutionary step forward in all-terrain equestrian footwear. The Ariat® Terrain Lace is designed to handle even the most rigorous demands of endurance riding. Full-grain leather with Ariat’s exclusive ATS® Technology for superior stability, comfort and support while riding, walking and hiking. The Ariat® Terrain Lace weighs a mere 14 ounces. Equipped with Ariat’s exclusive composite-fiber forked shank, removable moisture-wicking foot bed and highly durable dual-density Duratread™ outsole with EVA midsole to reduce skeletal stress and concussion. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Terrain Lace is rated 4.6591 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable riding boots. I can fit my orthotics in them. They make me feel secure in the saddle.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain lace boots I buy a pair every year. I always have one pair for the barn and one newer pair for wearing anywhere else. The fit is excellent, they are comfortable in the saddle, and when mine get really dirty, I remove the orthodics, throw them in the washer on gentle cycle and then air dry. Good to go every time. Love these boots. Don't ever stop making them.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Are you looking for boots that you can wear everyday? For riding? For errands? These are very versatile boots that look great with jeans. This is the second pair of Ariat Terrain Lacers that I have bought. I have worn them in all kinds of Wisconsin weather--snowy days to hot summer shows. And, I have never been disappointed in how comfortable they are to wear. Great boots!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for use with orthotics I have always worn Ariat boots in the past and been happy with them, but after suffering severe foot problems and having to now wear orthotics, Ariats are the only boots I can find that have removeable footbeds capable of accepting orthotics. Nice to know that the quality boots I have always enjoyed I can now enjoy with my orthotics. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable from the minute I put them on six weeks ago. I ordered 1/2 size smaller as per other reviews and it was just right. Need to be waterproofed for the morning dew and long grass.They've been fine in the muddy paddock. Soles are great! no clinging mud. attractive, versatile.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable all day shoe I needed a pair of shoes that I could ride in as well as do barn chores and walk dogs in. These are the perfect fit. I love how comfortable and supportive they are and it is so nice not having to change shoes several times a day!
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! Bought these for trail riding and absolutely love them! Extremely comfortable! I sprayed them with a waterproofing spray and they are fantastic! Could wear them all day any day anywhere on or off my horse!
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat quality Good looking well made shoe. Have noticed the heels seem a little tight and may rub but hope this will go away as they break in.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and support. Comfortable on the ground or in the saddle, and in heat of summer or cold of winter. Good protection.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've bought three successive pairs of Ariat Terrain Lace boots. The first pair were great. The second pair split at the side seams below my toes but I blamed the damage on a strenuous mountain hike. The third pair - my current boots - split in the same places within 3 months. My feet get soaked when it rains or when I wash my horse. Two other women at my barn who purchased the same Ariats at the same time last year have the same problems. The fit is great but the durability is disastrous.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariats This is my third pair of the Terrains. I've had the regular and the waterproof and they are comfy, last a long time and are great to ride in. I've had other lacers and they are not as comfortable and you can't walk a long distance in them. I find I put my Terrains on when leaving the house on most days, even if I'm not going to the barn.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My third pair! This is the best wearing boot I have ever had. I ride my motorcycle with them, my horse and work in them too! They are tough and comfortable! The BEST all around ankle boot made!
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good practical boot I need a safe sturdy boot for everyday non competitive riding. These boots are light and comfortable and supportive. Can't comment on durability since I just got them but I am expecting good performance based on the reputation of the maker. reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trail Shoe As an endurance rider and trail rider, these are hands down the best trail shoes. They fit well, they're comfortable, and they LAST!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but runs big Very nice, but they do run a 1/2 to a entire size too large. Love them!!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I work around the farm in these boots and they are very comfortable. My spurs stay in place when riding Western Pleasure which is very nice!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I always ride in my Ariat Terrains and have never had a problem. Great for trail riding and walking all around the barn. I even find myself reaching for these when doing yard work around the house. Feet have never hurt!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Great light weight boot! Runs on the large size so I ended up sending them back for a half size smaller than I usually wear. Very comfortable to ride in as well as wear around the barn.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes, Run a little big These are the best boots but be aware that you should probably order a 1/2 a size smaller than you normally wear. I like them because I bought them for cold weather riding boots and can wear thick or 2 pair of socks. Great buy, great price
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Lightweight I always buy Ariat boots and shoes for their fit and durability. I have a regular size 8 foot, and Ariat size 8's always fit, no matter what the style. I bought these boots for showing my Trakehner yearling colt in-hand. They are lightweight and offer good support for walking and running in the arena with him.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but.. I love ariat boots. But these I'm not totally crazy about. The quality is fantastic, but they don't have much support. I have pretty high arches, and after being at the barn a few hours, my arches hurt ton. They are comfy, just not enough support for me... I ended up giving them to my mom.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Lace Boots I have worn only Ariat boots because of their fit, comfort, durability and well known excellent quality, but switched from Ariat paddocks to the Terrain boots because of an underlying cyst above my ankle. Now I am not sure if I will EVER go back to paddock boots because the Terrain is more comfortable! I have worn my Terrains to ride in, muck stalls, walk around the barn all day, and even go shopping afterwards, and my feet NEVER get tired! You can wear the matching chaps for a "whole boot" look at shows (dependent upon the show dress code). They seem to run a little big so you might need to try some on before buying them. I highly, highly recommend the Terrains and I'm buying every pair I can put my hands on!
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome work boots! These are awesome work boots! I love them for mucking stalls and general barn work. I have even ridden in them a few times. Very comfy, perfect amount of extra room for heavy winter socks, and pretty waterproof.These are by far the best general barn boots I have ever had, and they are absolutely worth the price. I have had mine for pushing 6 years and they are still holding up strong.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots These are my favorite boots. I wear them almost daily; they are comfortable, durable, and fit well. I hope Ariat does not modify or discontinue these!
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots These boots fit perfect, just enough room for a thick sock on cold days. Thet are comfy and cute!
    Date published: 2010-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite work boots These are my all time favorite work boots, in the barn and everywhere else. Ariat got this one right, so I hope they don't change a winning combination.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent boot, lasts and lasts and lasts... I have only ever had one pair of these boots, and they lasted over 5 years and looked almost new when I sold them second hand on ebay because my feet had grown during pregnancy.These boots fit well were comfortable and I always felt good using them when mucking out because I could wash them off without worrying about the leather.All in all a terrific boot and a great value.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Endurance Boot These are an excellent shoe for riders of all disciplines. They are durable and comfortable. I wear mine day in and day out whether I am cleaning stalls or trotting down the trail. When competing in endurance races I often dismount and run. These shoes are just as comfortable for jogging down the trail as they are for riding in the arena. I've even worn them riding in an English saddle for a week in Ireland!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I am a professional coach and rider. Though I just purchsed this particular model, I have tried different brands along time and undoubtedly, Ariat is THE VERY BEST. It is very confortable, excellent fit (my feet are somehow delicate and complicated), durable, budget friendly, a variety of styles and characteristics to suit every taste and need. I love technology and Ariat IS technology!
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.