Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Foam Padded No Bows

Item #11533
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Our favorite quilt! Foam Padded No Bows' soft, poly fleece outer shell with foam lining, makes for easy wrapping. Offering comfortable protection with great durability that is perfect as a standing bandage or even for shipping. Foam Padded No Bows are machine washable. White. Pair.
 
Measurements:
14”H x 30”W
16”H x 30”W

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Foam Padded No Bows is rated 4.1837 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and lovely embroidery I have used no bows in the past and love the product so when I acquired a horse with a history of strains and sprains I decided to splurge for a personalized pair for him. I have yet to use these but the embroidery is beautiful and the product looks just as quality as ever! The price of embroidery was a little high (IMO), which is why I marked the value as a 4, but I would order a personalized product again.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for wraps I purchased these because my horse needs to be wrapped till her tendon heals. These wraps are foamy and have kept their shape so far through use and washing. Other no bow like products I have tried were lacking in density.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the Price These quilts are not the best I have ever used, that's for sure! Overall, they are good for their low low price, but if you are picky, I would go for the more expensive no bows. I recommend washing the quilts before you use them-it cuts down on the fit issues you might find the first time you use them. They start out stiff and a bit unwieldy, but they do eventually soften up a bit and become much easier to contour to a horse's leg.Bottom line: Good Buy - but if you are picky, spend the extra money for the higher end quilts.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great out of box-doesn't wash so well I got these when my mare had an injury to her hind legs and I needed some taller wraps. Right out of the box I really liked them, they wrapped easily and seemed good quality and fit. However after I could finally not wrap and wash them, they didn't wash up nearly as well as I had hoped. The outside fabric didn't retain it's shape very well and seems kind of stretched out. The stains came out well, but I think that the quality of the outer material needs to be improved if they are not going to have any seams running across them to retain shape. I haven't had to wrap with them since I washed them so they may still do their job okay but they don't seem like they will last very long if they wash like that. Bummed because the price was great and I really liked them out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and Soft Nice no-bows. Thick and soft, everything I look for in a no-bow. No interior seams, and nice edging.
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay These where a little harder to wrap I though then the quilted cotton wraps. They served their purpose well, but I don't know how well they will hold up after several uses.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst The more i used these, the worse they got. They lost all of their padding, and isn't that the point? I couldn't even keep them as a back-up pair.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't hate them I was using my trainer's set so I had to get something right away. I got these and the Centaur wraps (hated those) and ended up keeping these as my secondary pair when I'm wading my other brand. These loose their padding in one use and are just not of the same quality as the Dover set. Sorry Smart Pak, I LOVE your company and your service, but this brand is a miss.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I tried these as an alternative to the traditional "No-Bows" as they are less expensive. I have to say, they are, unfortunately, not worth the money you save. When wrapping them around my horses' legs, when I pull to get a snug fit, the foam inside tears apart upon each pull. Very disappointing. While I love Smart Pak, and most of their products, I definitely will not buy these again and would not recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the performer I hoped for I have one complaint about this product: after the first washing, the fabric pilled up terribly and it became near impossible to wrap without getting wrinkles in the fabric. I never returned them because I kept forgetting to... they are now my back-up set of wraps.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These work fine and about what I expected. It seems like they will last as long as any of the others. We use them for awhile and then throw them out when the foam bunches up or they start to rip.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are a decent product for the cost however they do not hold up well for washing. The foam padding shifts inside the covering and gets bunched up. Hand wash only which is not practical. I stitch them to avoid this problem.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these wraps! I ordered these no bow wraps a few weeks ago and they are better then I could have imagined. They fit on all three of my thoroughbreds, and help me so much for wraping after a hard days work or at shows. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I bought these from SmartPak because over all, Smart Pak's selection and quality of product is very high. But, an avid No Bow user (the only type of wrap I ever use on my horse) I was thoroughly disappointed with these wraps. I thought they would be the ones that I usually get, which are thick and the wrap is broken into three horizontal sections, a great wrap. These, instead are thin, not well made and have no support. I got them as extras because my horse had a bow, and I never actually used them on his front legs, I used them once on the hind for swelling, and decided that they were tooooo thin, not a great fit. Needless to say, I will not buy these again for my horses legs, they have become useful for protecting my saddle on the metal saddle rack! If Smart Pak carried the better No Bow wraps, I would definitely purchase them from here, but until then, I will go elsewhere!
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent standing wraps These are great standing wraps. My vet recommended them and I love them. Easy to use and easy to launder.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Crazy About Them For the price they are only okay. The wraps seem thin and cheaply made to me and since there is foam inside, they do not roll or wrap easily. Don't hole up well in the washing machine and the foam feels as if it breaks apart inside the fleece. I'd much prefer pillow wraps
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps fit well and did the trick!
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice No Bows I am overall very happy with this item. They were a great price and very soft and pliable. Easy to use, I've used for shipping and just wrapping at night. I havent had to wash yet so I am not sure how they will hold up after that
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of cheap! I bought these unders to standing wrap my horses back legs. I have a couple pairs of good quality unders but I wanted to add to my collection so I decided to try these. They don't stand up to the quality of my other pairs. The foam is too thin and cheap feeling (doesn't feel supportive) and the fleece fibers clump up. T would say these under wraps are just OKAY quality. I'm going to keep shopping around.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of washing I tried washing this product for the first time in the washer machine and the wraps did not fair well at all. After putting them in the delicate cycle, they came out looking ragged. I would prefer to purchase things that were a little more durable.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good No Bows! Great padded No Bows! They are firm and fit great!Soft and fleecy so they are cozy on the legs.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Used these for shipping...they could be a tad longer for shipping, but they're really nice for how little I paid!
    Date published: 2010-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps These are the only wraps I use. The hold up forever and wash great. Ive found that hanging them to dry is best cause they will tend to shrink a little if put in the dryer.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best wraps out there I find that the No Bow Wraps are the best wraps out there. I will use nothing else under my standing wraps! The wraps hold up very well to multiple washes. I have had one pair of the wraps for over 10 years, and I have wrapped many a leg with them!
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible No Bows The only good thing I can say about these no bow pads is they come in 18" widths. They are extremely thin i.e. lack cushion support. The pads wrinkle while on causing pressure points. When I got them I thought 'oh no' based on how thin they are but thought I would try one. Well one night was enough. My horse has an injured tendon and if I'd continued to use these horrible pads I am sure it would have bowed. I do not recommend these for any horse. I am sending back to Smart Pak for refund.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these These are so nice - very soft and fleecy, but padded, too. They're not bulky like pillow wraps so they stay nice and flat, and are easy to use. They're very durable, too. My horse bit a chunk out of one (yes, he's one of "those"), but it continues to hold up great, even through multiple washings. I just ordered another 2 pairs. HINT: get them monogrammed - your barn mates will want to borrow them for sure :)
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy!! No bows are the easiest wrap to use for standing bandages. There is just enough padding but not too much to protect your horses legs. These hold up well, even with daily use. A litte (or sometimes alot) of Spray and Wash and bleach always does the trick. These will wash up to looking new. As an added bonus, they fold quite flat to fit neatly in your trunk I will say that despite the name, I have actually seen someone produce a bandage bow with these wraps. Though easy to apply these are not entirely fool proof. As with all boots and wraps they must be applied properly!
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only wraps that don't drive me nuts! The Foam Padded No Bows are the only wraps I've found that have soft edges, don't crease, and don't shift - they are so easy to put on. So far, they've come out of the washer (and dryer!) with the same shape they went in with. When I needed to use them every night, I kept rewashing my two pairs even though I had three clean pairs of other quilted wraps on hand.
    Date published: 2008-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safer, Stronger, and Supportive Too... When we first got our TB, we started out with regular old quilts. I found them a bit difficult to use, and they always creased and wraped unevenly. With these no-bows, all you have to do is wrap them around the leg, and they're always even, and very supportive. I don't worry with these no-bows, like I always do with the old quilts.
    Date published: 2007-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most durable No-Bows I have had a pair of these No-Bows for over 4 months and in the 20 some years I have been using No-Bow wraps I'd have to say these are the most sturdy and resilient wraps I have ever come across. I use all my wraps till they are falling apart and these have already outlasted the regular No-Bows and still keep their sturdiness through all the abuse my horse and I put them through!
    Date published: 2006-11-10
    • 2015-03-05T08:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_1533, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.