Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Meadow Mints

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11516
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Meadow Mints is rated 4.8256 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from meadow mints My horse is addicted to meadow mints. I'm delighted and will continue to purchase them.
    Date published: 2010-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Meadow Mints A favorite in my barn. I like the small size and good value in the large bag. Horses love them and stand quietly on the cross ties after a workout just a wishin' and a hopin'.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Product and Value This is my mare's favorite treat. I use them a lot during training.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my Horses LOVE these Mints I just cannot say enough about these minty treats. They are the perfect size and shape. I love to smell the bag when I first open it; then, I find myself smelling the treats a couple of times before I give them out. My chestnut Thoroughbred seems to be able to smell these a mile away. Sometimes I will feed a bran mash and top it off with Meadow Mints; everybody digs around in their buckets searching for more after they have devoured the squares on top. One guy who came to me straight from the track would only accept these as a treat; he turned his nose up at apples, carrots, even peppermint, but he was crazy over these little mints.
    Date published: 2010-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and minty! My horse loves these! Perfect to fit in your jean pockets for a little well-deserved treat!
    Date published: 2010-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Mare I have a 25 year old mare who is a very pickyeater. She loves her Meadow Mints. She willeven try to take them out of my pocket.Thank you, Bea's mom
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from meadow mints My horse is addicted to meadow mints, and will refuse another treat I may have in my hands in favor of the meadow mints. They smell good enough to make me hungry!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MMM... Meadow Mints My horses love Meadow Mints And Super Stars!! These are some of the best horse treats. They are great for trick training, riding rewards or everyday treats. They are small and square so the fit in your pockets really well.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall treat I've been giving my horses Meadow Mints for a couple years and overall they seem to like them. (I actually tasted one myself, by suggestion of a barn mate and they smell ok but don't taste like much). But more importantly, the horses like them and the ingredients seem to be healthy. Much better treat than peppermints (with a lot of sugar).
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to break and yummy we get these cookies for our sr citizen horses and they love them. they are just alittle minty and come in nice colors, are easy to break down into smaller sizes for easyer chewability. and they are not super expencive.
    Date published: 2010-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy, but not minty I would call these 'cookies' which is what they smell like. They don't smell minty. Very well made and don't smell synthetic at all. Crunchy and not crumbly. My horse seems to love them.
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alright These mints are okay, but they are about as good as a dog biscuit, kinda look like them too!
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses' Favorite This is my horses' absolute favorite treat - brings them in from the pasture at a gallop.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I am fairly new to the horse world! But I am telling you that you will win your horses heart with this product.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meadow One packages of these at a local show and seem to be a good value.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great horse treats I used to buy Meadow Mints regularly when I lived in another state, but oddly enough could not find them where I live now. So I was thrilled to see that Smart Pak carries them. They are convenient (no refrigeration needed), a good size, the horses love them and so does the dog!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse didn't say no My horse isn't too picky when it comes to treats, so I am not surprised that he loves Meadow Mints. I love that they are just the right size and don't crumble in my pocket, so I can always carry a couple around to reward him. The bag lasts a long time (will last me two months, and I give him a few after every ride), making it a great value.
    Date published: 2010-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent treat My horse loves these. I like the small size so I can carry several in my pocket when riding.Much better for him than a sugar cube.
    Date published: 2010-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice treats My horse really likes these treats! Since our other treat changed their texture, they didn't really work for riding treats (small, or easily broken, fits in a pocket) anymore.These fit the bill nicely! My horse loves them. They are a little bit pricey for the amount you get so these will be for riding treats (from the saddle) only. They are a perfect pocket size!
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricy but tasty I decided to try these treats because my horse loves peppermints! He loved these treats and gobbled them up everytime I gave some to him. They are however pretty pricy, especailly for how many you get, so I probably won't buy them again, or at least feed them to my guy often.
    Date published: 2010-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats My QH is very picky, I feed a Omega based treat too. Wanted another one for variety, but did not want a treat with added vitiamins. This treat is great. Smells good, just the right size, my horse loved them. Great value too.
    Date published: 2010-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Palatable, Good Value These are really high quality treats that my horse absolutely loves. I buy one of each flavor for variety and he eats every one with glee. They are softer than many of the extruded treats and not so hard on the teeth.
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loved them! These are a bit pricey for a treat but my horse loved them! They are not messy, and fit nicely into pockets for convenient treating anytime. I would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats! My horse loves these and they don't crumble in my pocket. Highly recommend!PS: They smell great!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treats I've found These treats are the greatest, but be careful, they create cookie monsters! My girls are crazy for them (and Harvest Hearts)!! These treats hold up extremely well. They won't crumble in your pockets, and if they happen to hang around long enough, they don't even seem to be affected by our summer heat and humidity.
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If horses had thumbs My horse would have opened the bag himself if he could have he was so excited by the smell. He was very happy with the taste and I like the small size and texture. Easy to keep a few tucked in your pockets with no mess. Looks like a regular in my tack locker!
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I have very fussy horses as far as treats go--Meadow Mints are their favorite. What is also important is that they are not loaded with supplements ;just a simple natural treat.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE these! My horses love these treats and will readily smile for a horse cookie!
    Date published: 2009-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Cookie Monsters (and Their Owners) Happy These make my cookie monster mare happy because she loves the flavor. They make me happy because they are a great value, their firm texture won't crumble in my pocket, and they don't contain anything that would compete or interfere with my horse's balanced vitamin/mineral supplementation. They will be a staple in my tack room.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great training treat Meadow mints are a super training treat, as the horses love them, and they contain less sugar than sugar cubes. Also, they don't make a brown goopy mess around the horse's mouth when they have a bridle on.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    • 2015-02-25T07:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_1516, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.