Product Image

Glanzen GL

HorseTech, Inc.
- Item #11422
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 4 SmartPak Wells

Glänzen-GL Concentrate is a concentrated version of HorseTech's popular Glänzen-GL product which was selected as a "top choice overall and best buy" in a January, 2003 review of supplements published in Horse Journal. Formulated specifically for the SmartPak system, Glänzen-GL Concentrate is designed to address problems of the joints, hooves and coat. Each four-ounce serving will provide a full 30 mg of biotin and 18 g of Omega-3 along with Zinpro brand organic trace minerals, methionine, plus 6,000 mg of Glucosamine and 4,500 mg of Vitamin C for excellent joint support!

Glanzen GL in buckets is the original (non-concentrated) formulation.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Glanzen GL is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using Glanzen3 & Black3 from Horse Tech for 3 years now and have been pleased with the products. Very happy to find a single product containing glucosamine that works on the joints, coat, hooves and disposition.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent complete supplement I've used Glanzen3 for years, and thought I'd add the GL for the winter and as a preventive for arthritis on my 2 horses. This product has everything they need, I just mix it with a lb. of senior feed and some water to blend it in. They love it.
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Difference You Can See I expected Glanzen to benefit my Appaloosa's coat, and sure enough she has a mirror like shine. But what surprised me was the difference in appearance of the new growth in her hooves. Because we are keeping her barefoot, proper nutritional support is essential to growing strong healthy hooves, which we can see since starting her on Glanzen. And while as a 3 year old she doesn't have any joint issues yet, the joint support in Glanzen will help us keep it that way as long as possible.
    Date published: 2009-08-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I have used this product before and am always astonished at the results. Within a week my TB ex-racehorse's coat goes from patchy and dingy to sofy and shiny. I highly recommend the Glanzen GL not just for the coat benifits but also for the joint and hoof as well. His movements always look more fluid and are easier to perform while his hooves are healthy and strong. Give it a try, you will not be dissapointed!
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My little Andalusian is so spirited and had a hard time focusing, but this helped and she still kept her "Spirit".
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from accept no substitute! I used this product for a year for the Biotin and omegas (from flax), I only used 1/3 to 1/2 of the recommended servings (fed 2 oz daily). I got "cute" and substituted a cheap biotin product and ground my own flax. W/in 3 weeks, my mare had lost shoes 4 times, her feet were all crumbly even with our regimen of hoof oils and venice turpentine (sp?) and fairly good footing. Switched back to Glanzen GL and her feet look better already. Coat is beautiful and she's eager to work. I learned my lesson - irreplaceable.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My Quarter Horse turned 20 years old this month. You would never know it. She moves and acts like a much younger horse. No one at the barn can believe that she is 20. Glanzen has helped keep her joints supple.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glazen and my gelding My gelding came to me 300 lbs under weight, with evidence of founder, and he was nervous! He has been on Glanzen GL for almost a year and is doing better than I ever dreamed possible! Now, his feet look normal!! My farrier is positively giddy! My horse positively glows with good health, is almost chubby, and has always had a willing attitude. I am very pleased with this product as I know it has helped my very special and wonderful gelding! It is such a relief to find such a quality all-in-one product. I know he is getting the support he needs.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE! I own, breed, and show Friesians and Friesian crosses. All my horses are on the Glanzen GL and within a week, you can see results! Shiny coats, hard hooves (farrier hates me..lol), fast growing long healthy manes and tails, and fluid movement! I noticed a definite difference in my horses. Even my performance mounted shooting horses are on this a preventative. This is a MUST Have!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have been supplementing my 3 year old performance bred Paint mare on Glanzen GL for 5 months now. She's in light barrel training right now and will increase the stress of her training with age. The amount of Glucosamine in this combo product is great! Her coat is as shiny and soft as it has ever been and she's turned out in the harsh sun all day! Her attitude has greatly improved; she’s calmed down and focuses better on her work. She's barefoot now and hasn't had a problem with her hooves yet. Very easy to use, all in one product! Hoof, coat, joint, attitude, all for one great price. I would recommend this for any equine in any discipline!
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.