Product Image

Glanzen 3

HorseTech, Inc.
- Item #11420
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 4 SmartPak Wells

Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak, this concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat plus a calm, focused and willing attitude!

Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. 4 oz of Glänzen 3C is equivalent to 6 oz of original Glänzen 3.

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Glanzen 3 is rated 4.6581 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Supplement I have been using this on my horse for about two months and he has already gotten a beautiful, shiny coat and his hoof quality has improved. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse's hooves were chipping and breaking off faster than they were growing. Within 8 weeks we could tell the difference!
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from complete MIRACLE for growing new hoof Last May my Hols gelding needed 1/3 of his left hind hoof wall resected due to white line disease, and I ordered an express delivery of Glanzen. I remembered how fast it had made his feet grow when I got him, and I was happy to find the same results this time. I hoped it would be completely grown out in a year, and he'll be ready to go back to work at the end of January! Plus I have never seen a black horse with more dapples. LOVE Glanzen.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the better feet & shinny coat. No problems with horse eating it. This one is a keeper.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glazen 3 I ordered this product to help improve my young horses feet. I'm currently feeding it to both of our horses (15 and 3). I'm anxiously anticipating the results!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2-in-1 A holistic vet & a trainer both recommended I try this, in place of another hoof supplement & added omega's. My horse has only been on it for a week or so, so I haven't had time to see any changes yet.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but.. Great product. Happy that HorseTech uses human grade flax seed. However, the recommended use in smartpaks is 4 wells. My horse does not get a large amount of feed at each meal so it does end up being a little more supplement than feed. Great product overall. Kept a nice shiney coat and his winter coat is coming in really nicely.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading with dosage You are required to use 6 ounces of this product to receive the amount of key ingredients advertised (Biotin, etc.), where most other supplements only require you to use 1 ounce. This isn't very cost effective and I won't purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I chose this because of the mostly positive reviews. I have to say, my horse's coat was shiny before, but it's REALLY shiny now! I've been quite impressed with that aspect, but I doubt it's really been long enough for me to comment on how it's affected his hooves. I wish that the ingredients could somehow be concentrated. It requires such a large volume of the supplement! My horse doesn't like the taste, and he is not a picky eater. He tries to eat around the supplement, so I add a bit of water to his feed and then mix it in.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horse wouldn't eat it! I got this for a specific horse who had an allergic hive reaction to his bedding. I thought boosting his immune system would be of benefit but he wouldn't touch it. I finally gave it to my old mare who really didn't need it and she ate it, but one other horse it was offered to didn't eat it either. Not sure why.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dedicated user I've used Glanzen for years and love it. Does a great job of keeping coats and hooves in good shape, even in hot dry summers.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product!!! I started using Glanzen 3 when I bought an OTTB. He had horribly split and cracking feet, they were brittle and couldn't hold a shoe. He was not fast enough and his previous owners said he just had poor TB feet... He was severely underweight and had a very dull coat. I started him on Glanzen 3 shortly after he came home, but I also added Biotin to his feed for an extra boost. Then sprayed his feet everyday with Toe Grow spray. (Smart Pak should carry that product as well...) In a short time you could actually see the hoofs healing from the inside out! The quarter cracks are gone, most of the superficial cracks are gone as well. His feet are healthy and shiny, his coat is nice and shiny and he's put on probly 200 lbs. He also used to have to be twitched, sedated and fought with to get his feet done. He now stands like an angel and looks amazing! I also have a mare that just came here with horrible feet. Worse than the TB's! And had been like that for 3 years! Horrible cracks, deep "dishes" in the front of the hoofs, not one foot was even close to being level on the bottom. They were in pretty poor shape. I also put her on Glanzen 3, Biotin and the Toe Grow. Within 3 months only, and two trims later, her feet are almost PERFECT! I just can't say enough about the product and would highly recommend it. As long as it's used everyday, it works wonders. The bay is Wizard, my TB. The other pic is of the mare's feet after a first and second trim... I wish I could add more pictures to show more before and after...
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I have been feeding my horse Glanzen 3C for the past year. My horse loves it and his hooves look great. I have tried lots of other supplements and nothing seemed to work. I love the Smart Pack packaging, it works great to carry with you when traveling. I highly recommend Glanzen 3C and a big THANK YOU to Smart Pack.
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from used on founder pony I am not saying this prevents founder, but it helped with the damage that was done. My mini has rotation in her front feet and has the founder rings. The rings are not as pronounced now and there is moisture back into the feet so they look a lot more normal. It has done wonders with her coat, so much so, that I have now put my Paso Fino on glanzen for dry brittle feet. It has also improved his feet and made his coat silky soft. My Blacksmith commented on my ponies feet, as there really is quite an improvement.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I purchased this product for 3 roping horses. I figured if this product is used on upper level dressage horses it must be good enough for roping horses. The 3 horses have NEVER had a supplement, nor do they get treats. It took them awhile to get used to the addition but within 2 weeks we noticed a difference. The black horse is not bleaching out as bad, the chestnut is the color of a copper penny and his chrome stands out very well. The red roan/rose gray has the biggest difference. The reddish hairs are softer and the steel grey is bolder giving him a gorguese contrast. His coat was very wirey, dull and would fall out. He looks like a new horse. It has also helped them focus and seems to have eased their skiddishness. This product is a miracle considering we've seen differences in 3 weeks. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Multi-Vitamin" Product Used daily on a horse that came from a field, in the first three months his coat was glowing, in six months he had longer/thicker mane and tail and within a year grew a new set of hooves. Easy to feed and a good value.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it job I had my mare on another hoof supplement that she wouldn't eat. She eats this just fine and her feet are looking good. Her coat looks better than ever, too. It is priced better than the other hoof supplement that I had used, so I like that too.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I switched my OTTB to this hoof supplement a few months ago. After trying numerous products to help his BAD feet, he is finally holding shoes for 6 weeks!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses are glowing I have given my four horses this supplement for several months. The farrier has commented on the quality of their hooves, and each one is absolutely gleaming.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish my horse ate it all I switched my horse over to this instead of multiple other products containing similar ingredients. I liked the idea that he would be getting everything I wanted for less money and in one supplement, especially with so many Omega 3s in it! He had been on SmartOmega3 and I LOVED what it did for his coat! I was very excited to see what the flax seed in this would do. It is an excellent price for everything it contains. My horse is not generally a picky eater but he only ever eats about 2-3 (out of 4) of the smartpak wells, always leaving some in the bottom of my bucket. It might be better if he got a sweet feed or sticky type feed as it would stick better to the feed itself. I'm going to give it a bit longer and hope he starts eating more, but it's been about 2 weeks so I'll most likely have to switch back to his previous combination of supplements. It can't help him if he doesn't eat it! I will definitely try it again if they change the dosage or go to pellets.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need a smaller size! My horse would not eat this supplement. It would be nice if the supplier would offer a smaller size so you don't waste you money. Im out $62.00 and my horse HATES IT!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps the Skin, Hair and Hoof It keeps my mare from having excess dandruff, adds a beautiful sheen to her coat and keeps those shoes on. It has helped us from Head to Toe!
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shine thru the muddy spring my horses live out...2 TB and an Irish Draught- I started using Glazen this winter (on the second order) and their coats are shedding out revealing hints of a lovely shining coats for the summer. I was using a high quality hoof supplement and there is no blip in growth or appearence from the change. Glazen delivers more biotin per dose than the other product too. Feet look great even in this muddy spring we are having. I have a TB freshing from the track here and she is most picky, but cleans it up within an hour of feeding. Their attitudes have improved too. It is a good one.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Near-Natural Product I chose Glanzen because it is human-grade flax and organic sources of nutrients. They kept it as natural as possible while providing useful amounts of nutrients which are scientifically shown to be lacking in our modern diets due to over fertilization, etc. Particularly zinc and copper.Go with the BUCKETS INSTEAD OF THE CONCENTRATE as the concentrate removes a lot of the valuable flax. This affects how it tastes and the nutrients that your horse receives. This is so important, especially if you have a picky eater or limited pasture! The bucket is best here!
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glanzen 3 Have been using this product on OTTB with little sole/flat feet since January. Can see a real difference in coat quality and color (no rainrot this year!) and hooves are coming around. Love this product!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT product My horse started out with white line disease and soft hooves, after only a couple of months his hoofs are now harder than ever! This is a product EVERY one needs to use if their horse has soft hooves! I definitely reccommend this product to every one. Its worked miracles for me and Im sure it would do the same for everyone else!!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.