Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Absorbine Liniment Gel

Absorbine
- Item #11335

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Same trusted Absorbine liniment in a super-convenient gel. Relieves the pain and swelling of joints and muscles due to minor injuries, over exertion, and arthritis. Stimulates blood flow to the area applied. Eases fatigued muscles, joints, and tendons. 12 oz gel and 3 oz travel size.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Absorbine Liniment Gel is rated 4.8667 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gel! I've used many different liniments when my horse has had sore muscles, this stuff works very fast and smells great!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Liniment Gel I love the liniment. One little problem: when the pack came with two regular bottles and two travel bottles, there was liniment in the bag. A bit messy. Couldn't see what caused it as the lids seemed to be secure. Didn't affect the use of the liniment.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Since I start using I saw the improvement on my horses healing.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great After Heavy Workouts! This stuff is great after heavy works or jumping lessons! In my opinion it is a little on the stronger side so I wouldn't use it after a light hack unless your horse is really sore. I use it when trailering and with wraps! I find it works great keeping my horse not sore and sound! I definitely recommend this product to someone who has a horse is heavy work or trailers a lot!
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 1! Since I first started taking lessons @ a Hunter/Jumper stable when I was 10 years old, Absorbine liniment was always recommended to me by the skilled riders...and I have never strayed from it! The gel form is fantastic for not only my horse/s, but myself, and even my husband has used it on his achey knees and ankles/feet from time to time. I love the gel for rubbing down my horse/s legs after workouts, and also for giving my VERY spoiled TB back massages. I love everything about both the liquid (for body washes) and the easy-to-use gel. You cannot beat Absorbine, there's no liniment (or product line) that tops them!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh and Feeling Great! My horse had a sore lower back/legs, Absorbine Liniment Gel was recommended to me by my vet and trainer to apply on his sore areas to help with swelling. I was a little skeptical at first, when I squeezed it out it had a slight green tint and I was concerned it would stain my horse's white spots. Thankfully, it did not. It had a very pleasant minty smell and I could even feel my hands tingling. He didn't seem to mind at all, he seemed very calm when I applied it on his back and other swelled areas. I would only recommend using a small amount for using a little too much can get a bit messy! It seemed to help very much and I will definitely continue to use it!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An everyday staple Absorbine has been a staple in our house and barn for years and I was thrilled when it came out in gel form. The gel is just a lot easier to use in many instances. I still keep the liquid form also for body washes, etc.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good soothing lotion, even for me! After a hard work, I put this gel on my palm, spread, and then run down my hands along my horse's lower legs. The following day, his legs are cool and tight. Sometimes if I put too much or, if the gel touches some sensitive parts/scratches he does not like the tingly feeling and starts to stomp, here and there, but it does not last any more than 10-20 minutes. I sometimes use this on my own achy arms or legs and I just love the feeling of cool soothing sensation.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy application can be used easily, gloves are not required, and effect for pain relief is immediate.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for legs that stock up My TB's back legs stock up in the summer and in the fall so when. I take him out of his stall I rub some of the Absorbine liniment gel on his back legs and put his polo wraps on and go for a ride. It helps to tighten his legs up. I also like to put it on his shoulders and back and legs when I get down riding to prevent and soreness. The bottle says not for human use but I use it on my knees and shoulder before and after work. I and it feels really good its nice and cooling and it has nice tingling sensation to it. It helps me and my horse.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Liniment I'm very pleased with this product. I used it a few weeks ago when my mare came out of the pasture with a swollen front leg. After the vet determined it wasn't bone related, I began using this liniment. I spent 30 minutes, twice a day, massaging it into my mares leg. I loved the fact that it worked and the great smell was a big bonus! I recommend.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super effective, and easy application I've used this product for years and years and it's one of my favorites. I'm an equine massage therapist and use this product on my own mare, along with recommending it to others. I apply it daily to my mare's legs and it seems to be very effective - it's been part of my routine in treating her for a suspensory tear, and it also seems to relieve her arthritic hocks as well. I can feel it working in my hands and wrists after I've applied it (I have tendonitis), and it definitely makes me feel better. The gel makes it easy to apply and minimizes waste. And of course, the spearmint smell is great, too. Just don't apply it with bare hands right before you need to go somewhere important - even if you wash your hands a few times, you'll still be able to smell it for a few hours after.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Service Absorbine Linement Gel has been a God send to me, my wife, and our families. A number of us suffer from the aches and pains of diminished youth and this stuff makes it all go away. Wonderful.After trying to find this product locally I tried Smartpak online and I have never had better service from any online vendor. I would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps legs tip top condition We use faithfully on our hunter jumper after jumping challenging courses...keeps him comfortable and free from any swelling or inflammation.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to product I use this product for massage therapy--problem point marking and then application during massages. Pretty strong stuff that is super easy to use and apply, but I can still blanket over it without being concerned.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays in one place! Love how this gel stays where you put it instead of running everywhere. and no need to use a towel to apply. Works just as great as all Absorbine products, one of my favorite brands.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I love this product. The gel is easy to administer & not only soothes minor aches in my horses, but makes my hands feel great. (I have arthritis and carpal tunnel.)
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My old guy loves it! My tack store was selling samples of this stuff, so I went ahead and grabbed a bottle just to see. I like to use another liniment on my main horse, but my 24 yo. retired Arab loved it! He's very stiff and slightly arthritic in his hocks. I rubbed some on his hocks, as well as his legs, and he wouldn't leave me alone afterwards! He was obviously very thankful. :) He's very thin-skinned and sensitive, and it didn't irritate his skin at all. I've used it on myself as well, and really liked it.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for the Cost Have used this for several years. Pleasant scent, like the gel and the ability to wrap with it. It makes it a nice horse show product.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from should have had much earlier had known about this product since a much younger person but was reintroduced just recently
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for arthritis My mare suffers from mild arthritis, and Absorbine Gel helps her stay comfortable without needing Bute or other drugs. I use it a few days a week, particularly during extended stabling or after exercise, and she's much more comfortable. During flare-ups I use Absorbine Gel daily under wraps or after ice, and it helps tremendously. I've been really pleased with the product, and there have been no signs of blistering or skin irritation since using it. And the gel is a lot easier to use than the liquid!
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE LINIMENT! This liniment is a very high quality product, as you would expect from Absorbine! This is great for targeting muscles and joints after exercise, especially after strenuous workouts. The gel is SUPER easy to apply, and you see exactly where you are putting it. Did I mention that the spearmint smells wonderful? As another bonus, this liniment feels great on my own muscles and joints after a hard workout-my horse and I both have our own bottles!The bottle lasts a decent amount of time-this is a must have in any grooming tote!
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! Love the gel. So much better and easier to work with. I use it after every ride :)
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from niceee This product is wonderful! I use it after hardworkouts with my horse and he seems to like it. Everyone around to have it and enjoy it.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this gel! This stuff is wonderful! I slather it on my horse's back legs after a particularly hard work out. And, I swear he gets excited when he sees me get out the bottle it comes in. He seems to really enjoy it.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Target Muscle Rub I use this on targeted muscle areas after a bigeloil rub down to help with tired muscles. Since using it my mare runs out to the field after her rub down with as much if not more energy then she had when she came in. I wonder how it will work as a pre-workout muscle warmer?
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.