Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Lunge Line

Item #11331

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

35' Lunge Line with snap

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Lunge Line is rated 4.4444 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good lungeline for the price. I've been using it to start a young horse, and I've had no problems with it stretching or breaking, as referenced in other reviews. It has a nice snap, it's cotton, good heavy stitching throughout, and if you're like me and find the donut annoying, it's easy enough to cut it off. :) I
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Lunge Line I find this lunge line to be very nice as it attaches nice to stud chains and works just as well with out the chain. My only issue with it is how long it is but that is clearly stated in the title... in our 20 meter round pen i have to keep it coiled at my hip but in the larger arena I can allow the horse to work on a much larger circle which I feel is slightly easier on their legs. Would deffinantly buy again as it has lasted me over a year and is totally unfrayed!!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lunge Line! I love this lunge line. I bought it a few weeks ago and have used it several time since them. The cotton material doesn't hurt the hands. The snap is well made and the perfect size. The donut on the end is much safer than a handle.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Update to my earlier review I would NOT buy this longe line again. My horse put his head down to rub a fly off his face, stepped on the line, and it ripped apart like an ancient cotton bed sheet. In 30 years of horse ownership I've NEVER had a longe line break - and was shocked that this one tore so easily. I would note, for the short period of time I owned this line, it was kept indoors, hanging in a tack room, and I had used it, at most, 10 times - it did not fail because it had been abused. So, now I have a nice brass snap attached to 18 inches of cotton line, and about 33.5 feet of useless cotton line attached to a rubber donut. AND I need to buy a new longe line. I would NOT recommend this product to anybody.
    Date published: 2011-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great First, the positives: This is a decent quality longe line for the price. Stitching is good, no flaws in the materials, length is perfect for what I wanted (my other line, at 20', was much too short), and the line resists tangling and knotting.Now, the negatives: Although the snap is brass, so hopefully strong, it is very lightweight. I expected a heavier duty snap on this long of a line. The edges of the line taper and are actually quite sharp. The first time I used the line, my 2 year old decided to buck and play (not even hard, just pulled away a little) - I let some of the line slide through my hand and it left a linear burn which would probably have been a cut if I had gripped the line instead of letting it slide. I think this aspect is improving with continued use/breaking-in, but it was disconcerting to have to drop the line because I was afraid it would cut my hand.In a nutshell, this line is ok, but not great. Given a choice I'm not sure I would purchase it again, though it isn't so bad that I feel motivated to return it. As for recommending it to a friend, I would probably share the above info and let the friend decide if the trade-offs were appropriate for him/her. I definitely would not jump up and tell somebody this was the best longe line ever and that they had to own one...
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bargain this lunge line is light weight, but yet my 1200 lb thoroughbred has pulled against it and it has not stretched at all. Nice product for the cost.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lunge line! This lunge line is great quality, it is a perfect length and the material is easy to grip. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Lunge Line Overall this is a very good lunge line. I would defiantly recommend it!! My only problem with this line is that it is very long but other than that I have had no problems at all!!! I love the weight of this line, it allows the horse to feel you at the other end and it does not flap around in the wind, but it is also not pulling on the horses the entire time, or wearing my arm out just by holding it! Overall a very good line and purchase!!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I use this lunge line almost every day and love the quality. I'm sure it will hold up for a long time.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love this lunge line! Is is not too heavy and not too light. The snap is high quality and I always prefer this type of rubber stopper (I think it is much safer than a loop).
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.