Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Dermal Aid - 22 oz

Item #11325
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Not since the introduction of penicillin has their been such an advanced breakthrough in veterinary medicine.

Dermal Aid was formulated by vets for the relief of itching and as an aid in treating fungal, allergic, and bacterial skin conditions in horses and dogs. Dermal Aid provides deep treatment for skin conditions such as rain rot, ringworm, and scratches. Nothing works faster, or covers a broader range as Dermal Aid. 22 oz liquid.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dermal Aid - 22 oz is rated 4.5263 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleanser My very sensitive mare has been dealing with scurfy skin on her legs after a bout of cellulitis. She does not object to this cleanser at all. Since she is very opinionated, I am quite pleased I made this purchase and it agrees with her.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent and more! I have been using Dermal Aid for a variety of reasons for a couple of years. It is an amazing product and I've had nothing but positive results. Initially, I used this product to treat my dogs' irritated ears or sores that they would not leave alone. However, just lately, I was thrilled at the results when I used it for bug bites on my horses. Not only was it soothing and healing, but it acted like a repellent for well over a week -- in addition to its healing properties. It's somewhat mentholated-like and a little oily, so it stays on and the bugs stay away! Two of my mares have been out on pasture, and because we've had a very wet year, the bugs are prevalent. I applied Dermal Aid under their jowls, inside the ears, on their underbellies, on their udders and anywhere else that the bugs had attacked. Almost two weeks later, there were no new bites, no irritation. I do NOT use this product anywhere near the mucous membranes -- eyes, nostrils, or under the tail head. I'm sure it would burn. But it's awesome everywhere else. A very good, very versatile product with multiple uses for multiple species of fur-babies!
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Product My horse had a bad case of the gnats & I bought this product & it made the itching & burning he had go away, it also helped clear up the bites.
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works well but I waste alot trying to apply to his belly.
    Date published: 2010-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-purpose skin treatment for open wounds, fungus, and hair ailments. Excellerates skin repair and hair re-growth.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder Stuff This is an amzing propuct. My horse gets scratches every spring. This liquid heals it in no time. Also used it on my dog when she had a little fungus on her ear.I also used a tiny bit on my horse's head. He sweats and gets cruddy. Put a little dab on my hand and rub it in.Hair is shiny and healthy. No more cruddies.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relief for allergic reaction My young horse has a hypersensitivity to the Cuculoides fly. While I go to great pains to make certain his exposure to these pests is as limited as possible, inevitably some of them still get to him. This product has been the best thing I have tried to reduce the inflammation and itchiness he experiences. I do wish the product was packaged better as it is quite oily and can be messy to apply, but it works well and quickly. It's a staple in my grooming tote.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Miracle My horse has scratches constantly. This, like many other products, just didn't do anything for her. I found it too oily. The container doesn't make sense either - difficult to apply to the affected area without waste.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have!! My horse had a bad case of scratches in the spring from all the mud. Dermal Aid helped loosen up the dried scabs and heal the sore cracked heels. Definitely a must have for all those pesky skin problems.
    Date published: 2007-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief! My filly has an allergic reaction to gnat and fly bites. She has been so uncomfortable, scratching herself on anything she could find, tearing up her mane and coat, and covered in bumps. Other topical products were not working. The first day I put Dermal Aid on her, she sighed, and took a nap. Now she stretches to make it easier for me to put it on her. After 3 days, she's healing, and she is a much happier girl. My barn manager said "Wow, what did you do?" GREAT product!
    Date published: 2005-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does work! My horse had a bad case of rain rot from the turnout blanket over the winter. I wasn't sure what would work, I bought this stuff, put it on one time, came back the next week and the crud was gone and the hair had totally grown back. Amazing!
    Date published: 2005-03-10
    • 2015-03-05T08:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_1325, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.