Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Barn Brush Set

Item #11222

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Barn Brush Set includes the following 5 brushes:


This set can be Laser Engraved (except for the body brush with horse hair)! 

Save 10%
You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Barn Brush Set is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty I just got these with my new horse's name engraved on them, and they are so nice! I have had cheap brushes for so long I couldn't remember how different it is to use a nice brush. These really make him shine and feel great in my hand! I haven't had the issues with the white hair coming out of the one brush so far unlike other reviewers.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brushes Money Can Buy! I purchased this brush set about two years ago, and they are still holding up wonderfully! I absolutely adore this brush set, and will continue to recommend it to my barnmates and friends. The brushes are of the absolute finest quality, and are IMO the best brushes money can buy you - and the price isn't terrible! There is a brush for everything as well, even for the sensitive body clipped horse. Love this set, considering buying a new one so i can have a set at home and ready to go for shows.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set! Bought this set for my trainer's birthday with her horse's name engraved on them. She LOVES them and so does her horse! Totally recommend these! I hope I get a set for Christmas!!
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best You Can Buy I have a set of these brushes for each horse that I own because, despite the high cost, my horses adore them. Although they cannot take any mud (they cake and glue together) they do fine with normal sweat or dry grooming. Even thin-skinned horses love them and will stand for the ultra-soft goat hair.I don't like the fact that you can't pick your colors through SmartPak. Over time the softest white goal hair brush also loses bristles in small clumps so be careful with it. Always store them upright in a grooming kit away from moisture. Periodically oil the leather to prevent cracking. With good care these brushes will last you for years under daily use. Get them engraved or otherwise highly mark them or they might be stolen; the high end nature is *abundantly* clear to anyone who touches them.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Brushes We love these brushes and having them engraved helps keep the brushes in your own grooming box. Nice Touch!
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good set of brushes This was a very good set and a good value. The only thing that I would do to improve the set would be to include a hard bristled body brush.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hill Brush Set There are other brush sets but these are the best. They are durable and easy to hold with those leather straps.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too soft to be effective I think the quality of the brushes is good but they were almost too soft. If you're looking for extremely soft brushes then these would be great. I like mine to have a little more substance yet still be soft. The hairs are also very close together so I was worried about really cleaning them.
    Date published: 2009-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engraving Highly recommended! I had my brushes engraved because I was so tired of having them go missing. It's been six months now and I still have every brush! That is amazing as the horse I got this set for is in a busy lesson program!
    Date published: 2009-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional! I LOVE these brushes! Not only are they beautifully made, they also do a great job on my horse's coat. I was concerned that the body brush might not be stiff enough to really penetrate the coat but boy was I wrong. My horse loves the rubber face curry and will finally let me curry his face--something that was always an issue with other curries. The smaller size and leather strap on these brushes also makes them really easy to hang on to. No more flying brushes because they slipped out of your hand! Although these brushes cost a little more than others I've purchased in the past, the extra cost is definitely worth it, plus I won't need to replace them any time soon.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.