Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Alexus Riding Top by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #21209
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Alexus Riding Top is perfect for the all show rings! Even a sharp shirt for schooling with full 50+ UPF and protection against 98% of harmful UV rays. This top features a stand up collar and double layered cuffs which offer a traditional look under your show coat with completely non-traditional, technical fabric that's almost too good to be true. A blend of 92% polyester and 8% spandex fabric moves with you and stretches over every big oxer or extended trot- perfect for every discipline! 


Favorite Features 

  • Hidden snap closures in collar and cuffs provide a polished look in or out of the show ring  
  • Longer length stays tucked into your riding pants
  • 50+ UPV rating (the highest rating available) protects your skin from 98% of harmful UV rays during those long days at the barn in the hot summer sun
  • Stylish side panels and placket with contrasting colors makes this shirt fun and stylish in the show ring or schooling ring

Sizing It Up

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)
2XL (18)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Alexus Riding Top by SmartPak is rated 4.1429 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering shirt I really wanted to keep this shirt but I ended up returning it because it is not a lightweight material. For me, it would be a great shirt between 40 and 60 degrees depending on the amount of sun. The fabric seems very durable and the striped sides are slimming (I tried the eggplant which was a really pretty color). The shirt has defined handcuffs which I liked and the collar/snaps were nice. I would say it runs a little on the large side. I got a large and it was too big (for reference 5'6", 150, 34D/DD) I didn't think it was a fitted shape, more of a straight shape.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute top Has good absorbency and is very comfortable. Looks good too.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt but not for summer! I ordered this shirt back in the spring as a shirt to wear in the summer that would offer UV protection. When I received it I was initially disappointed with how thick the material was. Definitely not something to be worn in temps above 75 degrees.I almost returned it but I'm so glad I decide not to. Now that we're getting into fall I've started wearing and it. This shirt is so comfortable and ultra flattering. I've gotten so many compliments on it. I highly recommend this shirt; just make sure you know what you're ordering! Now I just want SmartPak to start making it in more colors!
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this shirt This shirt runs true to size and the fabric is very soft. The fabric is thicker than I expected and I don't think it will be a good shirt for the summer, but I'm looking forward to wearing it in the spring and fall when the weather is a bit cooler. I'm 5'7", 145lbs and the small fit great. The arm-pit area was a bit big but not enough to go down a size since it fit everywhere else.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shirt I needed something for the cooler weather coming and I found this top. The cool material and color combos are great. I have not ridden in it yet but plan to very soon. It does run a bit big but its perfect if you like something that is not skin tight. I bought the blue/grey and I love it. I plan on purchasing another.
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not For Summer Showing I was looking to purchase a lightweight summer show top that was on the less expensive side. While I really liked this shirt, I would not wear this in the summer; it is too heavy. I believe it would make a perfect fall/winter show top though! The material is really nice & comfortable, but not lightweight enough. I also found it to run big, I typically wear a small, but this was swimming on me. I would recommend sizing down.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good inbetween like the shirt and many qualities ... didn't realize it had snaps on the collar / cuffs however, but it is nice and can see many functional uses
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I was hoping to make this my summer show shirt and was surprised by how thick the material was when I received the shirt. I did not find this shirt cool in our humid climate. This shirt did not fit me correctly and I will continue to look for the perfect summer show shirt.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my summer go-to When I received the shirt, my first impression was "bowling shirt." It is reminiscent of old style polyester. Because it's a little thicker than tech material, and NOT soft like Kerrits' IceFil, I did not find it to be comfortable in 80 degree temperatures--until a breeze kicked up. It's probably going to be okay for early spring or fall weather, but the product description overstates the feel and function of this shirt, and it will probably sit in the closet all summer. Aside from the material, the large Alexus name and logo appear on the shirt, and in a rubber-type transfer, which I anticipate will crack off in places after washings. For a $79 shirt, I would at least expect that the style was nice, and it is for the top half of the shirt, but I think they could have done better through the body and hem. (Although I like the cuffs and the eggplant color.) All in all, I think Kerrits puts out a better shirt for much less money.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! This shirt feels very heavy, but I wore it in humid, 80+ degree heat at a horse show, and it felt comfortable. Both the style and the material drape nicely to cover any figure flaws, but still look crisp and trim. I can roll up the sleeves and they stay put because of the spandex. Came out of a tightly packed suitcase without a single wrinkle, and laundered great. Love this shirt, and will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute The top fits well and is the normal size I would order in other brands. The shirt and sleeves are not clingy and the top in blue offers very good "see thru" coverage. I have only worn it on 60ish degree days and not yet in the heat of summer.....its slightly more thick/substantial feeling than some other sun protection shirts.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best riding shirt I own! I can not say enough good things about this top! LOVE they color (I have the pale pink, but will be getting the eggplant as well) love the style with the sneaky and comfy snaps and the longer back makes tucking it into my show breeches look so neat and tidy. super comfortable material. I am also a sucker for big collars and this hits the spot! Whether you use it as a shirt under your show coat or just for schooling you've made the right decision by buying this top!!
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    • 2015-03-03T07:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_11209, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.