Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet

SmartPak
- Item #21106
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your horse from poll to tail this summer with the SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet! Made from a soft polyester fabric, this fly sheet is fully breathable and does not restrict your horses natural movements. With built in UV protection, this fly sheet is a no brainer!

Favorite Features

  • Soft polyester fabric is breathable and provides a layer of physical protection to keep the bugs from bothering your horse
  • UV protection in fabric protects your horse from 95% of harmful UV rays when he's out in the summer sun
  • Stainless steel hardware is designed to last
  • Adjustable surcingles and double surcingle front closure with VELCRO® brand fastener ensures your blanket fits snug around your horse
  • Tail cord keeps tail flap from blowing in the wind
  • Oversized tail flap provides additional coverage

Imported.

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet is rated 3.96 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, great fit, high quality! I tried another brand first, but didnt fit right. I love this fly sheet! Soft material, lightweight enough for Arizona heat, really easy to put on, with only 2 buckles to deal with! Stays in place too. Very happy with this sheet!
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from First smartpak product i dont like I normally have great reviews but this fly sheet didnt make the cut. I loved the fit when I first put it on. But one day in the sheet and my horse had a huge rub on the top part of his shoulder towards his neck. The binding along the neck just took all the skin and hair off. One of my bell boots snagged the fabric yesterday when I hung the sheet on my stall door. Not really happy with the sheet and it looks like it will head towards the tack trunk of products i dont really use. :(
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from consider sizing down i ordered a 75, which is the size blanket this horse wears,but the sheet was to big. i had to return it & request a 73 or 72 whichever is available. still awaiting the exchange
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft Nice soft sheet, can rinse it out in a regular bucket as it is not bulky. Has a couple snags after pasture use but nothing major. Does run a bit large in the neck but it light enough that the binding is not too bad. Like this much better than the stiff bulky ones.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice value I bought two of these. One horse is a 15.2h TB gelding that usually wears a 75". The 75" fly sheet was way too big. I could have gone down an entire size. I had it personalized so couldn't return it. My other horse is a 16.2h Dutch mare that usually wears a 78". The 78" fly sheet was just a little too big. Over all for the price these sheets are a great value. With my combined USEF and SmartPak discount I paid less than $70 each. I have found with all SmartPak branded sheets and blankets they run about 1 size larger than normal.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not turnout quality My 8 yo Walker wore the sheet for a total of 5 days before a tear appeared on his hindquarters and another near the chest fasteners. Would call him a "normally" active horse in the pasture - certainly not a wild thing. Fit was good, and the product LOOKS good on the horse. I just can't afford $80 every week for a new fly sheet!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fly sheet This is a high quality, well made sheet. It is replacing a saxon fly sheet that didn't fit my horse properly. The difference in the fabric, quality and fit between that sheet and this sheet is amazing. This wasn't the most expensive sheet you sell, but it feels and looks expensive.I would highly recommend this sheet. A friend who saw it already said, that she is going to order one when she needs a new fly sheet for her mare. (Her current sheet is twice as expensive as this sheet!)
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly sheet Lightweight well fitting sheet for my Haflinger. Only used it for a month, but is repelling flies nicely and holding up well. Would purchase a second sheet.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped on the First Day This fly sheet looked nice and fit well but after one (1!) afternoon, it had ripped and and then frayed so that it was hanging in shreds. Very disappointing.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a fly sheet that fits My Warmblood cross is a real challenge to fit in blankets and I had long ago given up on finding a fly sheet that fit without pulling on his withers or rubbing his shoulders raw. All of Smartpak's other blankets fit him quite well as they all seem to run on the large size. Works great for my guy, so I thought I'd give the fly sheet one more shot and try this one. I was shocked that it actually fit him. It is a generous 81 and if you have a finer boned or smaller horse, this is probably not a good choice. It fits quite drapey and it is quite deep top to bottom. Again, perfect for my big guy. It is a very light material and there is a tail cord, no leg straps, so if you have a rough and tumble type critter, this will not hold up. Fortunately, my guy has maybe slightly torn one blanket in the 12 years I have owned him so this has not been a problem for us. If you have a tough to fit, good sized, gentle on his clothes type horse, this fly sheet will work great for you.To Smartpak: am I right in guessing that Horseware is making these for you? :-)
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet We have used the sheet daily for a couple weeks and so far so good - looks like it is durable and it fits well.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breathable fly sheet This fly sheet has a nice light weight to the fabric, so the horse doesn't sweat heavily underneath even in 85+ degree weather. My super hard on his blankets gelding ripped the nylon lining around the shoulders fairly quickly, but so far hasn't been able to tear the top fabric.I thought this fly sheet was very comparable to the higher end Amigos, but for less money once I factored in my USEF and SmartPerks discounts. The fit is very similar as well.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sheet! This sheet fits great, true to size for my 2yr old mustang. I do wish it had leg straps because he had gotten his rambo day sheet off right over his head before so I had to take this one and have them placed just in case. The material is very soft but seems to be sturdy so far! I usually get baker but wanted to branch out. Im very happy with what I got.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    • 2015-02-25T08:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_11106, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.