Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Horseware Competition Jacket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #21008

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Horseware Competition Jacket is a lightweight stretchy softshell competition jacket. Bonded with contrasted light fabric for ultimate movement.

  • Lightweight shell is breathable and moves with you, freeing you to perform your best
  • Contrast red lining and red/silver zips on front pockets adds stylish flair
  • Horseware logo buttons add subtle detail
  • Vent in back for comfortable riding
  • Ladies jacket has a vertical style line on front for a more fitted shape
  • Machine washable for easy care

85% Polyester, 3% spandex, 12% PU. Breathability 1000mvp, Waterproofness 3000mm.

Imported

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Horseware Competition Jacket is rated 4.8421 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat at a great price Love, love, love this coat. Looking for a dressage coat and found this coat... one of the the nicest, easiest to care for coats on the market at an awesome price. I'd definitely recommend it to everyone
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat at a great price!! Someone suggested this coat to me and I thought, hey why not try it for the price! I absolutely love it! My previous coat was a $600+ coat, and everyone thinks this was just as expensive! Very comfortable and moves with you. I show in both hunters and jumpers, and have worn the navy one in both. It is a little bit lighter than what I thought "navy" would be, but it is beautiful! Only thing is that it is single vented, not double (in the back), as is what is traditional in the hunters, so if that is something that you really care about... I just love that it is stretchy and machine washable- I don't have time to wait for dry cleaning! The red lining also adds a nice "pop". This coat is definitely form fitting, and it does run a little small. Luckily SmartPak makes returns easy if the size doesn't fit! Everyone in my barn wants one of these coats now- highly recommend!!!
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! All I wanted was a durable, not too expensive (local shows), cool jacket for summer - this is it! I love it - it is sleek, good looking, breathable and a great value.I am just shy of 5'9 and athletic build - I get a medium in almost everything I buy - this was no different, fits amazing!
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value My daughter has been eyeing this style of jacket for quite a while. No way we were paying $400+. Thought we'd give this a try. She's 5'2" 108lbs, we went with the XS, but returned it for the S. She normally wears a women's size S or size 2. The XS was extremely tight - maybe it would have worked, but at 15yo I think we have a little growing left. The S is perfect! Nice and lightweight, and a stylish cut too.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! This coat has a flattering fit and the shell seems very durable. Red lining adds a classy touch. Definitely suitable for lower level dressage and eventing. I am 5'2" and the arms are a little long, but the torso fits perfect. Very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic We did just wash the coat for the first time and it looks fantastic. Washed in cold water and hung it to dry!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket We recently purchased this jacket for my daughter who competes in Pony Jumpers and it is a wonderful fit! My daughter said that it was wonderful to show in although she felt it may be a bit warm on hot summer days. This jacket actually fits all three riders in our family which was quite a surprise and is very true to size. The fabric lends to very good movement. We have not attempted to wash it. At this point we would definitely recommend the the jacket. It is a great value.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update on previous post Well, as I mentioned before, the XS was way small so exchanged for an S. The Small fit fantastic!! I love this coat, its sure to be one of my new faves... it has a single vent in the back, not a double vent, so less appropriate for the hunter/eq ring but still doable. The red lining does run throughout the coat so should look quite snazzy.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat, runs a size small So, as other reviewers have mentioned, this is a fantastic coat well worth the $100 price tag as it is easily of similar quality to other soft shell coats I've seen. I would say that the sizing is a bit off. I am a very petit adult and can typically wear a youth size 18 show coat from RJ classics and routinely wear 0's and 2's in off the rack clothing. I ordered the coat in an XS thinking it might be a bit big as the description claims that an XS is comparable to a 4. I've since exchanged the size XS for the S and am eagerly anticipating its arrival; hope it fits!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat I was very pleased with this coat when I received it. it is very well fitted and looks very professional. It is very light weight and will be great for the warmer weather. I purchased it in blue as I already have a black show coat, and I will be buying it in black when I need to replace my old black coat.I just purchased this so I cannot speak for its durability.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy with it. I was worried about the quality when i saw it online. but once i got it in the mail I was very happy with it. I LOVE this. it looks like a $400 jacket but for 1/4th of the price. and the material is great to ride in!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.