Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 2” Contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Low rise cut for the modern look you crave
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip

63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex
Imported.

Sizing It up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4734 out of 5 by 507.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a couple weeks ago and am really happy that I did they are super comfy and fun to ride in!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these breeches! I am a little on the short side and usually have issues trying to find breeches that "fit" but are still stylish. These certainly fit the bill! You don't have to be a 5'10" model to look good in them. The color combinations are awesome and they DON'T stretch out! I love them so much I bought a second pair. :)
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit me perfectly I'm 5'9" and wear a 30L in all my TS breeches. I read the reviews about them being big and gaping in the back, etc., but I have not found that to be the case. They fit me perfectly and a size smaller would not work. The material is heavier than I expected and the quality is good. Love the sock-like bottoms. I was afraid they'd be too short, but they are perfect. I ordered the merlot color, hoping they'd be on the rust/red side, but they aren't. They are more brown. Give them a try! Why not, free returns! :)
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're Awesome These breeches are so comfortable, they are also casual enough to wear to school/work. The only reason I gave them a 5 is because I've only worn them once so I don't know how durable they are.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than TS I had been wanting to try these for a long time. I finally got birthday money and there was a 20% of sake so I ordered five pairs! I just got them in the mail (early btw) and they are perfection!! I got the Navy, Wheat, Charcoal, Anthracite and Merlo . I can't decide which is my favorite!! They are gorgeous and for just like my TS for a third of the price! They are a bit gappy in the waist but I always wear a belt so that's no problem. They are super comfortable! Wish they had a classic tan with tan stitching so I could show in them!! Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and durable This is my second pair of Piper Knee breeches. They are super cute and very comfortable. I would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Really happy with my purchase, great product. Will be ordering a few more!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches These breeches are super comfortable. They fit really nice. The only problem is that they are loose in the back. If I don't wear a belt with them they fall down. Otherwise I love them.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obssesed with these The onlu riding pants I will wear now! Beats the expensive ones.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy and cute! I bought my first pair about a month ago and j loved them so much that I just bought a second. These breeches are super comfy to ride or just hang out in. They are super cute and I've gotten many complements on them. The only thing to take into account when ordering is that they run a little large in size. I had to go a size down from what I would normally wear.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly comfortable breeches! I was cautiously optimistic after buying the first pair, thinking about another review I read that said they bag when/after riding. Not for me! They fit perfectly (size 28), with only a little bagging around the knees, which always happens with my breeches. They are extraordinarily comfortable in and out of the saddle, and the rise is low enough to look good, but comes up high enough that I'm not constantly tugging them up. I since have bought 2 more pairs (all for schooling)! Good job, SmartPak.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches! That here are my favorite breeches. Fit like TS. Love the fabric and style. Appreciate the tall sizes.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorites! You can't beat the price, quality and fit of these breeches! I love all of the color options and they are so comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sadly did not fit I just got these and I love the design--especially the back pocket that my cell phone slips into perfectly! And that pocket follows the curve of the Euro-seat, so it's off to the side and not under your butt when you sit in the saddle.I find the cut kind of odd in that the crotch was very baggy. Another reviewer said that and I couldn't picture it, but now that I have them I understand the issue. The rise in front, from the inseam to the belly button, has too much horizontal length to it.My elegant illustration may clarify the issue.Also, although they were stretchy enough that there was no "plumber crack" type issue, they were cut too low in the back for me. I prefer my breeches to be higher in back than in front.I am a size six (usually a 28), 5'4" and 120 lbs, but let's face it, I have a big butt--LOL! Those less butt-ily endowed may have a different experience.In my rating I am guessing they would be durable. Mine never made it past the fitting room.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from adorable! great fit and super cute. the breeches are comfy and i love wearing them. i am 5'7 and ordered the Long size and they fit well, though i think I am the shortest person that could wear the long size
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Style is for the young..... I normally really like Smartpak namebrand products, but a bit disappointed in the styling of these. They fit well, but the horse design on the back is sort of "junior style". I'm approaching the big 50, and the large horse galloping above my backside does nothing for me except draw attention to what I'd rather not have attention on.( I don't have much of a booty )
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received a pair of these for Christmas and they were so comfortable and stylish that I quickly ordered another pair. The snug nylon taper toward the ankle makes the breeches fit so well in your boots. They're a good weight for either spring or winter, plus, they're just so cute with the colored piping.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech! These are great breeches! They are comfortable, hold up well, and very stylish. I think they run a little big, I'm in between a 30 and a 28, I ordered the 28 and they fit great everywhere.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! I am in love with these breeches! They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. I practically live in these breeches. I bought them as schooling breeches and I constantly get compliments about them. They hold up great for riding everyday and I love the different colors that are available! My absolute favorite breeches delivered by my favorite company. Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the color but.... i got these for xmas this year and was so happy! well they were way to big so I sent them back!.....2weeks later I get a smaller pair these still don't fit? so I sent them back again ! I finally get them! so I jump in them and ride in then not even 3 times the button has already poped OFF! I love the style but iv had ALOT of things happen with these pants that cost a lot of money!
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches EVER! I have been wearing Pipers for over 6 months now, and to say that I love them is an understatement. I practically live in my Pipers, they are that comfortable. They are durable enough to withstand every day schooling and the euro style seat is very flattering. They are thick enough to keep you warm on a cold day but not so thick that you can't wear them during the summer. I also really like the back pockets because they hold your phone in securely without it getting in the way of your seat. Im close to owning every color, I am that addicted!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breech, great price I bought these for my daughter 1 month ago as a gift. I bought size too large but return was free and the exchange of correct size came quickly. Fit is great, durable and looking to buy more colors!!!!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER COMFEE LOVE THEM, FASHIONABLE, GREAT FIT, WILL BUY EVERY COLOR.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection! These breeches are perfect for schooling and wearing around the barn. I love all the color selections!
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty nice For the price I am enjoying them so far, although I've only ridden in them once! They look very nice and I'll be purchasing more in the future:)
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look good, but don't last I bought a pair of these breeches barely a month ago, have worn them maybe 4 times, and they are already showing signs of wear. I don't expect they'll last more than another couple of months, which is a pretty short life for the money.They look good, although the crotch is a bit long for my build. Friends commented they looked really good on, just wish they held up better.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I got these during Christmas time when Smartpak had different deals each day. I was in desperate need of new breeches and decided to give these a try. I only wish I had bought another pair! They are super comfortable and very flattering. I like the variety of color choices also. I will be getting another pair or 2 in the near future.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great breeches, but horrible fit. Loved the look of these in the magazine, the color combos were cute, I was excited to get them, but once I got them and tried them on, the fit was horrible. It made me feel like I had a saggy booty. 4 other riders at my farm felt the same way about theirs too.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper pants Love these pants. Fit very nicely, vey slimming. Good color.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute great fabric, and colors, just did not fit my shape.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    • 2015-03-05T09:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_482
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.