Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Stylish low rise cut gives you the fashion-forward look you crave 
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4634 out of 5 by 587.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I go the Pipers when they were on the 12 days of Christmas special pricing. Just wore them last week and they are super comfortable! They really move with you without getting baggy in the knees or butt. I normally wear pull on breeches (Irideon - Cadence) - so they are easy to keep up around my waist. These did sit alittle lower on me and the waist was alittle bigger than I need - a belt helped to keep them up. I would definately buy more of these! The regular price is very good for a full seat breech.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the breeches but hate the low rise I love the material and styling on these breeches but I hate the low rise. I am not big or super curvy (size 6) but the gapping in the back is annoying. Low rise for riding makes no sense. I sit in the saddle and they feel like they are falling down. If they would add 1-2 inches to the height in the waist they would be perfect.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting This is the second pair of pipers that I've bought. Love the way they fit. I really wish they would make them in white so I could have a pair for showing.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fit Christmas present for my granddaughter. She loves them
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever! Hands down these are the best breeches I own! I would recommend these to anyone. The fit is perfect and they're super comfy!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I love my Piper breeches. I have a few pairs of both full seat and knee patch breeches and I wear them all the time. They fall down just a little bit but a belt fixes that. Also, I really love the bottom that fits into my boots.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fit and extremely comfortable! Lots of fun colors.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style and details -runs roomy I liked theses breeches but would need to size down. I am usually a size 28 but thee were too loose. I did not like the color, so I did not exchange it for the 27 - the green is a very dark olive green nearly forest green, and not really what I expected. The color tone is just off and the piping contrast (brown piping) was very poor. A lighter olive, more like a military khaki would have been great and more versatile.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches! Both my daughters wear these breeches and LOVE them as do all their friends! They are super cute on and fit great.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper is Perfect I bought these breeches for my daughter for Christmas and they fit perfectly!! We love love love the way they feel/fit and all around quality of the product. We will be purchasing the entire line of colors as soon as we can!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love, but also a bit confused..... I recently achieved my second pair of these breeches, this time in emerald/navy, while my first pair were the military green. If you can find them, refer to my first to (or three?) reviews on them.... Long story (somewhat) short, I didn't like the color, the fit, or the feel, but I loved the style. I still want these in white!!!!!!! However, I am deeply in love with my new pair. They are the same size, and since it is winter in Maine, I have been wearing at least two pairs of long underwear/leggings/tights/socks underneath them, so I can't feel the scratchy insides, plus they fill out my small butt a bit nicer :) . I love the color, soooo cool, as navy is my grey mare's "thing", with the added pop of emerald piping. My outlook on these two pairs of virtually the same breech is widely contrasting, and very confusing to me. However, I definitely like this nonexistent "change"... two thumbs up!!
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices and products I have bought 4 pairs of the Piper Breeches. They fit great and the quality is very good. Colors are nice, only wish they would make them in Rust!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Bought for daughter for Christmas. Loved them. Very comfortable
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely breeches! I really like my new breeches. I normally wear jeans and cowboy boots to ride, but I have been spending more time in my English saddle lately. I bought these in the dark grey and am very pleased! They do run a bit large, which was fine with me. I think most of you would be happier sizing down.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! These breeches are really comfortable riding and just wearing at the barn!
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but runs large so returning for smaller size
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought for my granddaughter she can't wait for another pair
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Great breeches at a reasonable price. They fit well, and don't bind at the ankle because they don't have the usual velcro fasteners. Love the back pockets, which add some extra storage.The only downsides to these are that (1) the breeches gap at the back, and require the use of a belt (I'm on the hip-pier side), and (2) the Piper tag immediately developed cracks when I wore them. Not a big deal, since the tag is easy to remove.Overall, I like these and will be ordering more.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding pants I bought these pants last year for my granddaughter and she love them,she asked for another pair for christmas this year & I bought them for her.She loves them.I will continue to buy them as long as she wants them :)
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought piper full seat breeches and just love the style, fabric, and comfort I highly recommend to anyone who rides.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very attractive but did not fit me These breeches are very attractive and stylish and nicely priced. I am sure that they look wonderful on someone with different body proportions. They were too large in the hip/waist area for me. I could not go down a size because then the thigh was too tight.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 2 I got one in my usual size- I'm a straight medium/30 in everything. They are very stretchy. The next pair, I sized down (so many colors to choose from!) but still had the same issue, which was sliding down, giving me saggy fullseat butt. It's not bad, though. I love them. Super cute. Just need a belt. Great 3 season breech.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors, great fabric Bought these last month and generally love the fit. A bit lower ride than I expected, and I need to wear a belt due to the generous waist.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality breeches for the price Great breeches for the price. Very comfortable. Very flattering.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and flattering I wanted to try these for a long time, but the mixed reviews about the sizing had me worried. Since most of the reviews claimed the breeches ran large & long, I ordered a 26R (I usually wear a 28 L in most brands) and the fit was perfect!! I am 5'4" and weigh 120. I really like the "sock" bottom and the fabric is really stretchy, but seems to have good memory. I can't really attest to the durability, as I have only worn and washed them twice. I washed them inside out, gentle cycle, cold water and they look just fine so far. I will definitely get another pair or two in other color combos. These are every bit as good looking as breeches that cost twice as much!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I saw several ladies at my barn wearing these, all of them had very different types of figures, but all claimed they were very comfortable. So I decided to give them a try and I'm so glad that I did!
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches Now These are the best. Durable, comfortable, sharp looking, and economical. Yes, the waistband is too large so you will need a belt. My only request is for a basic tan color with matching seat (and no TEAL). And a plain white with white seat for shows. Because I don't want to have to wear any other breeches.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I ride multiple horses each day and like these breeches. They looked good and fit well and true to size. Can't beat the value.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breech! I've been wearing Piper breeches for almost 2 years now. The fit is fantastic and you simply can't beat the price for a full seat. They do pill after multiple washings but other than that, they are quite durable.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wash really well,fit not so good for my body type I tried these on and thought they were a great fit. When it came to actually riding in them and wearing them,not so much. They are beautiful and comfortable breeches. I have to keep pulling them up,finally wear a belt ,and that helps. Tried my usual size and a size smaller. Usual size fit best with a belt. I can put them through the washer and dryer,which is really nice. I am short and the length was perfect,too.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    • 2015-02-27T07:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_558
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.