Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Harwich Leather Spur Straps

Item #20870
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Quality Harwich Leather Spur Straps with double keepers. Adult (5/8" x 19"); Black or Brown. Kids (1/2" 16"); Black. 1 Pair

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Harwich Leather Spur Straps is rated 4.0938 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidy strap! I was a little skeptical when I first received these, as the leather seemed stiff, and I thought they might break. I used a couple coats of conditioner before I used them, and I have to say they are holding up just fine. The keeper is a nice touch, as the end of the strap is tucked away. These are a perfect length too.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good spur strap for the price I bought these simply to save money. I was a little worried about how the quality of the leather would be. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was made from decent leather that seems to be holding up very well. The buckle isn't the greatest quality but it works. The leather was not to thick/ to fit through the spurs so that was nice too.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spur Straps Very Sturdy and nice leather.  I would purchase again.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke after 2 uses, BUT They broke after two uses, but I also have large feet (women's 11) so a lot of stretching was involved. If your feet aren't giant, then they're fine. 
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great These spur straps are made from firm, supple leather. However, the keeper is placed too far from the buckle, making it hard to fit the strap on the spur correctly.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value! These spur straps are great. They are nice quality and hold up very well. If I needed spur straps I would buy again!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best spur straps I just bought these spur strap to go with my new spurs. The 2 old pairs that I have were ok quality but one was too long and the other pair were to short. These are excellent quality, the fit is perfect and they look great and clean really easily.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase They're absolutely beautiful. They can fit in almost every spur hole. They're very flexible ( after being broken in) and would recommend them to everyone
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy This is my second pair of Harwich spur straps. I am replacing the strap on my extra pair of spurs. The first pair has held up very well - I've used them for about a year. For the price, I don't feel like I have to get them so worn before replacing.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but thick! These spur straps appear to be well made and a good value. The leather is quite thick though and getting them to thread onto my spurs was not the easiest thing to do. Once on, I am quite pleased.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality!! These spur straps work really well and they seem to be holding up. I really like them because they were pretty cheap but look nice and work great!!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth while After winter, I desperately needed a new pair of spur straps. These were a good price point for me. The straps are of good quality and seem like they will be holding up for a while.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These worked well with my irons. I have a sensitive OTTB, so I don't use them much, but they seem very durable and are great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur straps Nice, flexable, used them after a quick conditioning. Could have used them right out of the box. I got the ladies size for my 12 year old (she's 5'5"), fit great. Used them with the SmartSwitch Spurs.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strap. Great price. Holding up well. I like the quality of leather.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality Very good quality spur straps. Thicker leather so they shouldn't stretch easily. Have only used them a few times so I can't comment on how long they will last.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    • 2015-02-27T07:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_10870, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.