Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Heritage III Insulated Lace Paddock Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #20861
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Heritage III Insulated Lace Paddock Boot is designed to bring you the best performance in warm and waterproof paddock boot to help keep you comfortable in the saddle all winter long. 

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof full grain leather upper and a waterproof membrane keep your feet extra dry through the wet of winter
  • 200 g Thinsulate™ moisture-wicking lining keeps your feet warm and sweat-free
  • Thermal footbed with X-static lining ® helps to regulate temperature inside the boot
  • Padded collar at topline adds comfort
  • Gusseted tongue addes comfort and provides a great fit 
  • Duratread ™ Outsole provides unbeatable comfort and durability

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Insulated Lace Paddock Boot is rated 4.8636 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Comfortable My previous pair of Ariat boots lasted over 10 years. So, when I was searching to replace them, I ordered these and received them just in time for the cold weather. They fit great with no break-in period and true to size and nice and warm. They seem well made and I hope I get 10 years out of this pair as well!
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven The first time I put on a pair of Ariat English Paddock Boots I think I wore them for 8 hours because they were so comfortable. I ride year round and usually wear bulky boots in the winter but this year I decided to get the Ariat Heritage III Insulated Lace Paddock Boots. I have only put them on in the house but I am already looking forward to being warm and cozy in my new winter riding boots, which is saying a lot since I am a southern gal.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great for my wife! Bought these boots for my wife. She thinks they are wonderful. No break-in and they are quite warm. I did good!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter boot for riding I have bought these boots before which lasted me over 8 years. These are comfortable on my feet and do not place any pressure on any parts of my foot. They are most comfortable and would recommend these boots to anyone. I even wore these all year around for the past 3 years, even though they were an insulated boot and was still comfortable in them. I also like the speed lace ties at the top. Helps for easy on an off of boots.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable Excellent boot. Keeps my feet warm in below zero temps
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boot are very nice quality Like everything about the boots except the pair I received were too tight across the top of my foot and I have pretty much no arch. I sent them back to get a half size larger and see if that helps. Waiting to receive the larger size.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm, waterproof, stylish, good traction, comfy I was on a horse once when I was about 10, but I'm nevertheless VERY glad I found these boots.  I live in a northern city, where we get real winter.  I am also a walker, and enjoy walking to dinner, theater, meetings, even during winter.  But how to get to my activities in the winter without looking like nanook of the north when I arrive (apologies to my inuit neighbors -- hope you know what I mean).  Someday, someone will design a line of clothing and shoes for those of us who do not live our lives in cars, who are not fearful of a little weather, but still want to look good.  In the meantime, I've found Ariat, and so at least my feet are now well cared for and yet looking good!
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I bough these boots to replace my last Ariat Winter Paddock Boots (rode in them for six years). These boots are very comfortable, and they broke in within a couple of rides. They're fairly warm, I can only ride with a regular thickness sock because they seem to run a bit small, but are very comfortable in 20 degree weather. Would definitely recommend to a friend!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable these boots are comfortable and warm. I have a very high instep/archso got the laced ones, they are great!
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and comfortable the boots are supple, not clunky like other winter boots
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Does It Again These are the second pair of Ariat paddock boots I have purchased. This pair, like the first, were comfortable right out of the box. They are warm and unlike many winter riding boots, not at all bulky. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I decided to go with a leather winter boot this year as my less expensive plastic winter paddock boots only lasted a season and a half before developing a pretty good sized crack - not ideal for something that's supposed to be waterproof and warm!I love these so far, they are very comfortable and warm. I didn't find them to be as narrow at the ball of the foot as some other ariats I've owned are - these are my best fitting pair of ariats to date. I generally wear a 9.5-10 in ariats, and the 9.5 fits perfectly.They've kept my feet warm at anything over about 20-25 degrees (I do wear thick wool socks all winter long). Below 20-25 and my toes get cold, but not numb (unless I'm outside for a really long period of time). Recommend these!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic pair of boots! I got a new pair of paddock boots after 10, yes 10, years of wearing the same Ariat boots. I was a little weary because my old Ariats were so comfortable and broken in. These boots have worn in just as nice, and I've only worn them 4 times. They are super comfortable, and they also keep my feet warm and dry during the cold, muddy days. There is enough room for my feet as well even when I am wearing thick winter socks. Even though it was tough for me to leave my cracked, dried out, old Ariat boots behind, I am glad I got these, and I'd highly recommend them to anyone. They've also held up very well in the mud. We are in that part of the season where it gets extremely muddy up at the barn, and these have not missed a beat.
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    • 2015-03-02T09:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_10861, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.