Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Pill Crusher

Item #11078
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

By far the easiest pill crusher we've ever used. Light plastic body with rigid base makes crushing even the hardest pills a snap. Convenient size easily accommodates multiple pills at one time. Inexpensive and easy for anyone to use.

Did you know that you can get chronically administered medications like Bute and Isoxsuprine PRE-GROUND in SmartPaks? And if your horse is a picky eater, we can even add apple flavoring for you!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pill Crusher is rated 4.7692 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier! Ok, so first I used one of those little plastic pill crushers – you know, the one you get at the drug store- and this was great when I only had a few pills to do. But then, my vet prescribed that my horse get a whole handful of pills twice per day and that little crusher couldn’t handle it. So I got clever and brought out my coffee grinder. Great for the first few, but grinding, waiting for the dust to settle and cleaning it took way too much time (plus, the grinder gave up in disgust at being used for such a purpose.) So I ordered this pill crusher and I can say that it is the Best Thing Ever. It easily grinds up my horse’s 20 pills at a time quickly with a few twists and almost no dust. It is surprisingly sturdy and I quite literally use it every day. Love it!
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pill crusher I love the size of the pill crusher, and how simple and easy it is to use. It crushes multiple pills into a powder at once it's the best.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't work on bute I could not get this pill crusher to work on my bute pills. The pills are large and flat, so maybe I need to break them in half. I tried crushing a Tums tablet and it worked great, but I am back to my mortar and pestle for the bute.
    Date published: 2011-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! This made pill crushing a breeze. I dreaded crushing up my horses pills & now it's so easy!
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be w/o one!! I've used this product for years. It's wonderful especially if you don't have electricity to use a medication dedicated coffee grinder for pill crushing. Ideally, if this product could be made of stainless steel, or other non porous material, it would be more durable & cleaner. The plastic becomes brittle after a year or two. I would assume the weather extremes in the barn, plus the absorption of meds over time, causes the changes to the plastic? Regardless... I LOVE this product!
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Barn Should Have One I was looking for a new pill crusher for my horse's medicine and came across this one and bought it. Best decision that I ever made, and I show it to all my horse friends! When I had to crush 10 large pills a day, this crusher let me do 5 at a time in just a few seconds. It really should also be listed under the Equine supplies along with Canine supplies. I do recommend having an old toothbrush handy to brush the medicine out of the crevices.
    Date published: 2010-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Makes crushing pills VERY easy and fast! Its also easy to get all the of the medication out of the cup.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy item a very stong pill crusher & large enough to handle several tablets at a time; tough enough plastic not to break easily
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crushes Before You Know It! I have to give my horse literally 13 pills 2x a day for the next 10 days. I put them all together in this thing & start twisting and pressing and the pills are all powdery in his grain within less than a few minutes. The first time I used it I wasn't sure it was working after maybe 20 seconds and I took a peak in and there were only 4 pills left! Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised and am happy to have this handy helper with me for the next 10 days.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a champ My horse requires daily medicine. Unfortunately, it is most cost effective in pill form. I have used this crusher for years. I'm on my third one. Daily use over time will wear it out a bit, but works wonderful until then. Quick and efficient. Even the old ones that were worn down can be used on softer pills.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than others I've had other pill crushers. They've all broken after multiple uses or when the weather became cold and the plastic became 'brittle'. This one is a must for any barn.
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pill Crusher This one REALLY works (unlike the drugstore kind). This product will save you from carpal tunnel syndrome.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have! This is a must have- it's one of those things that will sit in your tack closet forever, then you will need it in a pinch and be so glad you have it! It easily crushes all pills I've tried in it.
    Date published: 2008-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This beats the baggies and a hammer! I just got my pill crusher today, and what a great product! It crushes them finer than the baggie/hammer route, and produces less waste and dust than with the coffee bean grinder. I highly recommend this.
    Date published: 2007-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are crazy enough NOT to have your meds in SmartPaks (which is the GREATEST IDEA EVER!), this pill crusher is the next best thing.
    Date published: 2004-07-08
    • 2015-03-04T08:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_1078, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.