Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #20786
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This great-tasting lick is packed with essential vitamins and minerals to support the everyday needs of your horse. The Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack includes a Licky Thing Treat Holder and three Licky Things in assorted flavors.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing Value Pack is rated 4.5172 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for horse on stall rest..... Bought this value pack as a treat for a horse on stall rest. He absolutely ignores itso it may last a very long time. I have only tried one of the flavors, so he may likeanother one better, but I'm not too worried about it. He has a toy, now it's up to himto play with it. Well made, but the tiny snap is annoying. Would be better with abetter fastener.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Location, Location, Location! This has become my mare's favorite "toy," but only after I hung it correctly. I hadsuccess once I hung it just a little lower than the level of her chest, and about eighteen inches from the wall. Before I placed the treat holder on the rope, I let her get a goodsniff and a couple of licks, then hung it up. In short order she figured out how to "trap"it against the wall and balance it while she licked. She goes through one in about aweek's time, smiling as she plays.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small and the horse is not crazy about it... This treat was smaller than I expected and my mare would not lick it from the holder; it went untouched for four days. I eventually took the treat out and put it in her feed tub where she chewed it and it lasted for a few days. It was okay, but I don't think I'll buy again.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Encourages Teamwork! I hung one of these from a tree in my small pasture to help entertain the 2 or 3 horses (depending on time of year) in that small space. It hung for a long time and then disappeared all at once! It took a while, but eventually I caught two of the horses working on it from opposite sides to hold it still. It's behide the tree in the picture. Now a grain cake only lasts 1-2 days, so I don't put them out often, but they love it!
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I bought this for a friend who has a horse that cribs a lot. It seems to be helping stop or at least curb the cribbing. Her horse enjoys the flavors and challenge.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No mess This is so much better because they don't get it covered all over their face
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No issue with product but horse wasn't interested I bought this for my mare hoping that it would help with stall boredom during the colder months.  Unfortunately she didn't show even a slight interest in it and the entire treat went uneaten.  I left it in her stall for three days but decided to take it down because it was oozy and bits of hay/shavings were getting stuck to it. I was able to return it to the Natick store for a full refund thanks to Smartpak's 100% Happiness Guarantee!
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody Loves It! I got this pack for my 7yo rescue gelding and once he learned that it was a treat and not a predator he went crazy. For a horse that is very introverted, I was happy to see him playing with something. The dogs at the barn also love it and will sit under it hoping that some of the treat will fall onto the ground for them!
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves It! My horse loves his Licky Thing. He has been stall bound for almost the entire winter and ever since I put up the Licky Think, he has been much happier. He licks them up in less than 2 weeks. It seems like I am always replacing it! It makes me happy because it does not contain sugar!!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Treat This was a great package value. My horse is picky about these types of treats. If they are too difficult to eat she does not bother with them. I hung it from the ceiling close to the wall. She likes to press it against the wall and take little bites. It lasts about 1 month per treat. However for the gelding it lasts 2 days which is a record for him he took down a carrot lick it in 1 hour.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good present! Bought this for my horse as a Christmas present. Had bought a similar product by a different company a number of years ago for the same horse and he DESTROYED it within days (maybe hours) so was hesitant. This product is still holding strong a month later. He seems to really like the taste without being able to eat the whole thing in one sitting. The top clamps onto the tasty insert as it disappears keeping it held fast instead of just crumbling away from the holder. I got the holder + 3 inserts for a very good price. Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Wood Chewing! This is the best value for all the horse treats out there. The holder it comes with is perfect and is very easy to hang. Make sure you hang it so the horse can't pin it on a wall and simply eat the treat! My pony found a way to chew on it and will not lick it, even with it hanging the right way, but it did deter him from chewing the wood on the fencing. There are other Likit products that simply don't last as long as this. I put a different Likit out in the paddock and he went through it a lot faster. The only thing is that he has taken a beating on the plastic, which doesn't look like it'll last too long.
    Date published: 2012-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great, yummy treat! My mare thinks these are just great, and they help alleviate boredom while she's in her stall.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love Uncle Jimmy's! My mare loves these treets. They rarely last more than one day.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Bored/Mouthy Horses I have a young thoroughbred who is very mouthy and absolutely hates being in her stall. She gets turnout for a few hours daily, but still gets very bored in her stall. She had taken to cribbing and I had to keep a collar on her until I bought this product, which she absolutely loves, and the cribbing has completely stopped. She goes through them quickly if I don't hang them correctly, and she also chews on the plastic and I find little pieces of the holder on the floor of her stall, probably not good for her to be ingesting.. I might prefer if the hanger was made of a better material. But otherwise a really great buy and affordable as well.
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boredom buster! My mare absolutely loves these! Keeps her occupied for hours while she is cooped up in her stall. Also, less of a mess on her face than the traditional hanging version.
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stall/run in distraction My horses just love these and the value pack is truly a great value with the holder included -- i have like 5 now! My mare LOVES being in her paddock's shelter in the hot summer so she has a few in various places in her run in to keep her happy (when not napping or eating she's munching on them). Great stuff -- banana and peppermint are their favs but the sugar free is actually a big winner too!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both of my boys love these! My pony pretty much eats and plays with anything that he can get his mouth on, so I was not overly surprised when he liked Uncle Jimmy's products. What was surprising was that he loved (I swear he tried to inhale it through his nose) the banana flavor. Not only that, but my Arabx, who tends to be kinda picky, loves them too! He immediately tries to grab it as soon as he gets into his stall every morning. While they both do get a little sticky, it is well worth the happy looks on their horsey faces. On top of that you cannot beat the amount of product that you get for the price.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your horse will love it! Great product for a horse that is on stall rest. I recommend this procedure to everyone that wants there barn to stay in tacked while your horse is on stall rest.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    • 2015-03-05T09:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_10786, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.