Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

FITS Treads Winter Pull On Full Seat Breeches

FITS
- Item #20696

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Is there a warm performance full seat, one that you can wear day in, day out?  Yes.  Leave it to FITS Treads Winter Pull On Full Seat Breeches a truly smart breech. You will love FITS new TREADS Technology

  • Rubberized ink dots are uniquely distributed through-out the leg and seat in varying heights and concentrations with more at the the points of saddle contact and less under the boot for the perfect contact
  • FITS specially formulated dots adhere to the breathable, 4 way stretch Wind Pro fabric, and they are able to expand and contract without losing their original shape   
  • Treads mimic PerforMax only in reverse to give you superb grip and control .
  • Breeches made with Polartec Wind Pro fabric, which gives plush insulating softness and warmth next to your skin, while the smooth outer face is wind-, water- and grime resistant 
  • Waistband is dipped in front for comfort and higher in back for increased coverage
  • Rubberized ink dots printed in FITS segmented patch layout give you grip without restricting motion

95% Polyester wicks moisture and manages chill, 5% Spandex and knit construction give you ultimate stretch and comfort.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    FITS Treads Winter Pull On Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.1429 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from fits treads windpro breeches same great fit as all FITS breeches, BUT VERY SLIPPERY and the fabric is not as thick as origionals. I returned them!
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm And Toasty These are perfect for Winter.I only wear FITS because of they are so comfortable.Since there is no deerskin on these Treads they don't need a specialty wash--a bonus.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter breech This is a really good breech for winter. Keeps you warm especially if you wear a base layer on the really cold days. Fit good without too much bulk. Clean nicely. Did not find the tread on the full seat slippery at all like some reviews said.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter breeches I tried 6 other brands of winter breeches which I returned before I tried these. These I am keeping. They are extremely comfortable to wear and ride in and look good too.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will keep you warm Fox hunting in va can be cold and some pants can be too bulky these are great
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great winter breech I now have two pair of these and absolutely love them. They are not to sticky which I like as it allows you to move as needed. The wind resistance is not as warm as some others but still keeps you comfy for a short while. I would definately recommend them to anyone who rides in the winter!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I normally wear a small (I'm 5'4, 135lbs, curvy build), but had to get these in an extra small so they didn't bunch up in the back. Love these breeches. They keep me warm, I have worn them 3 times a week for the past couple months and they have held up perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter breeches So far they have come to be my favorite breeches, no ride up and very comfy in the saddle. I do not like a lot of stick so they are perfect for my riding. I can wear them all day and not be at all uncomfortable in them and oh yes they truly are warm which was a bit surprising as they are also light!
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed My Mind! I recently gave these breeches a rather poor review. However - I bought a pair in a size small which fit me perfectly (previously I had purchased my usual size medium). They are very comfortable, warm and long enough. The seat is a little bit slippery, but not a problem. I have totally changed my opinion of these. FITS are the best!
    Date published: 2012-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slippery Seat I would love these breeches, if only I could ride in them. I loved the idea of these as the full seat Irideon winter breeches feel restrictive to me. After one ride, I will not get on a horse with them again. The treads are very slippery, slipperier than just a plain fabric seat in riding tights. However, they are very comfortable and warm and I will keep them as cold weather cycling tights. They do run a bit big, I normally wear a medium and I could have gone with a small.
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner from FITS! I was skeptical about whether the "treads" on these breeches could ever be as good as the leather of the rest of the FITS full seats. Well I am happy to report that they are great and the warmth provided by this material is awesome. As we head toward winter, these will become my favorite "go to" breeches. Would love to see them in more colors! FABULOUS!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with FITS This Time I have purchased FITS breeches before and loved them. However, thes winter breeches were too loose and baggy, need more elasticity. I am 5'8" and always wear a medium, so there is no way I could wear a small size; they would be too short. Even put them in the dryer! They are fairly warm. Also, the nubby full seat is pretty slippery. All in all, I was disappointed.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FITS Never Disappoints Leave it to FITS to break through with another great technology. I am a big fan of FITS breeches so decided to try the new treads to see how they measure up to the regular full seats I have. I really like these. They are nice and warm, with the fleecy type lining and the treads seem to provide the seat traction we are all looking for. I would love to see these in more colors. I got the steel grey color and love them! The other good news is they are priced more afforably than the regular full seats.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.