Product Image

Freeway Gold

Hilton Herbs
- Item #11062

Freeway Gold is formulated to help horses maintain healthy, efficient airways and resistance to irritants and infections all year round. Freeway Gold is an excellent choice for stabled horses or those with limited turnout. This formula contains tinctures of Elecampane, Liquorice, Eyebright, Cleaver, Marshmallow, Plantain and Thyme, blended with Apple Cider Vinegar and Honey.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

View our Respiratory Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Freeway Gold is rated 4.5625 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Improvement! I purchased Freeway Gold b/c my 20 year old FEI gelding was diagnosed with allergies. After just 10 days on Freeway Gold, there was a huge improvement in allergic symptoms! I would recommend this product to any horse owner who has a horse who suffers from allergies. Bonus.. he licks the bowl clean :)
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solution for my horse My horse was diagnosed with heaves in November 2009. Really didn't want to put him on heavy medications (steriods, etc.). Visited quite a few blogs and this product had good reviews. Started my horse in December on Freeway Gold (liquid). By February he was only coughing once a day at feeding time and I was able to ride at the trot with no coughing. He stopped coughing entirely in March and has been fine since. Had the vet out in March for his spring shots and she was surprised at the increase in his breathing. She said his breathing will never be 100 percent again, but it has improved from last November. This product has worked very well for my 22 year old Standardbred.
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I have used this for my horse for years now. The product is extremely helpful for my 29 year old horses allergies during the summer months. I use the syrup in conjunction with this product for days that he's coughing more or we are going out for our ride.
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! It's so nice to be able to get on my large pony and not have him cough the first 5 minutes he begins to trot! A week after giving him Freeway Gold he hasn't coughed and has more energy. It's also nice to not "hear" him breathe anymore too! (He's heavey!) Once again, thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2009-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from prevention is the best medicine! After trying several (probably all of them) different approaches for my 18 year old dutch warmblood with his breathing allergies, this product is worth its weight in GOLD - He is a bright, talented, frisky PSG schoolmaster (he still thinks he is 7) and it was very frustrating to have him sidelined because he couldn't breath. I have learned to stay ahead of the allergy seasons to prevent any discomfort for my horse: Freeway Gold makes that possible! I highly recommend this product for any horse with any breathing/allergy issues.
    Date published: 2009-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Freeway Gold is a great product! I helps my 5 year old Welsh Pony so much! She really likes the sweet apple and vinegar taste. Usually I can't ride her with a saddle because the girth restricts her breathing, but now i can ride her with a saddle with no problem! THANKS HILTON HERBS!!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY thing for my horse! I have a 31 year old Paint mare who suffered a chronic cough. We tried many remedies, but this was the only thing that both worked, and we could get her to eat! We tried other respiratory supplements, but the smell and taste prompted her to go off her feed. This product has a tasty apple cider vinegar base that she loves! Thank you Hilton Herbs!
    Date published: 2009-08-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.