Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Effax Boot Polish

Schweizer-Effax GmbH
- Item #20440
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Effax Boot-Polish provides protection and care. Simply apply using the integrated sponge and then polish for a glossy shine. Because Effax Boot-Polish is extremely dirt and water repellent, the leather can also be polished up again very quickly. Simply perfect for all kinds of leather riding boots. Wax free!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effax Boot Polish is rated 4.5294 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Great shoe polish. Love Effax products so I knew this would be good. Perfect for touch ups and love the sponge applicator. A staple companion for all tall boots.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually use Kiwi boot polish but since I ran out of my normal polish, I decided to give this a try. The sponge applicator is nice to get into those hard to reach areas on your boot which is nice. It does have an unpleasant smell, but after using it, my boots were nice and shiny, so I'm happy.
    Date published: 2013-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my boots shiny! So far this is the best boot polish I've found. It definitely makes my boots shine.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I find this sooner?!? Fantastic product! I use it on my regular shoes and my riding boots! Put it on let it dry and buff it off! Easy for tall boots! and covers those scuffs that turn white!*Only things to note are that it's super strong smelling! and that you do need to clean your boots first with saddle soap or something to get the dirt off before using. and it will stain skin/fabric
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use polish It is easy to apply, dries quickly and buffs to a smooth finish. A little goes a long way, and the sponge applicator kept the polish off my hands.I think they were optimistic about it repelling dirt but am skeptical any substance would be able to do that!My boots seem to be made of a leather that doesn't shine up terrifically, but this puts on the best shine possible.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY! I couldn't believe how easy using this product was. You pop off the plastic cap, squeeze the polish through the sponge applicator, dispense minimally on your boots, then buff out with pantyhose/lintfree cloth/buffing brush. The applicator is amazing and this stuff should last me a very,very long time as you do not have to use much at all.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! This is great stuff!! Its so easy to use and almost mess free! It has an applicator sponge on the top and the polish comes out the middle. Only takes a tiny amount, let it dry then I buff them out with a pair of old panty hose, works wonders! Wish I had it years ago. After warm up I would use the speedy leather shine then head into see the judge its a great pair to have for showing!
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    • 2015-03-03T08:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_10440, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.