Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Safe-T Salt Block Holder

Item #11028

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Nearly indestructible Safe-T Salt Block Holder is made from one piece of molded plastic. This holder is hard to chew, and it won't rust or corrode. Safe-T Salt Block Holder features scooped sides and short wings for a snug hold. Two holes for mounting recessed screws (not included). Will fit any 2" x 4" salt blocks.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Safe-T Salt Block Holder is rated 4.8621 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I haven't had this up very long but prior to this I had one of the plastic cage type holders and it broke and was down in a day. This one seems much more durable, and so far its holding up.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement Had metal, rusted, corroded salt block holders in my newly acquired barn. Replaced with these easy to install salt block holders. Horse doesn't hesitate to use and looks soo much better! Easy to insert salt blocks - no cons. Highly recommend for your stall.
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product easy to install, fits the salt blocks and they stay in place. would highly recommend. Bought stainless steel screws so they do not rust.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best salt brick holder I searched all over to find these salt brick holders. I saw them in a stable once and liked the way they held the salt block and had no sharp edges or anything to rust! So I ordered them for my stable. I am very happy with them! They are very sturdy and hold the salt brick very securely.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I love this product. I Have bought numerous types of salt block holders to have my horses break them or hit them and they break.This product has no sharp edges and it does not rust like my old ones did. My horses love it too as it makes it easier for them to lick the blocks.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally ordered these... My horses tend to play with or chew their salt licks if they are on a rope or in a wire bracket. I was going through as many as two blocks a month per horse! So I decided to finally try something new. I'm glad I did because the solid Himalayan salt block is still going strong three weeks later. Now I'm kicking myself for ordering the salt by the case this time, LOL .
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from salt block So far, so good. I am happy with this holder and my horse seems to enjoy licking the salt block in this holder. It was easy to install as well.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and Sturdy I got this holder because my horse is a complete salt blockaholic! She loves her salt, LOL. I need something that will stand up to intense levels of attention, and this fits the bill. Plus, it has no sharp edges, easy to install, and looks nice (for a salt block holder!).
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Safe and Works as Advertised I haven't had these holders up but a couple of weeks, but I'm pretty certain they're gonna last a mighty long time. They're made very sturdily, are easy to put up (two screws) and the salt blocks fit in there just right. A could of reviews I read said something about the salt block being hard to fit in there...that's a GOOD thing! My horses are giving the blocks a fit, and even with the blocks dwindling quickly, the holder is still keeping them secure. I'm happy with them and I'd recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this to accommodate the pink salt blocks. It is flexible enough to do so, yet seems durable, so I think will last.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better option than painted metal Neat way to hold salt blocks and no need to worry about flaking paint.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made I liked that this product was made of one complete piece of molded plastic that wouldn't rust. I do find that I am having difficulty finding salt blocks to fit this design as most local stores have started carrying 4x4 blocks.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! These salt block holders are safe and indestructible. They have survived the Belgian sitting on them and the Dutch horse kicking the walls. Well worth the price. I won't be going back to any other brands.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is much better quality than the one I bought at a farm supply store. My horse destroyed the other one by bending it & broke it where the screws went into the wall.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement for first one This is an excellent product. The first one I bought lasted 11 years. It is safe for your horses, doesn't rust and looks good.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST These salt block holders are truly the best. Don't even waste your money on the metal ones. They don't disintegrate, hold the salt til the end, and are SAFE.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product on the market this is the best salt block holder I have everpurchased. I have bought every style andbrand on the market, and these are by far thebest. They are safe and effective. Nothing torust, nothing to brake off or scratch the horse.Safe in foaling stalls. I am a breeder and wouldnever use an unsafe product in my foaling stalls.This is the best out there.
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have one in each stall I place one in each stall. These blocks are pretty simple. Just slip in salt block. Block Holders keep salt clean and off the ground. Horses can consume salt as desired.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for your money. This salt block holder is great! I used to use metal ones, but they rusted and bent, and looked TERRIBLE after only a few weeks. This one, however, looks like it's going to hold up to my 2 year old's chewing and roughhousing.My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that the salt blocks are a little big for it..Just a tiny bit, with a little elbow grease you can jam it in. It seems easier for my horses to eat the salt too.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salt Block Holder This is a really nice salt block holder, I really like that none of the edges are pointed and won't be able to hurt my horse any. However I have had a hard time finding a salt block that will fit all the way down in it. It would be better if it was just a little bit wider.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! Love it. Unlike other salt block holders, it doesn't rust, or crack. It's sturdy, and about as attractive as a salt block holder can be. It is the most expensive one on the market but it really is the best.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best salt block holder Very sturdy and, best of all, it won't rust. I wish I'd gotten one earlier so I wouldn't have to toss out the rusty ends of salt blocks.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe salt block holder I bought this to replace a metal salt block holder that was in my horse's stall. The metal one was rusting, getting rust all over the salt block. When they rust, they eventually break apart, leaving sharp metal peices that can poke a horse in the face or eye! This salt holder is the exact right size to hold a salt brick and will never rust. Very easy to install and will never rust! The only salt block holder I use.
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bomb-proof I now use these salt holders in all my stalls. Nothing has broken in 5 years, and even the most aggressive salt-chewer hasn't damaged the holder beyond use. I love not having to worry about broken parts. The 5-year warranty is nice, too.Hint: use stainless screws to mount the holder, so nothing rusts.
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product we are pleased with this salt holder,our horse isnt scratching her eye on rough edges and she can get to salt easier!
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe-T Salt Block Holder This is the best holder to come on the market yet and I have tried them all. I have 10 stalls and gradually I am replacing all the other types as they are destroyed, except for this holder. It doesn't rust or corrode, bend out of shape or chip, I really love it.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it Our horse had an old wire coated salt holder and it was worn and had scratched her eye.This new one is great,smooth and she can get to her salt easier.
    Date published: 2010-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Salt Block Holder I just purchased my 2nd Safe-T Salt Block Holder. When I moved my horse to a new barn, I couldn't remove the screws, so I ordered a new one from Smart Pak! Only salt block holder I will ever use. The others are flimsy, fall apart and just aren't safe. This one has held up for many years and still looks new. Don't waste your money on the others.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Made I have been through a lot of holders and this one is great!! It one is VERY heavy duty, easy to use and the warranty is a great selling point!!
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only holder that has survived! This salt block holder has already lasted 10 time longer than the others I have purchased.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.