Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

No Thrush

Item #20264

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tired of harsh chemical thrush treatments that dye your hands (and horse and barn floor) bright colors? The name says it all - No Thrush! The first all-natural dry treatment, totally safe for both you and your horse. Composed of naturally occurring mineral salts to kill bacteria and moisture-bonding clay to draw out moisture, this fine powder coats the infected area – much the way flour coats your hands when baking! Other healing ingredients include oregano powder and diatomaceous earth to soothe and promote hoof regeneration.  Great solution for scratches and rain rot too. See dramatic results in just a few days - this stuff really works! Available in 2.5oz or 5.5oz bottles.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    No Thrush is rated 4.6579 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product! This stuff works - really really works! My horse moved from a barn where thrush was always a problem. He had horrible frog damage and heel cracks. This product took care of his thrush, and his cracks are quickly healing. Don't worry about the price - it is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great In rescued a draft horse with severe thrush and my farrier recommended No Thrush. I got results the first month but not cleared up like it shows on their video. But the ground here was saturated with rain and snow for most of the winter and the horses were out on pasture. When the ground started to dry a bit and I put him in a stall for the nights and used No Thrush just before locking him up every night I got excellent results. After three weeks the thrush has completely cleared in three feet and the third is minimal now. It really did work just like the videos on their website the second time around.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This product is good for my horse whose feet tend to stay damp when he is turned out in the field. It is also good as he is a "sissy" about having liquid thrush medication put on his feet as it seems to sting him. This product dries up his feet with no sting.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Treatment This winter has been incredibly wet and I don't have the luxury of stalling my horses to keep their feet dry. I used liquid thrush medicines but couldn't shake the frog "decay". When I learned about No Thrush I immediately thought "Duh! Use a dry product for the wet environment!" It has really made a difference. I do find it difficult to apply using the bottle it comes in without being wasteful. So, I use a Monoject 412 curved tip syringe to apply it. I did have to cut some of the tip-end off of the syringe to make the opening bigger, but it is much easier to apply this way.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My farrier recommended it and he could not have been more right. Easy to use and no mess!!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I've used this before and I thought I lost my bottle, so I ordered a new one. Of course as soon as I did I found the old one. No worries, this product works great and won't be wasted.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Only product I've used that actually works on Thrush. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Without Drying Hooves I have a mare that has consistently struggled with thrush since I got her. Our winter has been very muddy, which doesn't help the thrush, so I have been treating her daily with a thrush medication (after properly cleaning and washing the hoof). I rotate this product with Thrush Buster (the TB is used about twice a week). Her frogs are improving and this product does not dry her feet out the way Thrush Buster does. I think a horse with minor thrush issues (or someone who wants to use this as a preventative) would benefit from this product alone and it and Thrush Buster are the only things that has really helped my mare. It would last a while if you didn't use it everyday, but for me it only lasts a little less than a month so I wish it were a little less expensive.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My farrier loves this product and its a lot less messy than the liquid.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is actually my second bottle of No Thrush. I bought the first at Equine Affaire when the original developers were introducing their product. This works every time I've needed a thrush product. I also love that it is a dry product. The only con issue is I do think it is a little overpriced.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! Finally a dry solution for a wet problem! Cleared up thrush infection in my OTTB after 1 week even with him being turned out in a muddy paddock. I can't wait to try it on some other skin issues. Highly recommend!!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very economical i have used this four days now and it is almost gone. I've followed the directions exactly but the dust just blows away. Only good if you have a lot of time and money. Very disappointed. No progress in my ponys thrush ridden feet. Very expensive.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! This stuff really works like they say it does. It clears up active thrush quickly and prevents thrush with regular use. I have been using it on a horse that spends about 12 hours a day in a stall, standing in his own excrement, and it has really helped keep his frogs from falling apart. I'm impressed!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little of this Magic Powder goes a Long Way I am so glad that I tried this magical powder. It works great on a variety of problems. I have two horses with crooked front legs (one is very subtle - the other is glaringly obvious). The hooves on these legs have deeper collateral grooves than I would like. I pack these grooves with this powder, especially during wet, yucky weather. I also have used it on a resistant case of pastern dermatitis (scratches). I have thrown everything but the kitchen sink on this poor horse's legs to combat these annoying scratches; I have tried several new remedies lately including this powder. I think this wonderful product has been extremely helpful in drying out these scabs and helping them peel off with little to no pain. Even though the small bottle lasts and lasts, I am going to stock up with the bigger bottle. I do not want to run out of this stuff.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Thrush treatment This little bottle of poofy powder has worked miracles on my boy's feet. When I got my fellow 2 years ago he had been shod all his life and stalled. He had mushy thrushy feet. I had his shoes pulled, his feet trimmed, and tried every thrush treatment my new barefoot trimmer and I could find but still little improvement. Even being out and never stalled didn't help the problem. Then I found an ad for No Thrush. He is thrush free on 3 feet and the fourth is almost perfect as well. Couldn't be happier. Easy to use. Safe to handle. Not messy or poisonous. This is a great product.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain Rot Did great on rain rot which was not healing up after months of using other popular products.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, safest thrush product on the market!! I discovered No-Thrush a few years ago and bought my first bottle from their website. It makes so much sense to have a dry product, and I definitely do not miss smelly, messy thrush topical treatments that spill and stain everything! The powder actually "sticks" to the hoof, even if it's dry. No harsh chemicals, or odour - to be honest, the oregano oil reminds me of pizza :)Best of all, it actually works - you can see the results happening before your eyes. It's so amazing to actually have healthy frogs and hooves, even in wet Vancouver, Canada! I recommend it to friends all the time.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product - best thrush med ever My mare has had many bouts with thrush over the years, she just seems prone to it, no matter what supplements, etc. she is on. Sometimes it gets so bad that it truly makes me worry and I have gone literally through bottles of liquid remedies before a wave gets under control. This stuff is amazing, coat the frog and tamp into the cracks and crevices each day and within only a few days the thrush is gone. Amazing! Admittedly works better during the times of the year when the hooves arent wet during application cause you arent bathing / hosing off often due to heat. but from fall thru early summer, there is nothing better. Turned my ferrier onto it, and hes using it now! :)
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Product! This product beats all other thrush products hands down. It dried up a mushy case of thrush over night. It's also great because it doesn't stain your hands. There's no harsh chemicals, so it wont harm the healthy tissue in your horses hoof. Its expensive, but its well worth it, a little bit goes a long way. You can also use it on scratches.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Remedy Ever! Last year I bought a gelding that came with the worst case of thrush I had seen in 35 years of horses. That quickly turned into the worst case of thrush my vet had ever seen. It ate its way right into the digital cushion and my horse was lame on all four feet. I tried everything. EVERYTHING for seven straight months. Then I tried No Thrush. Within 24 hours I saw (and smelled!) an improvement. My horse was soon thrush-free and his frogs grew back healthy. I am extremely pleased that Smart Pak now offers No Thrush. I have a small bottle on auto ship every month and I use it several times a week for preventative. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I'm very happy with this product! I have a horse with a pretty severe club foot, which means he has deep grooves on the sides of his frog and a deep heel groove. He constantly has at least mild thrush due to this, it's pretty much a matter of keeping it at bay rather than clearing it. Recently, he began to show signs of lameness in this foot, so I tried this product after reading the other reviews.This product has been wonderful. It's a powder, but it stays in the hoof very well, and his foot is finally nice and dry. I have used many products (thrushbuster, thrush cream, koppertox, thrush remedy, iodine, betadine, sugardine...), even rx products from the vet (quartermaster), and this one has been the first to create a dry, healthy foot. At first I used it once daily for about 5 days to clear up the infection, and now I only need to apply it when he starts to look a little thrushy, probably once a week for maintainance. I am very happy with it and my horse seems happy and comfortable as well.
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it's job. I used this on my warmblood mare that had been on stall rest for a little over a month when other products failed. She's not known for having the most thrush resistant feet and staying in the stall really wreaked havoc.I would say I noticed a BIG difference approximately 5 days after starting use of this product. There was one hoof that was particularly bad (on the injured leg) that will probably continue to give us headaches but this definitely exceeded my expectations.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thrush Treatment Hands down, one of the best thrush treatments I've ever used.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Green Hands! I really like this thrush treatment -- it seemed to work really well for a moderate case of thrush. It really does stick to the frog and sole, it's so easy to apply and best of all no purple or green hands and hooves!
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Thrush This is the best treatment for thrush i have found. It works great. Takes care of the moisture were thrush thrives and gets rid of it in a short amount of time. Even in the mud it stays in the crevices of the hoof and frog(if there are any) and prevents thrush from forming. I had an older horse who had a thrush problem for years. Tried anything i could to get rid of it. After finding this, it cleared up in a few months (it was that deep). He had contracted heels so it was really easy for him to harbor thrush. This is the only thrush medicine i use now. I'm SO glad Smartpak carries this, not i can just include it with my Smartpak shipments! :-D
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO Thrush Seams to really help very easy to apply. Bottle last a very long time.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new fav thrush treatment product With having a super wet and muddy winter I battled thrush it seemed all season long. The other product I was using didn't seem to get rid of it totally. I saw this product recommended on an online forum and decided to give it a try after some research. After one treatment I could see results. Thankfully our ground dried up soon after that and I haven't needed to reapply. I too did have a little trouble at first getting it to come out without clogging. I had only punched a hole in the top of the applicator but then noticed it looked like you needed to cut the whole top off down to a little ring. Worked MUCH better. A little pricey but seems like a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was really happy when I saw SmartPak was going to be stocking this item.I got a sample of this at Equine Affaire last year,and really liked it.It works well,and I really like the powder.My freinds and I are thrilled with the choices you offer to us as far as supplements,fly sprays,and everything else we need for our much loved horses.We joke around,saying we need you to start sending us our feed and hay,and we will never have to shop anyplace else again.Keep up the GREAT JOB smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.