Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech

Kerrits
- Item #20247

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme™ fabric is combined with proprietary Pony Suede, creating a fullseat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn and multi-day riding. The tailored, yet sporty style performs with a precision fit that you can look and feel confident in.

  • Front fly, snap closure
  • Belt loops
  • Two flat front pockets with suede detail
  • Durable stretch fabric provides “no-show” coverage
  • Pony Suede fullseat panels grip like leather
  • Wash cold, tumble dry low

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is rated 3.9375 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swallow pride, size up! I own two pairs of this breech and I love them. They are flattering, durable, and have not bothered me in the saddle. The pockets are awesome for iPhones, treats, etc. The back stays up keeping me covered in the saddle. The only issue is their sizing suggestions. If I was to follow the recommendations I should be a S. But I had heard these ran small and ordered a L. The larges fit me great, length wise and through the hips and waist. I am 5'9" and generally wear a size 4 or 6 pant.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but so uncomfortable! I bought these about two months ago and have finally broke them in. Unfortunately even after breaking them in they are very uncomfortable. They are very tight in the knee and don't have much give in the material at all. I feel like the quality is good, however they are too uncomfortable to ignore.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the most flattering I bought these with showing at local schooling shows in mind. Finding a pair of nice grey full seats has been a challenge, and unfortunately these did not make the cut. While I love Kerrits breeches, these were the first pair I put on and did not love. The pockets bulged out (even more so if sitting, as one does in the saddle) and the material looked lumpy, not at all streamlined! I just exchanged them for a pair of Sit Tight Supreme Full Seats that are lovely, and though they are white they are MUCH more flattering on the figure!
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Me I tried valiantly to like these breeches. They are very well put together and they look fantastic. The full-seat material and styling does give you a great advantage (I've never ridden in full-seats before and I tested these doing a sitting trot and canter with no stirrups and I've never felt so cemented in the saddle).However, they were just unbearably uncomfortable to me. Part of it was the fit/tailoring and part of it was the fabric. I always wear a Small in Kerrits, and these fit well in all places except-- get this-- the knee. They're tourniquet tight around my knees, to the point where it's slightly painful and slightly difficult to bend them. Handling the breeches, the fabric seems stretchy. Somehow, once they're on, they don't give at all. Also, being used to the silky soft feel of Kerrits tights, I was surprised at the material used for these (not the grippy patch parts-- which is lovely-- but the rest of it). It's very synthetic and noisy and reminds me of raincoat material. It doesn't breathe at all and after only a few minutes out in pretty temperate weather, I felt like I was wrapped in cellophane. They really cling and plaster themselves to you.They may work very well for some people. They are not really poor quality, and I think they would be very durable. I just can't see myself using them when they're so unpleasant to wear.
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Torn I'm a bit torn. I ordered my normal Kerrits size in these and it was much too small. Then the next size fit just right but when I rode in them they stretched out a bit and became rather baggy. I'm not a fan of the baggy but I'm really so exhausted in trying so many full seat breeches that I'm just going to stick with them anyway. I've tried probably every breech from irideon on Dover and Smartpak as well as Kerrits. I can not afford the ones in the upper 200 dollar marks.They are nice in the face that they don't show your sweat. As well as the snap is nice. The one draw back I'm finding in all kerrits full seats is that the waistband is always tight but the actual bulk of your belly pops out and makes you look bumpy fat.I am a size L usually in Kerrits and I had to order an XL. I wish they reinforced the fabric like they had with the waistband through the stomach and crotch area. I've been trying to find something other than the Irideon's full seat that I love but no matter what I can't find anything that fits like they do. The Irideon pants however are not the best sticky seat effect I would like to use in eventing.So like many searching for the perfect pair of breeches I am in the middle of the battle of the breech.The Kerrits flex tight are the best combo of lightweight and sticky seat but also will give you that lumpy stomach look.The stickiest seat I've ever come across was the sit tight supreme in Kerrits. I use those for Cross Country only.I find with a lot of full seat pants it pulls against the pants when riding due to the sticky seat and the not so firm waist or upper part of the breech, resulting in pants being pulled down. These do that less than most others.
    Date published: 2013-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for warm weather riding These breeches are excellent for warm weather riding - after a hot sweaty ride, these are the first things to dry! They seem to be really breathable, and they still look good. The details and especially the panels are very flattering. I really like the comfort and fit of these but was even more impressed with their breathability which is not even advertised.
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats not to love! I really love these breeches. I wear a Mediums in Kerrits even though I'm typically a size 4-6. But I have found that their sizing is consistent. I can order a Medium and know it will fit. I keep telling Smartpak folks to please carry this breech in white.....I ordered a white pair directly from Kerrits and they are a FANTASITC white show breech. I love the fit, the feel of the fabric, the lightness of the breech and the length of the leg. Dirt and shaving brush right off, they wash up nicely. A great breech for the money!I now own three pairs.
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and look polished I was surprised to see any negative reviews for the cross-over. I recently bought a tan pair and LOVE them. They are stretchy and comfortable, but still have an attractive, show-ready look. They are form-fitting, unlike many breeches that stretch out and sag. I want them in every color.I usually wear a Medium in Kerrits and the Medium in these worked great for me. I just wish Smartpak had them in the white, which I need for dressage/eventing.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.