Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Centaur Standing Bandages

Item #20085
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Centaur Standing Bandages. Set of 4. Comes in 9' or 12' versions.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Standing Bandages is rated 3.561 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice standing wraps I really like these, they are nice and stretchy and hold up well. My only complaint is that the soft part of the velcro is too far apart from the hard velcro, so the velcro actually only stuck together for about 3/4 of an inch. I ended up using bandage pins to make sure the velcro wouldn't come undone. I used these with the Lettia Cool No Bows, and they make it nice and easy to wrap with. The velcro is a little stiff at first, but after one wrap, they soften.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the extra length for shipping wraps! I finally bought a second set of these, so I don't have to worry about not having clean ones for the trailer ride home. My princess mare HATES shipping boots, so I learned to wrap instead. These coupled with the Wilker's Combo Quilts are excellent for shipping or overnight stalls at a show.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps Bought these for my OTTB who is in rehab for the ligament injury that pulled him from the track.....they hold up very well to him sleeping in them at night and are still snug and secure in the morning.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality and don't last through washes. Really disappointed with these. They are thin and after a few washes, the velcro is virtually useless. Does not even come close to the Vac's brand.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrap well with BOT wraps! These wrap up beautifully with the Back On Track Standing Wraps! Great fit, not too long, very durable, been washed a few times already and look great coming out!
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice wraps Loved them, very stretchy material so they are easy to wrap. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These wraps are very user friendly. They are easy to put on and they roll up nicely after you take them off. They have just the right amount of elasticity; I don't feel like I am going to put them on too tight. I have been using them for about 3 weeks now for both turnout and stall rest and they still look great, no pilling or stretching. They stay in place nicely too. My only complaint is that the navy is very dark, so dark that it looks black.
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of stretch I really like these standing wraps because they have the perfect amount of stretch. The others I was using did not have enough stretch and were too silky. These are not slick and have helped me immensely. I am wrapping a hind leg above and below the hock. This wrap is awesome, especially at the hock where I have to make a figure eight. I am able to wrap it securely so it does not inhibit his movement and so it does not flop around like a baggy mess. I am ordering more tonight!!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found my standing wraps... I've tried different brands over the years. I've finally found one that's not too stretchy, too long or too short. I need to get more.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great.... I really didn't care for the quality of these standing wraps...I found them to have too much stretch, and the quality to be poor. Also the velcro is narrow and didn't hold up well with daily wear and tear. Perhaps I am spoiled by using another brand, but I certainly won't be buying these again....save your money.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I am very pleased with these standing wraps. The perfect amount of give and durability! I watched the review video before purchasing and I think it was on the mark.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase this is a good product and is very useful when needed. I love the colors and it is perfect size. I love the fabric and i also purchased the No-bows with it worked out great!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did the job I ordered these and the foam padded no bow wraps and they both are just okay. I got the navy ones and they looked great on my horse. It seems like they might stretch out a good bit if they are used often. They came with a white bag to put them in and that was a nice surprise.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wraps These are nice, relatively inexpensive wraps that look nice monogrammed.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good! I had to return these even though it left me borrowing from my trainer until Dover's slow shipment arrived. Unfortunately, as I pulled for tension, they stretched more in the center than on the edges which didn't provide consistent pressure- and that's kinda the point, right?
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute color options I got these in black to go over my Wilker's pink pillow wraps and I must say, my horse looks pretty cute in them! They did the trick for shipping. No complaints here.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I got a set of these in white. I thought maybe the thinness of the fabric was partly due to the cover, but it seems other customers had the same experience. The wraps are quite thin and do curl and bubble very easily. I'm definitely dissapointed with them. Makes me appreciate how great Vac's standing wraps are! Definitely worth the slightly higher price point, but I don't think Smartpak sells the Vac's standing bandages... I would LOVE it if they did! :)
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good Purchased these standing wraps even after reading some not quite so stellar reviews. Shame on me. Don't usually post reviews but had to after this purchase. Wraps are too thin and stretchy (3 of the 4 bandages are better - so quality standards are inconsistant). They curl over at the edges when wrapping. Used only once and purchased another brand. Will be an OK alternative for emergencies in the barn.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These wraps are an excellent buy. Good quality, color as promised, and liked the material a lot.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad I got these to have another set of standing wraps. They are very think material and do feel like they won't hold up to many washings. I haven't washed them yet though. They do fit really nice and have a good amount of stretch. The embroidery, as always, looks very good.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just ok These wraps are a little thinner than I'd like. After a couple times worn they were already tearing around the velcro. However they are stretchy so I can make a nice secure wrap. I think the wraps coule be a little better quality but they do get the job done.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed! I really needed some standing bandages and my friend recommended these, so I bought them like a month or two ago and have used them a few times! So far so good! They wrap easily, fit great, and store well with the little plastic bag they come in!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the value I would have given higher rating for these wraps but they were a bit thinner than I like them to be. When I wrap with them, they roll over at the top of the quilts and I think that is due to their thinness. But if you have less puffy quilts or standing quilts, I think these would work just fine. I think they are still great for the price you pay.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from A little disappointed The wraps seemed to be of good quality but the velcro strap stitching came undone after the second washing.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price! The monogram came out great, they seem decent for the price. Alittle thin.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value These wraps worked just as expected. I have a smaller horse these wraps are the correct size, which makes putting them on easy.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD! I like these bandages because they are stretchy to go over bandages. The reason I don't like these bandages, they started falling apart the first week I used them. I wash them every couple of days. I have been using them to wrap over gauze on a horse that injured herself and they wrap nice and stretch nice. The velcro closer is set in these wraps so the wraps can go over cotton leg quilts but if you are using them how I am the fuzzy part of the velcro is set too far off of the velcro tab. I am disappointed that these wraps started falling apart after only a week. The edges are not finished so it like a piece of material that has just been cut and a piece of velcro attached to them. They are poorly made. These wraps aren't worth any money and I would never recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Embroidery makes them nice I ordered a set in the farm colors and had them embroidered. Now I can tell my wraps from everyone else's in the laundry room! So nice. I can't really say how durable they are yet. I haven't used them long enough, but they seem nice. The material doesn't stretch quite as much as I'm used to, but they are a nice quality.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok wrap for the price I ordered these wraps after learning the smartpak brand standing wraps were out of stock. These wraps are much thinner than the smartpak brand, and the edges have a tendency to roll up while you are wrapping. They also have more stretch than most wraps, probably because they are thinner. I have used and washed these twice and the edges have started to show some wear, but they seem to be holding up well otherwise. However, the embroidery I had done looked great! Not a bad wrap, but not the best I have used.
    Date published: 2011-10-31
    • 2015-03-03T08:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_10085, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.