Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps

Korsteel
- Item #12142

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A simple, basic spur that will hold up to everyday use. Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps have a 3/4" neck and include braided spur straps. A great value at a low price - keep an extra pair on hand just in case!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs at a great price Amazing spurs that fit well, are a perfect size and strength, & that have a wonderful braided strap
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I ordered these spurs after reading the other reviews and doing some comparisons on other websites. I was looking for a nice, gentle pair of sturdy spurs. I am glad I purchased them from Smart Pak - they were exactly as described and the shipping was fast! I also ordered the leather straps as well. Recommend.
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I can't tell the difference between these and my expensive spurs.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! LOVE these spurs! Gentle enough but still enough to send the correct message.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Spur I do not know why you would buy anything more expensive. These spurs are sturdy, have a clean look to them (good enough for showing or schooling), and are an incredible value. I do recommend buying leather straps as the nylon leave something to be desired. The spurs do bend to accommodate a wider heel (one comment mentioned they were narrow). An overall good buy!
    Date published: 2012-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good schooling spurs These are good spurs for schooling, but not something you would want to wear in the show ring. The are just a bit narrow in the heel but overall a great quality schooling spur.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great My daughter loves how these look & I love the value. She got the engraving and loves it
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pair of spurs For the money, you can't beat this set of spurs. They come with some handy nylon straps, all for under $10. If your looking for an extra set to have around or you just need a pair for every-so-often, you won't go wrong with these!
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable buy Like most riders, I own many pairs of spurs, at least seven pair. I bought these because I thought I had lost my sprenger spurs, that are similar but the spur is thinner in diameter. I found the sprengers but decided to keep these because they are very useful, and a great buy. The spur straps are not anything you would want to show in, but they are useful for hacking. The spur straps are too long, however, but you don't have to worry about hole placement on the straps. If I use the spurs as often as I think I will, I will put some leather staps on them, I've just been too lazy so far!I am wondering why my other spurs which are all more expensive (all at least twice as much and most about three or more times as much) cost so much more. These are great, effective and fine looking spurs, with a spur strap thrown in for less than $10.....how can you go wrong?
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spurs We bought these to give our horse a gentle reminder that he was supposed to listen to the rider,, It works. A great investment, since the spurs and the ties are included in one price.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value! Excellent value for the money. They come w/ web straps & that makes it easy to adjust w/o needing to make another hole.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price, but too narrow These spurs are great for the price, but they were too narrow for my heel. I had a difficult time trying to fit them on by boots because of that. Hopefully with time they will widen up a bit.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spurs Spurs are spurs, or are they? I have seen several different types of spurs but for basic spurs these are just fine! Good value for the price.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to have these basic spurs Will have to buy leathers as others have stated but seem to fit and work fine for schooling. Can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and easy to wear spur. The actual spur have held up very well, however the nylon strap that it comes with is something to be desired. Buy some leather straps if you order this spur.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOLID spurs! I've been using these for YEARS now, and they're very solid! They've held up to abuse and wear. Great buy!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Schooling The spurs themselves are solid. They come with nylon straps, which don't look pretty but I actually prefer them for schooling. I've used these spurs a lot and the straps have held up really well, and I don't have to worry about getting them wet or muddy. I went with the engraving, which makes it clear who they belong to. When I originally got them, one of them was engraved upside-down. I called Smartpak and they quickly sent me a replacement, and I didn't even have to hassle with sending the original ones back. A great example of Smartpak's excellent Customer Service!!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok. You get what you pay for with these spurs. They'll work great though. The straps are very poor quality but for the spurs themselves, very good. I would recommend this to someone who is just schooling horses at home. Don't think the staps will hold though.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great set of schooling spurs... Great basic pair of spurs, that are very economical and practical. The nylon straps make it easy to fit any foot size. The obviously won't work for showing, but I don't care how dirty/muddy they get, when worn in between riding horses. Easy to clean, good buy.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the Price I thought these were a nice set of spurs, for schooling or for shows! Great Price (:
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality spur and the engraving choice made it a special gift great for awards. Thank You.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I like these spurs. For the price, they are good. The only problem I have is that the heel is a little wide on my foot so it does not stay in place that well on my boot ( I have small feet to begin with). But they still do the job I needed them for.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good set of spurs These spurs work really well on the super lazy lesson horse that I ride. I was surprised at the get-up-and-go he had once I started using these. As others have mentioned, I upgraded to a set of leathers, rather than using the nylon straps, but I'm sure they're fine for lessoning and such.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good spur, but invest in a leather strap The spurs themselves are ok, but you are much better off to get leather straps as they hold up better and will last longer. Spur size and fit is good so if you want to just get the spurs go this route and purchase some leather straps seperately.
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spurs! These spurs and spur straps are a great value! They get the job done and seem to be durable.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Leather straps clean these up well...I even used them to show with that setup. Clean and polished with leather straps, they look just as nice as any other spurs. Handy for schooling, too, if you're a spur-swapper (or no spur) depending on the occasion. All around a good value.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.