Product Image

Natural Vitamin E by SmartPak

SmartPak Equine
- Item #14273
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Vitamin E is a powerful antioxidant that supports a healthy immune system and helps neutralize free radicals, the damaging byproducts of normal cellular activity. While this important nutrient is found naturally in fresh grass, levels begin to drop the moment grass is cut for hay. Horses without access to pasture, as well those in heavy work or under stress, should receive supplemental Vitamin E. Research shows natural Vitamin E may be the most effective form. Natural Vitamin E by SmartPak provides your horse with 2,500 IU of natural Vitamin E (d-Alpha Tocopherol) per serving.

View our Antioxidant Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Natural Vitamin E by SmartPak is rated 4.8485 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase I have an EPM horse and wanted to give vitamin E to help boost immune system. SmartPak made this easy. Pre-measured servings so I know how much I am giving. Horse likes the taste. Quality is great. Shipment came quick. With EPM nothing is easy, so the covenience and ease of this product and SmartPak's great service was so refreshing. It was just one simple thing I could do to help give the best care I could to my horse.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great product did what it needed to do. helped my gelding out alot, just wish it came in pelletes.. he didnt like the powder he left alot in his tub
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from natural vitamin e Great product. ordered it for my epm horse, ordering more
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I had a difficult time finding a good, natural Vitamin E and was excited to find SmartPak's product. This is also a great price on Natural E, based on other products that i researched. I have a couple of horses with hoof issues and the SmartPak Natural E has made a huge difference in their hoof condition. My guys are mostly draft crosses and the Natural E, along with a low carb high fat diet, has turned their painful, sissy feet, into strong, healthy hooves. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product ... Great Value I wouldn't think of not using Natural Vitamin E by Smart Pak! What a difference it makes in the overall health of my horse and he shines like a new penny!
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamin E Thank you for this great vitamin E product.. My horse has suffered a skin allergy and is recovering nicely now.. The vitamin E is a good boost protector of his immune system..I will reorder!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful in the fight against EPM My horse was diagnosed with EPM, and the treatment for it only has about a 60% success rate. My vet recommended supporting her immune system with 8000 IU of Vitamin E daily while treating for EPM, and I chose this form -- the Natural Vitamin E -- as it seemed the most potent. I'm happy to say that my horse is getting better. Her coat is healthy again, her muscle tone is coming back, and her balance and coordination are all returning as well. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who thinks their horse needs immune support!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product The vet wanted my mare to get 5000IU of natural vitamin e every day while she was recovering from a neurological condition. This one was the only natural one I could find! It seems to be working so far and she eats it up without any issues.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse seems to like it My horse needs the extra vitamin E and this natural E seems to be very palatabile.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I was wondering if my horse would eat it since it has a distinct smell to it but he eats it right up. I am glad I found a product that meets his Vit E requirements.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I originally started my mare on the Vitamin E granules but switched to the pelleted form as I wasn't sure she was receiving the full dosage. Unexpectedly, I noticed a slight decline in her coat and tail; she still looked good, just a bit duller. I have since switched back to the granules and her coat is, once again, super shiny. Love this stuff!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from he eats it without any fussing and his VIt e levels are back were they should be
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly palatable my horse doesn't mind the taste at all and eats it all right down! Sits well in grain and does not fall right through to the bottom of the bucket! Great product
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard product to find My vet reccommended that I started using NATURAL vitamin E, to help my horse with weight issues, but it was very hard to find natural vitamin E, so I turned to SmartPak, because I know they will always met my specific needs.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price! I was happy to find this at a reasonable price at SmartPak after the vets recommended it for one of my horses. Have only been using it for a week but hoping it will do the trick.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Vitamin E It helps our horse stay fit without grass in the pasture.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product - great price This is great price on natural vitamin E. I supplement my recovering EPM-er with this and he is doing great.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse really likes it, he eats it all up..seems to be working great!! a little early to see the full affects.. but will hopefully soon!!!thanks so very much
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeping tabz review of nat. vt. E! I have a 1/2 draft horse, who needs to have canola oil 1 cup twice a day, and Nat. Vt. E adds greatly in his ability to use the oil for energy. once I ran out and his hind end got very weak in a matter of days so I ran to the health food store and gave him Natural Vt E while I waited for the Smart Pak delivery to arrive. he was moving out the very next day...if you have a horse that needs high fat, make sure you have Natural Vt. E from Smart Pak...it gets to you in a jiffy too!-Cynthia Riegle of the Complete Equine Organizer.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Back Spasms Our TB mare had terrible back spasms to the point where this sweet mare became nearly unrideable. After doing thorough back and hock x-rays and a complete blood chemistry, our vet found she was very low in Vit E and Magnesium, both critical for proper muscle contraction. We have had her on Smart E for several months and it seems to make a difference especially in her back muscles. We like getting her Vit E in SmartPaks because vitamins lose a lot of their potency once exposed to air. In SmartPaks, her dose is consistent, very palletable, and always fresh, much easier than the liquid stuff we first gave her! Thank you, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I added this to my horse's diet and have seen huge improvement with his shivers. I give him 2 scoops/day so he gets 5,000IU's/day. Not only has it helped his shivers, but his coat really shines too. He isn't a picky eater and ate it right up!
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin E Product! I have been using this vitamin E product for several years and much easier and palatable for the horses than the pill form.
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty pricey It seems to work well. Shiny coats from it. Very expensive for not very much product.
    Date published: 2010-09-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice option for Natural E Cant tell if it helps my horse or not, but I feed it in the winter anyways. I really wish there was an expiration date on the box since vitamin E does break down..
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin e Haven't used the product very long but, Tux had not problem woofing it down and he's a picky eater!
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.