Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mountain Horse Supreme Ladies Field Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #17473

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The success of your ride can often come down to the close contact you have with your horse. Mountain Horse's Supreme Ladies Field Boot can give you the closeness and control you need plus all day comfort in an elegant and classic design. Full gain leather in a traditional style for an elegant look with a superior fit. Perfect for the show ring!

THE LEG:
Spanish cut top. Full length YKK® Vislon zipper with protective leather covers prolongs the life of the zipper and protects your saddle.

THE FOOT:
Ergonomically designed, soft and comfortable, removable EVA-insole. Contoured ankle with spur rest and punched toe cap. Eight sets of eyelets with fixed elastic lacing.

THE SOLE SYSTEM:
MST Advanced™ steel shank and Stirrup Control System 3 Lite®. Gel Tech™ shock absorbing technology.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mountain Horse Supreme Ladies Field Boot is rated 4.6757 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots! I bought these back in June 2009, shortly after they came out. I'm still wearing them today and they still look great! Many people think they are full customs. If I purchased them again, I'd go down a half-size in the foot. They seem to run big. I'm a 7.5 and ordered an 8 since a 7 is usually too snug, but in retrospect, a 7 would have been perfect. Additionally, I do wish there were different heights—because the leather is so soft they do crinkle at the ankle, so if you need a taller boot, these may not work for you. Other than that, they're buttery soft and look beautiful!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are beautiful, soft and comfortable. My daughter has a pair, but they are too big around her calf, while the height is perfect. We tried to buy another pair that would fit her calf, but the smaller calf size only comes in a short. It would be great if Mountain Horse would make these awesome boots available in a wider variety of sizes. The foot sizes actually seem to run a bit on the large size, but if you are tall with a slim calf, the short height is not going to work!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT boots No break in needed. Very comfortable. Ever so slightly small. Wider calf was waay too big though. Lightweight, great contact with horse, just a little slippery as they are new and need some dirt/sweat on the inside of the calf.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Revising my review Originally, I was super impressed with these boots as they are GORGEOUS, the leather is soft and supple, and they fit beautifully. I had only been using them sparingly because they were so nice, but recently when my old boots broke I had to start wearing these every day for several hours each day. I cannot stand them!! The zipper digs into the back of my ankle, leaving huge rubs; my horse sweats THROUGH the very thin leather; I sweat through the leather; and my feet are painful and tired after just an hour in these boots. Other than the sweating thing, the boots are good to ride in, as long as you take them off immediately following your ride.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I received a pair as a christmas present, and the regular calf was too small, so I sent them back and returned them for a wide. Aside from being a hair bit loose around the top of my calf, these fit beautifully. They're comfortable and classy and give me a great feel of my horse.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing boots I will never own another brand of boots for showing after these. I can wear this all day without even noticing that they're still on. Absolutely the most comfortable boots that have ever touched my feet. I use them as my schooling AND competition tall boot, and have been using them for almost a year; they still look almost brand new.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I have had the hardest time trying to find a tall boot that would fit my leg. I didnt want to order customs, so went to a tack shop and tried on every boot that they had in there stores everything from ariats to the tredstep but none would zip over my cafe or the height was to short. I have a size 7 foot and i guess with having a small foot the boot companys think that you have to have thin cafes, I even odered semi customs and those didnt even fit. So I finally just ordered theses, I had been looking at them for a while and when i got them they zipped right up and looked great, i got them on a wednesday and i was at a horse show by Saturday. Broke in great, fit great and they look so good on. I couldnt be happier with these boots.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best boots ever! I cannot believe how instantaneoulsy these boots broke-in. I needed new boots that were slimmer and more flattering (I have thin ankles) and I already loved my Mountain Horse paddock boots so I splurged and got these. They felt super comfortable from the moment I put them on - literally NO BREAK IN TIME needed! They are so soft and supple and really form to your ankle and calf - VERY FLATTERING. Love how extremely high the spanish top is - it really elongates your leg. I was worried they would be too tall, but with the heel lifter, included, they are perfect. I hightly recommend these boots to anyone wanting a custom-look for a fraction of the price.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The look of custom boots, the feel of slippers! Having a very skinny ankle, I was tired of boots that gave me "cankles". When I first tried these on and walked around the store, I was in love. Not only did they fit nice and snug, the foot is so comfortable and flexible that I felt like I was wearing bedroom slippers! I have found with the more flexible sole, I have better grip in the stirrups since my foot and boots can kind of mold to the iron.My boots will be 3 years old this year and besides a tiny bit of wear by the little gusset, they are in great shape. I did have a period where the zipper was a bit uncomfortable at the ankle (hence the 4-stars), but a cut-up tube stock padded the area just enough until that passed.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit While these boots may be nice for someone who matches the measurements, I am a size 7.5 and the 7 was too small and 8 too big. Both were also too short, wish they came in a tall option and half sizes!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could work for some I ordered these boots in a 10 slim and the height was not quite enough for me. (I wear a 9.5 tall regular calf in ariat) The boot was comfortable, but I thought the calf seemed to fit a little snugger than anticipated, I felt like they cut off my circulation. They might have stretched I don't know. As for the quality, the boot was very soft and I questioned its durability, even for competition only.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Boots I bought these boots previously but the calf did not fit(too big). To replace them, I was looking at Ariats, Dublins, Treadstone, Tredstep, some european brands, Cavallo, etc. None of them fit me right or had the leather suppleness that I desired (First pair of boots were these in the calf size too big). I settled on these once again, knowing I would be very pleased with the quality and how they are made. The 7 slim fits me perfectly. Like custom. They look absolutely gorgeous. No blisters, no break in time, close contact, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, and stylish. The sole is very flexible and not thick and bulky unlike other boot models. I can feel my stirrup very well and I never lose my stirrups anymore! I use these for schooling and showing. I clean them off with a damp towel and follow up with kiwi boot polish. Couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots at a great price Too bad you can't smell the leather when shopping from the comfort of your living room. These boots smell like heaven, really. The leather is super soft, and have just enough give that they worked for my growing preteen daughter for over two years now (ordered up a size since she was between sizes at the time and added sole inserts to adjust the fit.) What can I say, money IS an issue for us but they were a great investment. These boots give you an amazingly long, skinny lower leg, and leave a lot of feel and grip unlike stiffer boots.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice, but didn't work for me Ordered this boot elsewhere due to size availability issues. They were beautiful, very soft leather, and fit well... except in the calf height, which was *way* too tall, by at least 2 inches, and that's even considering they would drop a little. Since I have a large foot (11) and muscular calf (16") but I'm average height (5'6") with average calf length (17.5"), this boot would not work for me. It's not made in a shorter height for my foot size/calf width. (If I had read the calf height measurements more closely on the boot, I should've realized it wouldn't work, there's no way it would drop *that* much.) I had to return and go with another brand. But it's a great boot for a reasonable price if you can find your fit!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort at a great price For the price, these are a great boot. With Smartpak's free shipping both ways I was able to find boots that fit. I found them to be true to size. The leather is very soft, so just a little boot stretch, I have wide feet, and they have molded to me and fit wonderfully. I was a little concerned about them shining due to other reviews I read but little Urad black boot polish and they shine up nicely. The inflatable boot trees that come with the boots are a nice bonus. I have gotten lots of compliments on these boots and have recommended them to friends. I haven't had these long enough to know just how durable these boots are. But with Smartpak's price match guarantee I knew I wasn't over paying.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable off the shelf field boots These boots are unbeatable off the shelf field boots for the price. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality these boots when they arrived. They are true to size and after a little boot stretch they fit beautifully. The included inflatable boot trees are a nice little bonus. The leather is nice and soft and they are so comfortable even at the end of the day. I have gotten many compliments on them from the first day I wore them. I have already recommended these boots to friends.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots that I've ever touched These boots are amazing, high quality, super supple leather and extremely comfortable. I got a size 9 because they fit in the store, but they didn't fit when I rode in them at all or even when I walked in them. When I took them back to exchange them I tried on other boots in the same price range and went straight back to these in a different size. They fit like a glove and make my leg look so good. I'm extremely happy with them and they're great to ride in! When it comes time to replace them, I'll definitely chose the Supremes again.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Is this custom?! Just got my Mountain Horse Supreme boots today and all I can say is OMG. The boot is beautiful and well made. The fit is like a custom boot. I haven't ridden in them yet, but just walking around feels sooo comfortable. I have been so disappointed in the quality of Ariats lately so I wanted to try something new. These boots are even nicer than the Monaco and at half the price! Awesome buy.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but SO TALL, impossible for shorter people These boots are just as soft and gorgeous as everyone says, but I seem to be the only one that is too short for them (I'm 5'3" and have proportionate legs) and i feel like I'm wearing the thigh boots from Pretty Woman. I'm exaggerating, but I decided to return because although i was assured they would drop, even to wear them sitting down meant crumpling the spanish tabs (only possible because the leather is SO soft). Any other boot and i could only wear them standing up. It's really a shame because I also bought (elsewhere) the stirrup pads that go with them and was really looking foward to trying them out together. I probably will get some La Mundials that are $130 more but are fully custom.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the money! QUALITY:1-Love the leather, beautiful, supple and makes for absolutely NO break in what-so ever!2-BUT the leather is NOT for everyday use. I use mine for shows only and they3-The leather has also stretched! so i might have to take mine to the leather worker to get that fixed (they are too big in the calf, not so much but i want them to look like customs!!)4-after walking around all day at shows the sole was a little hard, simply replaced that with a gel insert from the supermarket.VALUE1-awesome for an off the shelf boot at this price, beats ANY of the Ariat line2-wanted a cheaper alternative to show in than customs (definitely got the look!)DURABILITY1-as stated above, probably best as a show boot, the leather is awesome though!FIT:1-Fit is a little funky. make sure you measure appropriately! found that the tallness was perfect, but even the slim calf was too big! Though the measurements on the sizing guide are proportionate to the boot! :)10 out of 10!!!highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I love these boots. They are so soft and require basically no break-in. I wore them all day at a show and then went back and rode my horse in them. My feet were comfortable all day.I would highly recommend these boots. I also received lots of compliments - they look VERY expensive.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I got these for christmas in a reg. calf and it was huge, like gaping almost around my upper calf area. I returned and got the slim, which would not even remotely zip up past my lower calf even with out breeches on. The leather is amazingly soft and flexible which felt great, and the high spanish top is really flattering, I really really wish these would have worked for me, but being in between sizes I had to try another brand. Maybe I can lose weight and fit in the slim by next year! Bummer!!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot for Price I was looking for something to replace my old Effingham Legend pull-on field boots. Ariats were either too tight or too big, and I couldn't see myself spending $700+ on field boots for show. These were a perfect alternative.I wear a 9.5 in Ariat Paddock boots (size 9 in MH paddocks), have about a 14" (give or take a 1/4") calf, and measure 19" from floor to back of knee. I fit well into the MH size 10 Slim. They're just tall enough and while the calf is slightly larger than ideal, it doesn't show or feel like it at all. The zipper seems to be a pretty good one and I haven't had trouble with it catching or falling.There is no break-in time really with these boots. It took maybe 10 hours to make these boots super comfortable. There are two downsides: the leather is super soft so I don't know how long they'll last if I were to use them everyday and they're hard to get really shiny.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FIELD BOOTS! I was leaning towards customs as I am very difficult to fit due to my muscular/large calf. Glad I tried these. I HATE breaking in new boots but there is NO break in required with these. Just pull them out and put them on. Butter soft leather, fit like customs, and absolutely beautiful. Rode all day in 100 degree heat the first time out then out to dinner after. ORDER THESE!!!!!
    Date published: 2010-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots fit wonderfully! I've tried ariats and other brands but none of them fit as well as these! They look beautiful and look like they will last a long time!
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding QUALITY:These boots are made out of the softest, smoothest leather. They are flexible and pliable to the touch. The zipper is strong, a little larger than you would see in lower end boots, and nicely hidden by the leather zipper cover flaps.FIT:I wear a 10 to an 11, depending on the shoe, and the 10 fit me great here. Therefore, I would say the shoe size runs a little large, while the calf size runs just small of right on. The Spanish top is great, very high, not like some brands that claim a high top and in reality barely have one at all. It's dramatic and really makes the leg look longer.BREAK-IN:I got these boots in preparation for a show in July, and was planning on needing to break them in all until then. I wore them around the house for about 45minutes after they came, and found that I had no difficulty performing tasks as usual. Leaning down to look into a cupboard, walking up the stairs, sitting, standing, whatever it was these boots fit like what the company says: "a second skin". Once I got on, I was amazed by the grip of the leather! I felt that my entire equitation improved as a result of these boots. My whole leg was tighter, not just in the calf but through the thigh as well. They gripped fabulously, and even better, I couldn't feel any blisters, chafing, or other signs of break-in at all! They truly had zero-break in time. I would be comfortable buying them and walking into the show ring five minutes later. Honestly.FEATURES:The SC3Lite Sole. I admit, I was a little leery of it when I ordered the boots. I didn't want to use special stirrup pads, and I was worried that the sole wouldn't work with normal rubber stirrup pads. However, the soles gripped great with rubber stirrup pads, like I was literally glued into my stirrups.Extra: These boots came with these amazing inflatable boot trees that support the boot and make it like there is a human calf in there. Great for polishing!APPEARANCE:Slim, extremely fitted ankle, tall, soft, shiny.In other words, these boots are perfect.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from MH field boots great fit, beautiful boots rivaling high end other name boots that have a bigger price tag.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots I love my mountain horses! The leather is so soft and they fit me well. I recommend these boots to everyone.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots!!! LOVE these boots!!! The leather is super soft, beaks in easily (2-3 rides!), and the boots fit like customs!!
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.