Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Molded Jump Cups

Item #16547
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Molded Jump Cups are made from durable Polymer and attach with a metal pin that won't get lost. Features curved side for poles and a flatter tray for planks.


Sizing It Up

Pair

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Molded Jump Cups is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jump Cups!! These jump cups were exactly what I was looking for. They are good quality and hold up well. I also love that they don't rust!!
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from E-A-S-Y.....Quick Too! Very easy to install and move. These jump cups are just right for me.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Molded jump cups Great product, this is exactly what I would expect from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase These jump cups are super- they are heavy duty plastic so will not bend or break, and have attached pins so you don't lose them. I bought 8 pairs and love them! Much better than cold metal that can sometimes bend.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jump cups These cups are great in everyway. Do not buy the cheaper versions of these. The holes don't line up, the cord disintegrates or comes untied within minutes. You get what you pay for and if you pay less then 14.00 a pair for cups you will be sorry.
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jump cups - durable, and multi-use These are excellent jump cups. I won't buy anything else anymore. We originally bought these about 2 years ago, when building a new set of jumps for the barn. In two years, we've only had 1 (of about 20) break - a significantly lower rate than any other jump cup I've used in 25 years.Beyond durability, they are also dual-purpose. The cups have two sides. 1 side is rounded, for use with poles. The other side is flatter (still with a slight edge) for use with panels/planks. Also, there are two holes in each cup, so you can control the height of the cup (to get more exact, depending on if your poles are 3" or 4" in diameter).We just did an update to our jumps & ordered additional jump cups. I searched all over to find these exact cups, and was pleased to find them at SmartPak. As usual with SP, making the order was great & everything arrived quickly & in excellent condition.Overall, an excellent product & well-worth the money.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Cups These are very durable and are made of a nice thick plastic which is smooth and light in weight. The actual cup part is just right allowing the pole to roll off but not roll off too easy. I also like the fact that there is two holes for adjusting on the standard. If your are like me and made your own standards you may of had a few holes that were not drilled perfectly and being able to adjust helps keep the cup from sagging.All together the cups are great and they come with a nice sturdy pin attached with a nylon string that you may want to retie the knots on because they may be a bit loose. the price is a bit steep for a budget but prices are up and they will last for years and Smart Pak is great for free shipping deals and fast too! Thanks Smart Pak and Centaur who makes the jump cups.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and handy These Molded Jump Cups are great - no sharp edges, they slide easily up and down the standards and you don't have to worry about losing the pins since they are tied on. I wish the tie was plastic or wire instead of fabric (gets slimy when wet) but it does the job. I like having two separate sets of holes on the cups, so you can adjust the height with more finesse than with one set of hole. No chance of bending them like the cheap metal ones!
    Date published: 2008-08-15
    • 2015-02-25T07:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_6547, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.