Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Mio Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19742

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Mio products are made with value you can believe in, from your friends in the Horseware Stable!

Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price. The Mio Turnout is made with a classic original cut, with the Horseware patented Front Leg Arch. It is fully waterproof, breathable to point of dripstrip. Straight front closures and cross surcingles.

Available in Lite (no fill) or Medium (200 g fill). Navy/Red.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mio Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6164 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket I was a little weirded that the fill didn't go all the way to the bottom, but after reading the blanketing article by SmartPak, I get it. My horse is nice and toasty, this blanky is super soft and easy to handle (I'm 5' so getting a stiff blanky up on a 15.3 h horse is sometimes a challange) My horse waits for it, he loves the fit, no shoulder rubs, it doesn't slide or shift but an inch at his worst rolls..and he's pasture kept. Thank you to Horseware for a great product. This is our 2nd product (also have the sheet) and we love them both.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! Wonderful lite blanket! I bought the lite blanket for my mare who lives in pasture. I've owned the blanket for about 4 months and to this day it has held up really well. No holes or tears...easy to clean!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price So far so good. I have only had this blanket for a few weeks but I am extremely pleased with it. Time will tell but it fits good and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I love the way this fit my new mare, it does its job well and I have many Rambo blankets and Amigos and this is definitely on par with my other blankets. I definitely recommend it, save $$$ and go with this when shopping for a turn out.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Belly Straps kept coming undone Nice Blanket, but it didn't work for me. The belly straps kept coming undone. Will be sending it back for a refund.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my broad chested quarter horse.   Kept him dry and warm during our last rain.   
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet Love the colors and the durability this is my second one for next horse. 
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price ! This year we bought this blanket again for our growing three year old. Held up perfectly last year in a pasture of rowdy two year olds. The construction is great , fits like a glove . So happy horseware offers this product for, top notch product for bargain price ! Will be repurchasing every time he outgrows a size!
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but lacks durability The Mio line has the same great fit and features as the normal Amigo products that I have grown to love. However, being only a 600D, it severely lacks in durability. I bought this sheet for a quiet middle aged gelding that takes really good care of his "clothes" while trying to save a buck but failed to think about his rambunctious 5yo brother tugging on it 24/7. It got a rip in the hip but patched up very nicely and still wears well. I would recommend the product but also recommend that buyers think about their horses situation, habits, and pasture mates before purchase otherwise they may end up disappointed. If durability is key, then check out the Amigo Bravo 1200D! 
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the amigo line I already have either Amigo or Amigo Mio sheets and blankets for my four horses.  They fit my TBs well and are very durable, most of my sheets/blankets are at least 2-3 years old and have washed and worn well.  Love the front surcingle buckles and tail cord instead of leg straps, makes putting/on taking off quick and easy, especially with gloves or cold hands.  My latest purchase was a navy/red Mio in a size 66 for my weanling colt.  I purchased it a little too big since I don't want him to out grow it this year.  While it is a little long, it fits well around the neck and should work for the rest of the season.  So far, it has held up great, even though he has figured out how to unbuckle the front.  I've found it in the bedding a couple of times since it just slipped off backwards--glad there weren't any leg straps for him to get tangled in.  Even though he has played with it once he's removed it, it hasn't been damaged.  Great price and super quality.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! This is a great sheet that fits my high withered OTTB mare very well! The only thing I would change is the strap under the tail- that gets yucky pretty quick, as it does on any sheet with that feature. However, it does have D-ringsto attach leg straps. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! This is super nice fitting turnout that stays in place.  
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value It's a tough sheet , very well made for the price. Runs a bit small, that's why I dropped one star. 
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit Love the fit and the style for the price. Order the med wieghted blanket for the colder months. 
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in love!!!! Our barn bought around 15 of these for our smaller ponies and school horses who hadn't been blanketed in the past. The look very professional and the horses seem to be a lot happier during the colder months. I would also recommend this blanket to anyone who might have a younger horse who could possibly shred a blanket.  I know a few boarders did this and were glad that they did! 
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best...... I got this in the medium weight, burgandy/black. I just had to use this blanket for the first time the other day and it looks stunning on my 16 hand bay TB gelding and it fits great. My problem with this blanket is that the bottom isn't weighted so it causes the blanket to slide. After not even a minute of walking into the paddock his jacket slid to the side dramatically. He was barely covered on his right side! I kept trying to adjust it but it would just keep sliding. This is a beautiful blanket especially for the price so I am going to try to find a way to keep it from sliding on him. I can't believe nobody else has this problem.
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug as a bug! This blanket fits like a glove on my big guy. It come up above his withers and is the perfect length and width. I have zero complaints! In October it only gets to 56 degrees at night but my horse is body clipped, and the blanket breaths so well! I used this blanket even when its 23 degrees and my horse is still warm and happy! This blanket is a must have.
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HorseWare quality with a reasonable price This sheet is nicer than I expected for the price. It fits my Hanoverian mare well. Although there is a single tail strap (aka 'manure collector'), this sheet already has dees sewn in to accept leg straps, so I just popped a set on and cut the tail strap. The sheet is waterproof, breathable, and even has the leg arches of the higher grade HorseWare products. Enthusiastically recommended. Hard to tell about durability, as it is a 600D sheet, but my horses are not tough on their clothes.
    Date published: 2013-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! This blanket is inexpensive and still looks well made.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lite weight blanket The blanket is very good looking and fits perfect to size. I have not yet used it and cannot really comment on it's durability.I originally ordered a size too big and returned it. Smart Pak returned the correct size immediately. I love ordering from Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2013-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking forward to using this sheet! I haven't tries it out yet but it looks really nice and I am hoping it works as good as it looks! Love the price!
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! Not only did this blanket fit my pony very well, it kept him dry and warm in all sorts of nasty weather AND survived the only winter with all of his rough housing friends in the field! I thought for certain I'd be buying him a second blanket before the season was out and was so pleasantly surprised that this one (a) stayed in one piece and (b) kept him dry all season. An excellent value for the price.
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! This is the only sheet I can put on my horses that won't rub their shoulders! In the winter I use it as a blanket liner! No need for shoulder guards!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit & Quality, Amazing Price My horse loves this blanket! I got it in red & black, and though it is runs a little small (The size that usually fits her is a little short), the overall fit is great. Though it does not come with leg straps, you do not need them because the chest closure is tight. Very warm, and extremely waterproof- I've brought Midori in from sleet, and she is completely dry, though slightly sticky.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice turnout Used Weatherbeeta for years, now a amigo/rambo convert! love this blanket!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout sheet Fit is generous, good quality, would recommend it as a rain sheet/light turnout
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout sheet This is a great sheet for the money, fits well, runs true to size, an economical Rhino-like sheet.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good blanket but... I am impressed with quality of this blanket however it fits a bit weird and has a tendency to slip and twist on my horse. She's a wide draft cross.I haven't used it much yet so I don't want to comment on it's durability, but she's young and she's been tough on blankets in the past and so far I've had no problems with this one.I also want to say that I had ordered a size too small and had to exchange it for a bigger one and the exchange of the blanket was completely painless and easy which was nice. I hate having to jump through hoops when trying to exchange something.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.