Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad

Item #12122

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that provides excellent protection and durability while allowing for close leg contact. The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad will retain its quality look and performance throughtout heavy use and many washings. Machine washable. High profile cut to prevent bunching and pinching the withers.

AP and Close Contact. Sizes 16" (Fits 16" – 16½"), 17" (Fits 17" - 17½"), 18" (Fits 18" - 18 ½"). Child's (Fits 15” - 15½"). White. 

Measurements - Sizing based on 16”–17” pads
All Purpose – 21½” spine with 20” drop with 16¼” flap width
Close Contact – 20½” spine with 19” drop with 15” flap width

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is rated 4.6739 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard time rating this We recently bought this, since we have an older one that has held up well and it came very quickly. When I first opened it it, I was a little disappointed with how strange the outer material is. It's feels and looks like batting. I remember being somewhat unhappy with the material of the first one, but I couldn't remember why. So I was a bit put off at first, but it looks surprisingly nice under the saddle. Definitely not anything like the $300 sheepskin show pads, but I'm pleased with the $50 purchase. It looks good and is nice and thin under the saddle. I really like the "high profile" part, makes it easy to ventilate the withers.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic saddle pad I have a 15.2H off-track Thoroughbred with typical high withers. Because he is in transition from racing to jumping his musculature is changing. I find this pad much more comfortable for him than just a regular quilted saddle pad. It's thick and the extra definition and padding on the front area (under the pommel) help pad his withers a bit more. It fits perfectly under my Bates AP saddle and looks great.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I struggled to find a fitted saddle pad that fits my 18" Collegiate Senior Event properly. This one does and I love it! It held up showing all season just about every other weekend. I tried to wash it a minimal amount so it did not get that matted look.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice Pad I bought this to show in. With my 16.5" older collegiate saddle, the 16-16.5" works well, could be a little bit bigger but I think the next size up would be too big. Pad still slipped a little during my over fences classes, but not terrible. The cut of the pad really allows for wither pressure relief which is nice for my higher withered TB. She seemed to like the pad and she's used to a sheepskin half pad over a normal english pad for schooling. Overall, I'm really pleased with this pad.
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pad I'm using this for my show pad - love it! I especially like that you can order it specifically contoured to your saddle. Can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Show pad out there Bought this for my Dutch Warmblood hunter because the sheepskin show pads always slipped on his high withers. It holds itself in place and provides great cushion where it is needed! totally love this pad. I've washed it once and it came clean again and was still soft and fluffy. Love it. When this one needs to be retired I will be getting another!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking & great fit Beautiful quality, moisture wicking, excellent fit & fair price.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad Good quality pad. Not sure about the durability...only have used it a few times. I am using it strickly for showing. Sat squarely under my saddle, no slipping.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What i was searching for I had been wanting to try this pad for a while, had seen it in other catalogs, but since i have so many , I held out due to the price---It is what i expected it to be, they are a good brand and the price was so much better than the other companies!
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I have a shire, and was concerned that the fit might not be right. I ordered according to the size and discipline of riding, and the pad fits perfectly. I've washed and machine dried it twice now, and it looks good and still fits. No shrinkage. This is a great deal. I will buy this saddle pad again when I need to, and I have been considering getting another one even though I don't need it yet.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! In regard to my earlier post... this pad is wonderful! My normal saddle pad(s) usually slip in lessons, but this didn't move at all. We threw it in the washer with some stain remover and it looks exactly like brand new. The fluffy outside is still soft, and it's perfectly white. The horse I rode was obviously comfortable, and we both looked great!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase! As soon as I took this out of the box, it screamed "QUALITY!" I quickly put it under my saddle on its stand to make sure that it fit, and it did. My saddle is rather odd shaped (Crosby XL 17.5) so finding a fitted pad has been a bit difficult. It doesn't fit picture perfectly, however it still fits well and so far I haven't actually tried it on a horse. I'm sure that it will be perfect once I fit it on a horse! It's really pretty, and it looks very durable, however I'm not sure how to wash it without ruining the awesome fluff on the outside.Lovely product, and so far I am very pleased.4 for durability because I haven't used it yet.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product have'nt had it long enough to rate durability
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss over saddle pad This pad fits great over the withers and does not slide back. My daughters horse has fits if his saddle pad presses on his withers. This one makes him happy!
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Pad We refer to this as our "show pads" around the barn although we use them everyday as well. Great pad. Quilted against your horse instead of fleece for less slipping.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle pad! It is nice and pretty soft. It looks great under the saddle and is perfect for the hunters. I have an 18.5 inch cross country style saddle, and I called, and they recommended the all purpose style and it fits GREAT! Love this product.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding.... ...show pad for Hunter and pleasure classes. I had the same pad for 6 years and showed in it extensevly. Had gotten to wash it so many times and lately with some towels that were too new and pilled the old pad a bit so it was time for a new one. Still saving the old one for muddy days though, it still will do in the show ring.Pad keeps it shape was after wash, and i love how it is raised from the withers on the horse and it fits my saddle perfect. (a Custom Close Contact jumper saddle)
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, yet Light I used this pad for a show in June. It was very thick and I had my doubts, but knew that it would last long. He was pretty swetty but I knew that he would have been even hotter in something else! Bezi also says thank you, because he has had some back problems and the thickness and wither relief helped him lots!!!!! Thanks SmartPak!!! BTW: Best price I found!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pad Nice Saddle Pad for the money. I used this at my 1st show for the year and it stayed put, no moving around. I have a wintec 500 all purpose saddle so I opted to purchase the pad for a 17 inch saddle as the 16 inch pad seemed a little too small.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Fleece Shaped Pad I -love- this pad! The high profile design is perfect for my TB with shark-fin withers and fits most CC saddles really well. The quilting on the bottom is really nice and is great for wicking moisture. Did I mention that this pad washes to look brand new again? My favorite shaped pad for showing and schooling!
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the pad but it doesn't fit I have an 17 inch antares sadddle with a long/forward flap. It fit my saddle well in every place except the seat. The pad was just too small there and so there was no fleece under the panels. Other than that, I really like the pad. I have yet to see if the other medallion pads fit the same... until then, I'll stick with wilkers.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't complain! I really like this pad. It is thick and fluffy enough to provide protection, but not obnoxiously so. I have washed it twice so far and it does get a little rough, but the quilting remains very soft, so I am not too concerned. I ordered the 17-17 1/2 size for my 17.5" County and it fits just perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great economic choice for show I bought this specifically for show. I was worried the 16 wouldn't fit my 16.5 jumping saddle, but it turns out it does fit. I've already washed this pad twice in the last week and while it washes well (it's very white), and still holds up nicely, I agree with another reviewer that the fleece turns a bit rough. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase and the price and would buy another.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pad! I bought this pad for my 18" seat. All the pad that I have purchased in the past have been too small and fit akwardly. This pad fit great. It was almost too large, but better a bit big than not large enough. I washed it and it looked brand new again. I did not have any trouble with the fleece balling up or anything. I love this pad. It is great.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Show Pad to Schooling Pad This is the one of the saddle pads I personally use for showing until it wears down enough to become a schooling pad only. Washes up well too(in cold water on gentle cycle and no dryer) I like it, and my horses have not complained either.
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad I really like the fluffiness of this pad. I was using one previously and have purchased this one to replace my old one.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.