Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

M. Toulouse Shaped Leather Girth

M. Toulouse
- Item #14428

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This beautiful shaped padded girth is made with stainless steel roller buckles and the finest triple ply striped elastic. The padding is in matching/contrasting color to match the leather of the Toulouse saddles. All leather is tanned by French tanning methods. M. Toulouse Shaped Leather Girth is designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France. Chocolate or Cognac. 38"-58".

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    M. Toulouse Shaped Leather Girth is rated 4.5909 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Girth! I just bought this for my 4 year old warmblood jumper. It is beautiful and great quality!!! Worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Show Girth I loveeeee this girth. It looks amazing in the show ring. I always have people telling me how much they like my girth. When the time comes for me to get a new show girth I will be buying this one.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic girth for the price! Absolutely love this girth! It fits my mare beautifully and looks fantastic on her. The leather is very good quality and broke in quickly. As with some of the other reviews, I did find the elastic ends somewhat difficult to deal with, but by the third ride it had loosened up just fine and was a breeze to work with.
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from pretty but not usable This is a pretty girth, seemed to be well made, but the elastic is hard and stiff and absolutely doesnt stretch. Bummed to have to send it back.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have been looking at girths for months now, trying to find one that my horse would be okay with since he's a bit sensitive.When I found this one, I figured I might as well try it, and as soon as I took it out of the box, I could feel how soft it already was!While I haven't ridden in it yet, I'm looking forward to seeing how my horse likes it.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Girth The horse I ride is typically in a 48" girth but I went up to a 50" and I love it. The stitching is beautiful and matches my saddle. Great buy.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quality girth I just received this girth in the mail today and am very pleased! It is extremely soft and high quality leather and is just a beautiful girth. I ordered it in a 46" in cognac, and I think it'll go with my saddle nicely. Having elastic on both sides is nice too. I am very surprised how nice this girth is for the price!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, well priced girth I do love this girth. It's great quality, and great leather, and appears very comfy for my horse. It does, however, start off quite stiff, as all leather girths do, but this one a little stiffer then i would like. It is a bit lighter in colour then i would like, too, but a VERY good quality and VERY well made! Great attention to detail, too. Overall a super girth for the money you pay!
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fancy Very quality leather, very high quality, extremely good value for the money.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Attractive Girth This is a lovely girth that took oil well. The stitching is neat and well done. I was thrilled to find such a pretty girth in my draft cross's size! My only problem is the small amount of glue that shows around the overlay...it is wonderful for collecting hair! I think it can be removed easily, but should be noted for interested buyers.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased This girth is a great deal for the cost. I has worn very well. No rubbing on my thin skinned TB
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! This is an excellent girth. I stayed away from leather girths for some years due to comfort for the horse. This girth brought me back to leather. It's as soft as the neoprene, but brings the class of leather.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Girth I recently purchased this girth because my horse wears a 56" and I was having a hard time finding one big enough. The leather is really nice, and I like that it has elastic at both ends. It has subtle stiching that adds a nice detail. It's really thick and padded. Would reccomend it!
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for the Price Lovely girth, well made, great value. It is elastic on both sides in case you are wondering!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.