Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

M. Toulouse Premia Close Contact

M. Toulouse
- Item #15350

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The M. Toulouse Premia is hand crafted of natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished leather which will accept oil. All leather is tanned by French tanning methods. Classically designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, to meet all the demands of the horse and rider. Ultra soft comfortable anatomically shaped seat to provide better support for the rider and center the weight properly. 

Hand laminated beechwood, steel reinforced tree with stainless steel stirrup bar.  Featuring Comfort Fit Foam Panel®.

  • Soft, air cushioned kneepads for comfort and grip.
  • Adjusta-block movable knee block system. 
  • Effective knee roll. 
  • Chocolate
  • Test Ride this saddle! Click here for details.
    You Might Like

      SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

      M. Toulouse Premia Close Contact is rated 4.4211 out of 5 by 19.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle I have ridden in many saddles and currently own one of these as well as an Ovation. I ride in my Ovation whenever I hop on something a little crazy or ride in jeans. This saddle is by far the best I have ever ridden in, I love how soft the leather is while being sturdy. My leather turned out a beautiful chocolate color! My horse seems to be much more comfortable while I ride in this as opposed to other saddles!!
      Date published: 2012-02-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wrote a review below, but I thought I would review it again because I have had it a bit longer, and I wanted to comment on how well it has held up. I have had it for about seven months now, and this saddle still looks almost new minus stirrup leather rubs. My horse has a bad allergic reaction on his back, and this saddle is really comfortable for him. I also love how soft this saddle is. It looks amazing in the show ring, and it holds up through every day use. I have used this saddle seven days a week, and it still looks great!I love how the billets are the correct length too! This saddle also lasts through many rides in the rain! :) I have rode in some 3k and 4k saddles, and this one is honestly my favorite!
      Date published: 2014-02-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this saddle! I never knew how much a difference a saddle could so drasticially improve confidence/ position. When I sat in this saddle in a horse show booth I fell in love with this saddle so of course I went online and started reading reviews- and dispite some lukewarm reviews I ordered it.The first time I rode in it I felt like I was riding on a cloud- the seat is so soft and cushie. This saddle put my leg in the perfect place it it doesn't move if my horse gets squirmy under me.If you are questioning if this saddle is a good fit/price do it! This is the BEST decision that I ever made in my riding career.
      Date published: 2014-02-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually couldn't buy this test ride saddle as my new horse is "uneven" in his hips and because this saddle is foam lined it could not be adjusted to him. However, I love the saddle's comfort and know a few fellow boarders who love their M. Toulouse's.
      Date published: 2011-12-13
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I just tried the Wide tree test ride saddle and while it was pretty and comfortable, the panels were sewn on unevenly. This could damage a horse's back. My horse generally takes a M/W tree, but this Wide seemed narrower than other brands so it fit reasonably well. The panels are said to be foam with wool, however, they were very hard and didn't feel a bit like any wool flocked saddle I've ever felt.Overall, I was hopeful that this saddle would work for my horse, but the lack of quality workmanship combined with the soft, fragile covered leather flaps, will keep me from trying another Toulouse saddle.
      Date published: 2011-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle EVER!! All I have to say about this saddle is WOW. It is honestly the most comfortable saddle I have ever sat in. I have rode in Tad Coffins and Antares saddles, but this is by-far the most comfortable one ever. The leather is soft and supple right out of the box. I ecieved my saddle from a tack shop. I have a wide warmblood draft cross gelding, and he is hard to fit, but the wide version of this saddle fit him perfectly! It looks very classy in the show ring, but durable enough for every day use. I use mine every day, and ,minus a few rub marks from leathers, looks new! It is grippy and puts your leg in the right place! It is a must buy for any hunter/jumper!!
      Date published: 2013-11-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Years in and still LOVELY! I bought this saddle new on Ebay two years ago and wanted to weigh in on how it looks/feels/performs when broke in, as I'm asked a lot by people how the Toulouse saddle holds up. Well, the answer is, BEAUTIFULLY. It's better looking now than it was when I bought it. The leather color has darkened and it's a deep rich brown. It's just as soft as it was when I got it, the leather is in perfect condition, it honestly is holding up REALLY well. This saddle goes fox hunting, to the jumper ring, and runs XC and works great every time. The leather is really grippy which I appreciate as I enjoy a secure feeling in the tack.I have had only one negative with this saddle, which is the gold buttons with the manufacturer logo on them (that sit on either side of the pommel) had plastic covers over them which have fallen off. Their purpose is purely cosmetic, and this isn't a big deal to me but I thought I would share, as they BOTH came off after maybe a year or so.The saddle is used six days a week, by myself and my trainer, who rides in a Devoucoux, and she ALSO loves it. One of the students at the barn rode The Mare one day and proceeded to sell her saddle (not sure what brand it was) and buy a Toulouse, she was that impressed with it.Overall, I love this saddle, so much so that I bought the Aachen dressage saddle a few months ago, as well as the Toulouse anatomical girth that matches the Premia perfectly. I would absolutely recommend the Toulouse items to anyone.
      Date published: 2013-11-11
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased this saddle in February of 2011. The saddle is very comfortable and places you in a nice position on the flat and for jumping. I really liked the nice forward flap with the adjustable knee and thigh block. The one big problem I had with the saddle was it always slides to the left. I tried a non-slip and a breastplate and the saddle still slide. I had a saddle fitter come out to look at the saddle. She informed me the panels on the saddle were manufactured incorrectly and were not placed on straight. Smartpak was generous enough to reimburse the cost to ship the saddle back to the manufacture to correct the problem. Now I am without a saddle for over two weeks. I have never had this problem with any other saddle before.
      Date published: 2011-04-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful & Affordable Love the color and feel of the leather. this saddle is the most comfortable close contact saddle i have ever ridden in. i dont use the adjustable knee rolls much but the saddle comes with them placed in a nice spot. easy fit for the horse and rider!not worth spending $3000+ on a brand name, this saddle is just as nice!
      Date published: 2011-04-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely just love this saddle. The leather is very soft and easy to break in. With the adjustable knee and thigh blocks you can easily adjust to your riding style. What a difference this saddle has made in my riding ability and confidence. Great buy!
      Date published: 2010-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle This is a awesome saddle! The leather is soft and supple. I am used to riding in my dressage saddle, but this is the most secure jump saddle I have ever ridden in.
      Date published: 2010-05-08
      Have questions? Contact us »
      Connect with us:

      Meet the SmartPakers

      Brittany and Nate
      Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

      Learn more »

      Read our blog

      Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
      I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

      Read More »

      Healthy horses, happy riders.
      SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
      Sign Up Now!
      Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

      SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
      Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.