Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Glycerine Conditioning Soap in Tray

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #13694
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Pure, clear soap made from the finest ingredients including glycerine and coconut oil. Conditions and preserves your precious tack and provides a rich glossy finish. The Glycerine Conditioning Soap in Tray is re-sealable tray which means less mess and less waste - ingenious!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Glycerine Conditioning Soap in Tray is rated 4.5217 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok It worked the way it's supposed to - not much more to say than that.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! It does a great job cleaning and conditioning tack. It leaves leather supple and not greasy.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective-good value I've used this leather cleaner/conditioner for 20 years and keep going back to it. It does a good job of cleaning and conditioning at the same time. In Florida with the humid conditions, we rarely oil leather and this product keeps leather in good stead for years.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Easy to use. Cleans my tack very nicely and leaves it more supple and shiny. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather-care product out there! I absolutely LOVE this soap! It is the best glycerin soap I have ever used. I have tried lots and lots and lots of leather-care products, many that are much more expensive, and I always come back to this one. The scent is wonderful and really brings out that amazing smell of quality leather that makes the tack room so heavenly ;-) As long as I regularly clean my tack with this, I never need to use any oil, only a little lederbalsam once every other month or so. The tray isn't perfect and it works best if you keep the cardboard sleeve on it, but regardless it's much better than just chucking a bare hunk of soap down into my tack trunk. Can't say enough good things about this product!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and leaves my leather soft and supple. Better than spray or cream conditioner.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice soap I love good quality glycerine soap for tack cleaning and this one is the best I've found. Plus, it smells absolutely wonderful!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cleaner for my devoucoux this is the only soap that cleans my calfskin devoucoux perfectly. it cuts through dirt with the power of castile, but without the severity and drying-effect of castile. it conditions like glycerine and oil. it leaves a nice soft feeling in my saddle, and a healthy gloss. smells great too!
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good saddle soap, but same as cheaper glycerine I prefer glycerine soap & a sponge over any other tack cleaning product. I spent a tad more on this soap because of the tray and because I like the Belvior products, however it's not really any different than the cheaper bar of glycerine soap, that I can tell anyways. The lid on the tray it comes in does NOT stay closed at all, so I still have to put it down in a ziplock back to keep from getting on anything in my tack box. Next time I'll just get the cheaper glycerine bar.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soap on the market I've used Belvoir for years and have found it to be the best cleaner and conditioner. Not cheap compared to some others, but the quality is worth the money. Protecting top quality saddles, bridles and halters extends their life by years. Using Belvior helps me to do that.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice for daily leather care! This saddle soap is the best for day-to-day cleaning of leather tack. It has a great texture - lathers up easily, without being too "sticky" on the leather. It smells wonderful and it keeps my hands soft. It is recommended by my saddle-fitter for the maintenance of my custom saddle.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    • 2015-02-25T07:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_3694, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.