Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

FITS All Season Original Full Seat Breeches - Pull On

FITS
- Item #17732

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

FITS most popular breech and for good reason. FITS patented PerforMAX™ full seat technology gives you the most comfort and best performance ever offered in a full seat breech. You will love FITS All Season Microfibre fabric with both wicking and warming properties to keep you cool in hot weather and insulate you in cold weather.

Segmented leather
Perforated deerskin—the holes!
Powernet™ ab panel and inner calf lining
Leather and seam free, gusseted crotch
Body Sculpt fabrics and engineering
White is made from EnergyRib fabric for full coverage

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    FITS All Season Original Full Seat Breeches - Pull On is rated 4.5479 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I am so glad I treated myself to these breeches. Over the last 20 years, I have tried all manner of full seat breeches. These are by far the most comfortable and most functional of all of them.I don't feel like I have to constantly pull them up whether I'm walking around or riding. They come up to my belly button which I find to be comfortable. I feel very stable and connected to my horse while wearing these breeches.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOTALLY UNCOMFORTABLE & DO NOT BREATHE I bought these in the store in the white energy rib fabric and they feel awful against my skin. I thought they would get better after washing once but the material is thick and it does not breathe. These made me hotter than any other breech I own. Also, they look terrible compared to many of the other styles out there. They bunch at the knees. This was a total waste of money.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches Ever These breeches are the perfect combo of comfortable, effectively grippy, and durable that I would recommend them to anyone I know. I've been wearing them for years and will probably always buy these breeches, not only because of the quality, but the fit as well. I am tall, 5'-11" and a few pounds heavier than I'd like, so finding a breech that accommodates my long legs, high waist, and apple shaped waistline has always been a challenge. These fit me so well and are so comfortable that I have no desire to try anything else! I wear each pair once a week, year round, and wash with Leather Therapy Laundry Solution and have managed to get several years wear out of each pair I own. My only complaint is the prohibitive price, which forces me to only buy every so often, and only when I can find them on sale. However, they are worth every penny when I can find enough pennies!
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected I have heard a lot of negativity on the white fits breeches. I own one pair in black and it seems to be the only breeches I pick to school in. In order to be consistent for showing I wanted the same pair in white. I had read many reviews about the sheerness and the need to add another layer. I am a size six and in my 50's but these fit exactly as I ordered and they look great, especially with a dressage coat, no lining required. I wouldn't go grocery shopping in them but in the saddle they are perfect
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Having tried several bargain brands, I finally gave these another try. Had purchased a pair 2 years ago and sent them back due to quality (seams coming out after 1st washing). But these are so awesome I splurged and bought a second pair. Fear Not More Mature Ladies (like me)- these have you covered! But you have to pay for quality. Cadet Blue is really nice too.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste Your Money/Great Dissapointment I had seen others with these breeches and saw how attractive they looked.I purchased them and loved them AT FIRST ! The fabric of the breeches was wonderful(EXCEPT THE FULL SEAT PART).They were some of the most comfortable ones I've worn.Very attractive on.But after only 3-4 washes(cleaned according to manufacturer's instructions on label).The full seat fell apart literally !I still have them and was going to try to have them repaired with material on the seat/knees portion.Purchase another brand unless you want to be ripped off after you clean them a few times.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These If you are looking for a flattering, well made full seat breech with deerskin's stickiness, try these. I know they are not your traditional look, but they are the most comfortable breeches I have ridden in. I have several pair and love them. Great combination of stretch and support. They wear well and come out of the wash looking like new. I do use Leather Therapy, as the manufacturer recommends.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new color, still too long! I've been wearing FITS breeches for a few years now. The new color is great, a sort of blue grey, that also blends with some of the Kerrits tops. The deerskin is soft and supple, and the overall fit is good. However, as usual, these breeches are made for someone about 6 feet tall. I do wish that different lengths were offered. I am 5'6" and there is a great deal of extra lower leg material that can bunch up. I wish the inseam was closer to 30".
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches! Hands down, the fabric on these breeches is my favorite. It's soft, stretchy, breathable, and very comfortable. I do wear pantyhose underneath to smooth everything out, but that's just personal preference. The waistband is pretty snug getting them on (5'2" 115lbs and I wear a S), but they are pull-ons and this helps keep the band from gaping at the back, which is a huge pet peeve of mine. No full-seat I've tried beats the grip of the FITS, I can really sit in my saddle and get some extra sticking power from these, but they're not restrictive at all. The price is hefty, and I won't buy multiple pairs because of that, but I do love these breeches!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches So... these are a hassle, no question. At least they are really expensive as well! You have to get leather therapy soap for them and hang them dry. But they are still the best breeches I've ever used. Love the deerskin, it is grabby with out being at all sticky. I live in Arizona and ride through the heat and they stay comfortable, no sweat. Love the tush patches for each cheek, rather than the diaper thing that other breeches have. If you have $200+ to spare they are worth it.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breech love this brand!! wish i had found them 4 years ago!! super comfortable and great fit
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love Extremely comfortable to wear anywhere! The comfort in the saddle is second to none in my case. Great grip combined with great flexibility. I am a new convert so I can not speak to durability, but I have bought several pairs recently as I have been very impressed with the breeches.
    Date published: 2013-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from FITS Show Breeches need white undergarment I love FITS breeches and I own several pairs in different colors. When I ordered these for show, I thought they would be the same fabric and didn't realize that they were the same ribbed breeches advertised elsewhere. When I received them, I knew that reviews stated that with the white ribbed breeches the undergarment was needed...and that other stores were including these FITS underbreeches as part of their retail price...which was actually less. I ended up returning these and purchasing them elsewhere at a reduced price with the underbreeches included. I love SmartPak but could not justify spending more for less.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Long Torsos I got this style in Raisin - it's beautiful and fits my long torso really well. It's so nice not to have "plumbers crack" when riding. FITS has widened the waistband and now I can comfortably fit into the smaller size I really needed for the rest of my body.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waistband is Looser Now - aaahhhh FITS original pull-ons are really great. They work either tight (like the manufacturer intended them) or loose. They're great for long torsos. They keep you in the saddle when you need to and let you move off when you want to. I met with one of the founding members of FITS at a store recently and found out that they have loosened the waistband on their original pull-ons. These raisin colored ones are the result. These pull-ons fit so much nicer than before - snug and stretchy in the body but not too tight in the waist. Before, the waist was so tight, I felt sick.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable breeches I love these breeches! the fit is wonderful, very stretchy fabric and with a thick waistband. They are extremely comfortable and i can wear them all day. i wish they were not so pricey but they are very nice!
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches of all time This is my third pair of FITs. I have one pair of zip front and another pair of pull on. I personally prefer the pull ons because I'm tall and like the slightly longer rise. The fabric was updated about two years ago and that improved the fit, the coverage and the ease of getting them on as compared to the originals. FITs are flattering, comfortable and supportive, although I don't think the mesh panel across the front does much for your figure unless the breeches themselves are really snug. They wash well and are comfortable in a wide range of temperatures. SmartPak carries a couple of colors I didn't see anywhere else. The smoke blue is beautiful! Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit and comfort is super, but durability not great I loved my FITS. I ride every day, sometimes several horses, and I would only ride in these or my Ariats. I purchased both breeches at the same time, but my FITS sadly got a giant hole along the seam of the crotch after only a year of hard use, whereas my Ariats have held up for years longer. Disappointing because the FITS are extremely comfortable, run true to size, and the deer skin is fabulous. Never tried another pair of FITS so not sure if this is a problem that would occur again, but I thought that for price tag they do not have the durability of some of the other brands, such as Ariat. If you are ready to replace them if need be then I definitely recommend them because they are extremely comfortable and the full seat is great.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches I ride in these every day. Most comfortable breeches I've ever had. Good fit and attractive. A bit expensive, and the pair I've had for 3 years are looking a bit shabby, but they've had a lot of use. Will buy another pair to reserve for just showing.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I practically LIVE in these pants These are my GO-To breeches when the weather outside isn't Arctic temps! They wear well, don't make you too sweaty, I love that I have the support of a full seat without the obnoxious crotch restriction. I can get deep into my saddle, but when I do need a little help these pants offer the right amount of leather.I've admittedly had a 30lb swing up and down weight-wise since I've started wearing them. I'm 5'9" with a 35" inseam. The XL have fit me from 190#s to 160#. Which, that's good that they can bounce with my body changing, especially with the price tag. I adore these pants!
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comortable article of clothing in my life I have several pairs of FITS riding breeches and love every one of them. They are like yoga pants with leather in the appripriate places to accomodate sitting in a saddle. They are well made and have held up over several years of daily use and washings (use leather appropriate soap)
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY FITS I just purchased my 3rd pair. I am obsessed. I am 5'9 135lb and wear a xs/s the small fit a bit better but I can squeeze in the xs. They fit pretty true to size. I ride in mine all the time and they so far have held up fantastically!
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best riding pants ever These riding pants are my absolute favorite - nice fit at the waist - great length - would fit many heights, so comfortable and flattering to the figure. Also provide a nice tummy panel for support. Would totally recommend!
    Date published: 2012-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grabs the Saddle Well My first pair was beige and extremely comfortable! The legs were fine and the size SM - my height is only 5'2. Lower legs are mesh so not sweating inside the boot. Seems like the fit would be flattering to many body styles. The only problem was the color has become terribly discolored - I use leather wash as recommended. Expensive pants that I can't use for show now just schooling.
    Date published: 2012-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these riding pants This riding pant is incredibly comfortable and functional. The leather patches are perfectly sized, the fabric wicks off any sweat, helping to keep dry and cool. Nice overall support, never needs hitching up during use. Pull-on style also works well for me, even though my hips sometimes are hard to fit - no problem with these britches!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches Comfortable. Cool enough for hot riding days. Nice material.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So nice, but too small. I am a medium sized woman 5'8 145 lbs.I purchased a medium and could not get them on comfortably. I am a size 8-10 in women's clothes. I really REALLY had hopes that these pants could be my show gear, but besides not being the best fit for me, and they were very "see-through". I know that everyone loves these, so am going to try another style and see if I can find the love too!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs large and wears like tights I have another pair I previously purchased and they seem different/better quality.My older pair is also a medium but fits better, seems thicker, and better quality. These run large and when I pull them up the seams in front seem to "pull" making me think they are not going to last. For the price could be better fit and quality.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only 4 * because of price. I love these breeches. They are very comfortable. Only worn for a couple of weeks, so I can not speak for the durability. I would give them 5*s but for the price. I think at over $200 a pair, they had better last a long time. But I did buy a second pair. They are very stretchy so they can fit a lot of different shapes and they really feel like athletic wear.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase These are good quality. This is the first pair of full seat breeches I have had and they really do help you stick. My horse tends to play a bit and I feel much more secure. Fit could be a bit better not sure if it just my shape but there seems to be extra material in the lower leg.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.