Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #17613

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches introduce the new Comfort Fit System (CFS) leg bottom made to fit any length or width leg. The soft stretch leg opening offers a perfect, seamless comfort underneath your boots or chaps. 2" wide waistband, low rise front zip breeches with 2 front pockets lined with ultra suede and Euro seat seam.

Machine wash.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy I love the "sock"bottoms" No more velcro rubs!!! They are cool and wash well. The waist is tricky BUT let me say if you go for the tighter fit they are comfy and if you go for the loser fit they stay in place with a belt. I found I was somewhere in betwenn but liked the fit so got 2 sizes. Longer in the crotch and not so low around the waist you are afraid to bend over. I am square around the waist so I think a lucky woman with a waist should go down a size. You will be happy with the fabric.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking breeches! These are the second pair of Equine Couture breeches I've purchased, and so far, I'm really happy. The only thing I'm worried about is that part of the stitching is already coming undone, but a quick sew should fix that easily. Also, be careful when you wash these as they fade pretty quick.Otherwise, they're comfortably and look much more expensive than they are.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite Schooling Breech Very comfortable, I love the stretchy bottom to the legs. They wash well and hold up reasonably, however I have a few other pairs of breeches to use during the week so I'm not sure on their everyday use.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small I love the color of my new navy pants however the knee patch is already becoming very worn. I noticed the first broken stitch today after about 5 full days of riding. Im dissapointed that they are not more durable.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Breeches! For the money these are amazing. Don't fit as well as my 200 dollar ariats but they didn't cost as much! great for the money!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I love these breeches got them for Christmas love the tan color and they fit perfectly love love love them
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for the Money These breeches are a alot nicer than I expected for the price. They fit great, look great, and feel great. I purchased them in both colors as they are a great cheap breech to have on hand for every day/schooling.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didnt like I needed a new pair of breeches, and i really wanted a pair of full seat. I found these and decided to order them in a 24 because im always a 24. When i got them, they looked nice, but i didnt like the feel of the fabric. But i still tried them on. They were REALLY small and tight. SO i sent the 24 back and bought a 26. When i got the 26's, they fit we very weird. The crotch area was really baggy, and the legs were really tight. Overall, I WAS NOT satisfied with them.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small! I really like these breeches, they fit very similar to tailored sportsman trophy hunters, with a bit of room in the waist and but, but nice and slim in the leg. The fabric is heavier and more 'cottony', but the elastic on the calf is very nice. They are LONG so even long legged people should order regular length. My biggest complaint is that I had to go up two sizes in order to get them to fit. I'm a 24 in TS trophy hunters, and a 28 in these breeches. They are very nice breeches for the price and I will definitely get these if I need another pair of breeches
    Date published: 2012-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, not great I bought these in navy and the color is awesome. These are very pretty breeches and are flattering, but the fit is weird. I bought the same size I wear in Pikeur and these are TIGHT in the legs and butt and the waistband has a huge gap. I agree with the other reviewer, I always have to wear a belt.I have a larger rear end and bigger thighs, with a tiny waist. So, it kind of makes sense that the waist would bulge if the butt and legs fit; but I have lots of other breeches that don't.All of that being said, if I put on a belt and wear an untucked shirt, these are really flattering.The only other negative is that the fabric is really stiff, they are not your cozies! I swear, they could stand up by themselves. It does make it so that they wear like iron.There is something that I really like about them, though.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Slippery!! These would be my favorite breeches if they weren't so slippery to ride in! They really change how I ride (for the worse)- I grip with my knee because of how much I slip and slide in the saddle with these breeches. I actually have the Natasha breeches, which are black, but I'm pretty sure they are made of the same material as the Sportif.Next time I will buy the full seat, because the breeches really are flattering, way more so than riding tights, and seem to be of great quality.
    Date published: 2012-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches, funky fit These breeches look amazing, and are made of a great fabric- very durable. However, and I'm not sure that this isn't just my body type, I absolutely HAVE to wear a belt with these. Otherwise they'd be around my knees after a few steps. However annoying it is to not be able to dash out the door without having to worry about a belt, I still love these breeches. The Euro seat is very flattering.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy! I love the way these look on me! They are cut just right and the fabric has a good weight, not too stretchy so they don't look like a pair of tights. The waist fits nicely so there's no gap, and I like the thin, stretchy calf/ankle area-- no more tight elastic band to cut off circulation or velcro to leave a big dent in your leg under riding boots! I was very pleasantly surprised with these.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Euroseat option These are perfect schooling and local level show breeches. Well made and virtually indestructable.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Breeches around! I have always had trouble finding breeches that fit my body. Most breeches were too tight in the waistband (I am high-waisted) and too baggy in the leg (I have slim legs). As a result I wasted hundreds of dollars on ill-fitting breeches that were a necessity for showing and/or schooling. I was pretty much resigned to riding tights, which while they are comfortable, don't offer the performance and style of a breech. I own 5 pairs of these Equine Couture pants, and I plan to purchase a couple more! I've even showed in them at A-rated shows (Bleinheim events, LAEC) and received compliments. Please make more colors, Equine Couture!
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them! These are great breeches! I got so many compliments on the pair i had i ordered a second pair!
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BREECHES EVER!!! I absolutely LOVE these breeches!!!! My friend had these breeches and they looked really good on her. Since I needed a new pair of show breeches and liked the fit on her, I decided to order a pair for myself. No doubt my favorite breeches! They give the look of full seat breeches and some with a cute belt. They also are fairly lowrise for breeches, another big PLUS! I am definitely planning on buying another pair or 2 because they fit so well and they're dirt cheap compared to other brands of breeches! A MUST HAVE PRODUCT!!!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these breeches These breeches are great. They fit really nice and are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice breeches for the money Very nice Euro seat breeches for the money - the quality is good. The sizing is a little smaller than Tailored Sprtsman, so order the next size up.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome breeches these are very comfortable breeches and I love the stretchy leg bottom. There is no bulk around the ankle and they are way more comfortable when wearing my tall boots!
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! These are perfect. They stretch to fit you but don't stretch out too much. I love how the bottoms are stretchy to keep the pants from ridding up but also move with your leg and are a little less bulkey than velcro. Everyone should have these in their collection of breeches.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.