Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Effervescent Brush Cleaner

Champion Brush Co.
- Item #13736

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is the perfect solution for all your grimy brushes! Effervescent Brush Cleaner strips brushes of dirt, debris, bacteria, and fungi. Trapped hairs loosen and easliy comb out. Simply place an Effervescent Brush Cleaner in a gallon bucket with water, wait 8 minutes, then air dry. Effervescent Brush Cleaner leaves brushes sparkling clean with a fresh citrus scent. A must have for any horse and barn owner- keep you horse clean and your brushes sanitary. 2 packets.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Effervescent Brush Cleaner is rated 4.8413 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough cleaner & time saver With a dozen dirty brushes (from course to finishing face and mane & tail brushes) and no time to spare, I merely filled a bucket with warm water and dumped two packets of the brush cleaner into the water, gave it a quick stir and went about my other chores. After 10 minutes, I was amazed at how the dirt and funk was off of ALL brushes. After rinsing and letting them dry, I discovered there's no dust left in the brushes and even the build up on the base of the mane and tail brushes is gone. I'm totally impressed.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfu Product This is the best way I've found to clean brushes in three decades of riding. I have some brushes that are almost 30 years old, and Brush Therapy leaves them clean down to the backing and looking brand new. They smell fresh. I just wish SmartPak would list this product under its trade name instead of just "brush cleaner." I would have purchased it sooner! And it was a very nice surprise to find out that it's shipped in sets of two--not one as I'd thought. Bonus!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described I have used these packets to clean my brushes about once a year or so. They are easy to use and work great. Taking care of my Hill Salmon brushes has helped them to last a very long time. Some of mine are well over ten years old. Cleaning them, and then drying them properly (bristles down) makes them look like new again! It is hard to rate durability, since this is a single use product. But I gave it five stars since it extends the durability of my brushes.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the barn! Unbelievable! My old expensive brushes were like new again! A must have! Used 1 packet for 3 brushes.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I first received one of these as a Christmas stocking gift. I finally got around to using it and was amazed at the results! It was so easy to do - just drop in a bucket of water and let it sizzle, then drop in the brushes and let them soak. It removed ALL the hair and grime from months and months of grooming. Since that first one, I have ordered more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from squeaky clean Great product and easy to use. Cleans wooden brushes as well as plastic brushes and does not need a long time. I actually did not smell the clean scent, but what counts is that it works.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Best brush cleaner ever! I was happy with the results, all the brushes were super clean. No gunk, scummy surfaces, etc. Definitely recommending this stuff to all of my horsey friends :)
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This product really works as described. I just followed the package instructions, and all the gunk came off of my dirty brushes! I always try and remember to add a few packs whenever I am placing an order for other items so I can have some ready when I need them! I don't know of anyone else that sells a similar product that works as well...thanks, SmartPak!! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a few beautiful wooden brushes that I've used for 10+ years... I always just rinsed them out, no soap, so the dirt had really built up. My brushes were like new after a few mins in this solution. No scrubbing or anything. I was actually able to clean my whole tack box with one packet. This stuff is amazing!
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Product! I have always hated cleaning brushes. I would put it off for years because of the hassel it always caused. With the brush cleaner it literally took ten minutes to fill a bucket with warm water, pop my brushes in, and let the cleaner do the job for me. My brushes came out perfectly clean. I love that it comes in packets of two, although one packet had a small opening in it and was pouring out slowly.I will never clean my brushes without these again!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Didn't Buy New Brushes Before I purchased new brushes I figured I'd give this product a try & I am so glad that I did! Rather than buying a $50 set of new brushes I just placed my old brushes in a bucket of water w/ the Effervescent Brush Cleaner and they came out looking like they had never been used before! Money well spent & I will definitely purchase this again! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush Saver I have used this product for years. Instead of having to constantly buy new brushes this stuff allows me to clean and disinfect my current ones. I get about three times the lifespan out of my grooming tools, everything comes out sparkling.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! This little packet of brush cleaner works exactly as advertised. It cleans dirty brushes quickly and completely. I buy several packets at once so I always have some on hand when needed. The packets also make great "Gold Stars" for working students of any age!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product is great- it literally makes the hair just fall off the brushes, when you soak them in a bucket for 8 minutes. I soaked some brushes that were filthy, and they came out almost "like new."
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love this product - my brushes are so clean and smell great.!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for loosening stubborn dirt and hair! This product is awesome!! The small packets are expensive, but one will clean 3-5 brushes. Just drop the brushes in a bucket of water and add a packet of this product. The dirt and hair fall out of the brush. It leaves behind a nice scent as well.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must for Horses With Scratches My sensitive skinned horse is prone to scratches and rain rot. I would wash my brushes with a mild dove soap but they always came out still dirty and "soapy". Effervescent brush cleaner disinfects and leaves no film. I have to wash my brushes a lot to prevent scratches and rain rot and this product gets the job done.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes Just Like New Every time I use this product my brushes come out looking brand new!
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Cleans brushes quickly and effortlessly. Great to have a product that keeps your brushes looking like new!
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BRUSH CLEANER EVER! I had somew douts about this brush cleaner at first. i tryed it and that nasty gunky stuff we all fight to get off our brushs with in about 8 mins it was all gone and the brushes felt just like new again! its a great product ....... try it and be amazed!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Filthy Brushes! This is a great way to get your brushes clean. Works best on brushes that are really dirty. Make sure your water is warm/hot. You won't see alka-seltzer type fizzing (at least, I haven't), but it really does get the job done. Doesn't remove stains from the bristles and isn't very impressive on brushes that are keep fairly clean, but on hairy or muddy brushes, it's like magic. Leaves them smelling good, too!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Idea Ever I am super happy with this purchase! I just did my brushes over the weekend and they look great- plus I can feel okay using them again! The mare had some rainrot this fall (we're still battling it after a recurrence very recently) and I always felt a little nervous using the brushes on her when she was all cleared up. I've got one brush set aside for dealing with the problem now and will do all my brushes again after the spring mud- two packets is a nice touch!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Gets my muddy,dusty and hairy brushes clean again!!!
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive. Before this, I would periodically soak my horses' brushes to loosen the old hair and grime. This cleaner works quickly and powerfully, literally leaving all brushes looking new. Very pleased, and would certainly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I left my brushes in the bucket while I tended to my injured mare, came back a while later to put them in the sun, and TaDa! My brushes are clean, dust-free and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works just as described. I let the brushes sit while I tended to my injured mare, came back, pulled them out and left them in the sun to dry. They are clean, dust-free (for now!) and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. The brush cleaner works miraculously and cleans the brushes without standing at the sink and scrubbing between every bump of the curry combs.Great product!
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I love this brush cleaner! The first time I used it, on brushes that had never been cleaned, I was very pleased. They came out looking practically brand new. I say "practically" because they were several years old and quite dirty. (wash, rinse, repeat) So, I ordered some more and will continue to so I can keep my brushes looking their best so my horse will continue looking his best!
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.