Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Effax Leather Combi

Schweizer-Effax GmbH
- Item #11027

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water and sweat. Made in Germany.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Effax Leather Combi is rated 4.7059 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product seems to be very high quality. It is very easy to use and it's nice to know that it both cleans and conditions. So, when I'm in a rush, I can quickly squirt it onto a rag, swipe it over my tack, and I'm good to go! Really happy with how my tack looks after using it.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable! I may stray, but I always come back to this product. Cleans even the grubbiest tack well and leaves leather nice without feeling sticky. Has preserved my tack very well over the last several years. Easy one-step cleaning. You will not regret this purchase--highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleaner ever! I can't say enough good about this product. Cuts through the grime on my bridle and leaves my saddle supple and conditioned. Don't waste your money on another product. Really!!
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different but good... I had never tried any saddle soap that was liquid before I tried the Leather Combi. I had a tendency to put a little too much on my little sponge while using it, but after a few cleanings, I got the hang of it.The soap is pricey, but a little does seem to go a long way. The product has a good smell, although I detect a faint odor of alcohol. Anyway, I am pleased with the product.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Effax is great for cleaning saddles and boots without leaving a residue and doesnt attract dust to the surface. I find that it does a way better job than most cleaners
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite leather care product This is far superior to saddle soap or glycerin bars. No sticky feeling left behind, it does not attract dirt and grime, and is kind to leather. Really does get the sweat and dirt out of the leather. This is the only product I use for cleaning other than a damp cloth.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Use The directions aren't super great, but with some trial and error and I have figured out how to best use the cleaner. I like that it doesn't leave a sticky film and rinses away cleanly. I dampen my leather, squirt the cleaner onto a tack sponge, and scrub away. The cleaner works best if the sponge is damp. When I am finished cleaning, I do a final wipe down with a damp cloth and allow my leather to dry for a bit. I finish it off with Passier's Lederbalsam.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner I love this saddle soap so much! A little bit goes a long way! I recently got a lightly used saddle for Christmas and cleaned it with the Leather Combi. It took away all of the dirt and grime and left the leather soft! I definently reccomend this product and will use nothing else on my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Leather Cleaner Love this product! I use it on both of my saddles, both of which are custom and made of excellent leather. I use it after every ride and also wipe off grith, bridle and boots with. Smells so good! Always my go to leather cleaner!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from chemical smell Not what I expected for a leather cleaner & conditioner. Product is the consistency of water and has a chemical smell.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for tack cleaning! Just one of those products you dont want to be without! You can clean and ride right away - no greasy mess.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for removing build up This tack cleaner is excellent for removing build up and residue. I would not recommend it for daily use though. It smells like straight rubbing alcohol and dries out the leather. I would recomment Effax Leder Creme Seife for daily use. You can't beat Leder Combi for removing grime though.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST stuff ever! WOW. This is a new favorite product of mine for daily tack cleaning. A friend introduced me to this product, and I am a convert. Its easy to use, no mess, needs no water, and it keeps the leather so soft and supple. Since starting to use this product, I have to condition my leather far less, and it stays looking nice far longer. It leaves no icky residue, and it is super easy to apply. 5 stars all around for this product.Fantastic cleaner! Definitely recommend to anyone. (My mom even likes to use it on our leather couch.)
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleaner for high-end leather goods I am a huge fan of Leather Combi for cleaning tack- great to use on expensive leather items and works better than traditional glycerine soaps. A little bit goes a long way, so the bottle always lasts a long time. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I like the way this product leaves the leather feeling; not greasy/not dried out. I transfer it to a spray bottle and spray it onto the sponge or the tack directly. Hate to run out of "Leather Combi"
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite cleaner! I've tried a lot of tack cleaning products, but this is one of the best! I love the grippy feel it leaves behind on the leather and a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I have been using this product religiously for the last 2 years on both my everyday tack and show tack. It works great.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very BEST! This is the only product I use to clean my fine tack. It cuts through grease and dirt in a second, and doesn't leave ANY kind of a residue. I even use it on leather purses and boots (and my husband uses it on his harley saddle-bags!). Well worth the price as the water-like consistency goes a long way. Also has anti-evaporation top for when you're working on those long cleaning projects!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great smelling too! I use this after every ride in the summers, and it gets the summer sweat gunk off very well. I'll condition once a week at most. In the winters, I use Leather CPR, which conditions more, but cleans less. I'll break this out in the winters when I want a thorough clean and condition. It is so much easier and more pleasant to use than bar soap.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Combi Best leather cleaner on the market. Leaves no greasy residue on your tack. Sweat does not stick to leather, like other cleaners. Can't say enough about this product. Love it and wouldn't use anything else.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effax Leather Combi Excellent product, cleans easily and without leaving left over residue on your tack. No rinse required!
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cleaner/conditione I was used to very sudsy, tacky cleaners. I really like his stuff. It cleans much better (less elbow grease required!) without all the sudsy residue. It smells great and leave the leather clean and soft. It works well on older tack and newer.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Cleaner & Easy To Use I like to squirt a little Leather Combi on a clean damp small sponge and work it into the leather. I squeeze the sponge out in a bucket of warm water and continue on.After I use it on my saddle and bridle, I come back and put a scant bit of Leather Balsam over all tack with a different sponge. Its from the same manufacturer and smells like honey. Yumm!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I use this nearly every time I ride. I clean my saddle, bridle and boots with this. It's easy to use and does a good job. My tack never feels sticky or dry.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst leather cleaners Bought this because a friend swears by it, says its the best stuff in the world. Used it on all of my tack at least 3 or 4 times, it dried it right out. I'm still trying to save some of my leather from cracking too much to the point where I'll just have to throw it all away. It is also very soapy, I have to wipe it down with water many times, and even then I still feel like there is soap on it.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! This is hands down my favorite tack cleaner; and I have tried them all!I use it after every ride on all my tack and it keeps everything supple, conditioned, oil & dirt free + it is super easy to use.For touch up conditioning, I use Belvoir pre-packaged wipes and for deep conditioning, I love Passier :)
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.