Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Dublin Pinnacle Boot

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #19029

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Who says that waterproof boots have to be boring? These stylish boots are great in or out of the saddle with a wear patch on the calf and a substantial heel that won't slip through your stirrup. Treated Redskin leather exterior and soft inner lining are 100% waterproof. Laced elastic calf and hook and loop closure offer a lot of adjustability, so you can find the perfect fit! Rubber RCS sole with Tough Tech is lightweight and durable with plenty of grip.Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Dublin Pinnacle Boot is rated 4.6916 out of 5 by 107.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute and comfortable! I got these boots for Christmas and could not be happier. I wear them around the barn after taking off my riding boots and have only wore them once on a trail ride. We have not had any rain this winter, so I can not comment on the weather proofing.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Style - Nice Fit After reading so many positive reviews about these boots, I decided to try them. (SmartPak is a great place to do this because of their generous shipping policy!)I ordered a size 8.5 even though I usually wear a 9.0 in boots because I don't like a tight fit. They are a tiny bit snug in the foot but not uncomfortable and I think they may loosen up slightly over time. I've ridden in them for a couple weeks now and I am very pleased. These are really cute boots!
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boot, too tight These seem to be very good quality boots and I really wish that I could have kept them. Unfortunately I have wide calves and could not pull these on all the way. If there was more give in the calf, I would love to purchase a pair for riding and walking on those cool and muddy fall days! Had to return them.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second pair of Pinnacle boots! The first pair lasted over 3 years of extremely heavy use in wet and muddy conditions. Love how they feel.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite boots Approaching the one year mark with these bits and I absolutely love them. I wear them casually because they are so warm and comfortable and have gotten so many compliments in them---even downtown Atlanta. People are shocked that they are riding boots. Foot runs wide and big, I wear a 7.5 and have a tall average width calf.  Love the adjustable sides. I just pull as tight as possible before riding and go. They are definitely shorter than tall boots, but my saddle has a long flap and they do not catch. Could be tighter in the ankle for me support when riding, but I don't mind that they are big when I want to wear some thick socks because it is cold! They also have been great for me about being waterproof. I have worn these hiking through snow and in mud, though the first time I wore them in the mud I thought I might cry because I love them and didn't want to wreck them. Point is that they are tough, one of the best pairs of boots I have owned, if you are thinking about buying them you won't regret it.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Do Everything Barn Boot! Starting my third cold (well in CA) year of mud and rain on a ranch with these boots, saving my Ariat dressage dress boots for a nicer day.  These Dublin boots are awesome!  Toasty, dry and sturdy foot protection, you can pull them on and off with ease, yet they have not "dropped down" over time. No leaks yet.  Great investment for mucking stalls and riding - the boot has a suede inner area next to the saddle/horse.  So what do I wish were different?  I have a new short flap saddle and these boots are too short - they catch on the edge of the flaps.  The footbed is chunky, so if you have small stirrups, they might be tight.  I use MDC 4  3/4 inch and don't have a problem, but I do have longer legs, so check the SP photo to be sure you can live with the length of the boot if you plan to ride. 
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot for walking and chores around barn! I received this pair of boots for a birthday gift. I needed something durable, waterproof and most importantly, a boot which could transition between walking around and riding in, without issue. I will say that if you are worried about these boots fitting, order down a 1/2 size or one full size, as they definitely run on the larger side.When I received my boots, I was thrilled with how elegant and aesthetically pleasing they were. I did put in an inner sole to help with keeping my heel in place when I do ride in them. So far, they've been very supportive and comfortable on my walk to and from the barn, and look great even walking home from the bus station in Manhattan. I am a little concerned about how bulky the heel is, and am riding in them for the first time tomorrow. Hopefully my heel and foot will stay in place and I can add an addendum to this review. Stay tuned!
    Date published: 2013-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amendment to my Amendment In my initial review I loved these boots. Then, 6 months after buying them, I took them to a riding trek in Iceland, where they were a big disappointment, because they were not waterproof at all. Maybe I just had a faulty pair, since most everybody else reports that they find them to be waterproof. I am mostly writing this review, to let people know, that SmartPak let me return the boots for a store credit, although, by that time it had been close to 8 months since I bought the boots. What a pleasant surprise!!! I gave the boots an arbitrary 4-star rating after an initial 5-star and then a 2-star rating, because another 2-star would skew the overall rating. The boots did not work out for me, but SmartPak gets a 5-star rating from me for their outstanding customer service this time and at previous occasions as well:)!!!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots! I love these, they really are waterproof! Perfect for hosing a horse when you don't want your pants or socks wet. I would love if they were a little slimmer in the ankle but I new they were straight down when I bought them
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots These boots are not only super cute but highly functional. I have only had them two weeks and practically live in them. I have used them for hosing out trailers, mucking out stalls, catching my horse in the mud and riding. I absolutely love these boots. They are a little roomy, not to long in the foot area but kinda of wide. Once it cools down more I will just wear thicker socks.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pinnacle Boot Sizing I just received my Pinnacle Boots and wanted to provide this "initial" review on sizing to possibly help others with considering a Pinnacle Boot purchase. I typically wear an 8.5 med width USA size boot . After reading the reviews that the Pinnacle ran large and I like to wear thicker socks for support and riding I decided to stick with getting an 8.5. The 8.5 Pinnacle was too short for me! I tried on with a regular sock and a thick wool sock and it was too short!!So I am ordering a 9m and hope that it fits. HERE ARE A FEW measurements that may help--The sole of the 8.5m boot - "heel to toe" measures 10 3/4 Length and the width of the sole at its widest point is 4" I plan on riding in these.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!! This is an amendment to my review from 1/13/2013. Bought the boots in Dec 12 specifically for a 5 day riding trek in Iceland in June 2013. They fit great and I was extremely happy with them the first 2 days. Then the rain started. Sooner or later the rain always starts in Iceland. My beautiful, WATERPROOF boots, soaked up the rain like a sponge and held the moisture for days in spite of a multitude of drying techniques. Thank goodness I had rubber boots along as well, which I wore to finish out the ride. Needless to say, that they will need major elbow grease and leather treatments to start looking halfway decent again. If I would have just used them for riding in Colorado with the very occasional rain shower, my 5-star rating would remain. After my Iceland experience, I feel that the 2-star rating is very generous. These boots most definitely should not be advertised as waterproof, probably not even water resistant. Big, big expensive disappointment! The attached picture was taken today, long after the boots had dried. Sorry to say I never thought of taking a picture of them when they were waterlogged.
    Date published: 2013-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish the calf had a wee bit more room I spent months looking for a durable boot that would fit my 15 inch calves. I bought and returned three pairs and read reviews on dozens of others.I finally decided to give the Pinnacle a try. They were tight at first. I wore them with skinny jeans the first few times and got them to stretch a wee bit more. I did purchase a size 6 since that's my foot size and I had to put an insert in due the my feet swimming. I also had a problem with getting one boot on. The right went on fine and I really wasn't sure I would be able to get my foot past the ankle in the left. After much sweating, I did finally get it in. It's easier now, but I still have to fight with that side.The letting out of the laces helped and the adjustable top did as well, although it could be a little wider. Also, I wish the softer part of the velcro were on the outside. When I sit the hook and loop scratchy part rubs and can be quite irritating.On the plus side, I wore these the other day to a show, all day. It was about 94* and not once did my feet ever bother me in terms of getting hot. I didn't even realize it until later that night. They were comfortable all day long.All in all they are great boots and I just have to suffer with athletic calves. A lot of women do and that's why we have trouble finding boots. I considered the Galloways, but saw them on someone and the calf opening was huge. That much flapping around would have driven me nuts. I'm happy with the Pinnacles and wear thin boot socks with them to aide the fit.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Boot I bought these boots for a trip to Alaska where I knew I would be on my feet for hours everywhere from museums to wilderness and trail riding as well.I didn't want to check a bag or waste a bootbag as carryon so these got worn on the plane, and stayed on every day thereafter. The sneakers I brought didn't make it out the door even once!The pinnacle boot was warm and cozy and required no real break-in time. I hosed them down with leather conditioner straight out of the box both to darken the leather a bit and to ensure an easy wearing-in since I knew they would be my staple footwear for a week. Probably unnecessary, but I was happy with the result. I loved the adjustable side especially for the plane (made them extra wide) and riding (tightened them up quit a lot.) These boots ran large enough for a pair of "superfeet" inserts and woolly socks - so if you want a slimmer fit definitely try down a size.Paired these with the Ariat Denim Breech for a day at the zoo followed by a mountain trail ride. Just perfect!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots, but had an issue with size I went based on the reviews here, basically most people said to buy a size or so smaller. Not the case with me. Normally i'm a 9 1/2. So, i bought an 8 1/2. Couldn't get my foot in. Returned them for a 9 1/2. Was able to struggle to get one foot in, the other foot i couldn't get in at all. 3rd times the charm i guess, i said the heck with it, got the 10, and those i could get my foot in! Its a tiny bit loose in the foot but nothing that i can't deal with. If i need to wear thick socks, i can, but i don't have to. I think it was the instep, apparently i have a big instep. So, i really would not suggest going smaller, at least order your true size, if you have to return it for a smaller or larger size, at least it would be one return, not the 2 i had to do. BUT, i am loving these boots!!
    Date published: 2013-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely boots These boots were gorgeous and very good quality.Unfortunately, they were too tight in the calf for my taste and I had to return them. I think that someone who liked a snugger fit would have kept them.However, they are not as tall as a tall boot. They might not be comfortable for riding if they happened to hit your saddle flap.I bought them to wear around the barn, for riding, and for teaching.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, comfortable and stylish! I tried these after many broken zippers on my MH winter boots. I usually wear a 10.5 wide and have long thin legs. I bought the tens based on other reviews that they run large. They were a bit narrow but the leather is soft. After I wore them a couple times they fit perfectly. They are easy to get on and off even w/o a zipper. They clean up easily to go from barn to grocery store. Plenty of adjusting to tuck in jeans or wear with breeches. They are pretty warm when worn with heavier socks, but maybe not as warm as "winter" boots.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots! I looooove these boots! I've never been able to find tall boots with a low heel. These boots are great to walk, ride, shop, everything in!!! The adjustable calf looks and works great. I get so many compliments on them and my friends all wear western boots....so I didn't expect them to like these more english-style riding boots. I've been wearing them now for one month and have had no problems with the wear and/or quality of the boots.
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin Boots Love the style and comfort of these boots. They do run a bit large, ordered 1/2 size down. The width seems to be large as well. Fit best with boot socks. Wore them to the grocery store on a wet, snowy day and 'my' feet were not squeaking on the tile floor like other shoppers! Cannot comment yet on durability as I have only had them about a month, but they do look substantial. These are my 'going out' boots, am not planning on doing barn work with them. Past reviews helped me make this purchase, Thanks!!
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started out ordering these boots in an 8.5 because I had tried on a friend's size 8 which was a little too small. After I wore these for a while, I decided that I would need a larger size. I ordered a full size up, ending up with a 9.5. They are super comfortable, although I did have to add an arch support as I have very flat feet. My feet have never been warmer. I have only had them for a month, so I can't speak fully to their durability, but I get tons of comments from horse and non-horse folk alike about their appearance. The calves are very adjustable and are reasonably easy to get in and out of, especially given their height.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant wait to test them out!!! so far have just used them to LOOK GOOD! No real cold weather to test them. Really comfortable to walk in and have only ridden once in them and liked it! Gonna take maybe a couple of times to get them broken in but they are soft enough to be comfortable during the break in. I have very high arches and had to send the ones I originally ordered back and got a 1/2 size larger. That did the trick!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite boots! I absolutely love these. I have tried everything from Hunter Wellingtons, to Muckmasters, to Bogs, etc. These are not only fashionable but are more comfortable to walk in, WARMER (my toes never froze) and easier to put jeans into.They have been a god-send this winter so far. I wear them almost every day and they still look brand new. Fashionable, warm, breathable and versatile. Great boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around tall boot I received these as a Christmas gift this winter. I am very happy with these boots but they do run very large. I have a normal width, size 6 foot and I had to put 2 insoles in the boots to make them wearable. Other size 6 boots fit me very well, but these are definitely a 'fat sock' kind of boot. I wore them out hiking in the Appalachian mountains and they were great. Good traction, the leather did not scuff much on the rocks and they were very warm. I've only ridden in them once but they were very comfortable with plenty of flex in the ankle and even though I'm very short the top of the boot did not rub the back of my knee like I thought it might. The laces on the side of the calf give a lot of sizing options for all leg sizes. I think even very large calves would easily fit in these boots. They are very easy to put on and off. My only concern is that the leather at the toe (where the toes bend) is very soft. I'm just curious if it would wear out prematurely. I'm used to a less flexible leather in that area (like Ariats, or Justin boots). So far the boot has been great so I might be worrying about nothing. They are easy to keep clean also. Wipe them off with a moist cloth and they look good enough to wear out to town. Great wearing, unique boot! I get a lot of compliments on them from non-horse people too.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite boots Love my new boots. Stylish, comfortable, and waterproof. I wore them to the barn for a dressage lesson, wiped them off, and then wore them out to dinner later that day.Run just a bit big, but I wore a thicker pair of socks and they fit just fine.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Boot This is a very nice boot. However, it runs very large. I thought these would work for me, even though the reviews stated that they ran large. I like a roomy boot. These are beyond roomy--even for me. Order at least a half size smaller, a whole size smaller if you prefer more of a snug fit.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Stylish & Warm tooboot! I really like these boots! I wear them everywhere & dont look as goofy as I usually do in my riding stuff. Only complaint I have is they are a bit short & not the best actual riding boots. Though I do wear them everyday to barn for everything except the riding and find that they are warmer then paddock boots, plus my feet stay totally dry.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable & Warm Boots I love these boots! They are very durable,warm,comfortable and easy to clean! They are stylish and practical all at the same time! I have had lots of compliments from my "barn buddies" at the horse barn where I volunteer. I wear these boots about 8 to 9 hours a day in a barn where I help take care of 42 horses, and believe me, I do ALOT of walking in and out of mucking the stalls, outside in the snow during turn-out, plus various other barn work. These boots take a beating and keep on going!! The tread is very easy to clean and grips when you need it. I even wear these riding English and they work great!!My feet stay warm and by the end of the day, they don't hurt or feel tired!I would highly recommend these boots to be worn for barn work, riding or just running errands!! They are a little pricey but well worth the money!!Just a reminder... they do run large, I normally wear a 7 in a boot, I bought the 6 1/2, and they where still a little large..so I compensated with 2 pairs of thick socks. I could have used the 6 easily for perfect fit, but I didn't want to send back...I needed a good pair of warm boots. If these would go on sale, I would get the size 6 just to have an extra pair!!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots fit great I love these boots! The fit is right for winter. With Wool socks on and thick breeches plus thermals they keep my feet warm in freezing weather. Waterproof too.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short legged people this is your boot I love my boots but wish I had ordered a half size bigger. From the reviews that the boot runs large & one review recommended that one should order a full size smaller than their normal shoe size, I did. I wear an 8.5 shoe/boot & ordered a 7.5 boot. It fits but it is hard to get on as my heel does not glide into the boot without effort. I would definitely order these boots again making size adjustments.I am 5'5" & the height of this boot fits my calf perfectly without pinching the back of my knee.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.