Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask

Cashel Company
- Item #14872
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams.

Favorite Features

  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily
  • Hook and loop brand closure
  • 5% of proceeds benefit Breast Cancer Research through the Tough Enough to Wear Pink campaign

Imported

Sizing It Up

Standard or Long (both styles are with ears).

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask is rated 4.686 out of 5 by 207.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific fly mask Recently bought a new one to replace one that was several years old. These hold up really well. I love the forelock opening, as my Haflinger has a LOT of forelock! The long nose helps keep her pink nose protected from the sun.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for summer! I own 12 fly mask, 7 are the Crusader. The newest addition the Pink Breast Cancer Benefit one. It is one of the few fly mask that cover's the nose and ears.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Provides great protection from the flies and sun I purchased 3 of the long crusader masks, all size horse. I have a very large stocky quarter horse who has a big head, and the others are Saddlebreds with longer faces. I figured they would fit all of them. Unfortunately, the horse size runs a little bigger than I anticipated so it is a little big on my Saddlebreds. It fits my QH perfectly though. Too keep them on better, I put the fly masks on first, and put the halters on over top. I love these fly masks. It looks like I have large bunnies in my pastures with the pink ear covers. I really like how it protects their faces, eyes, ears and nose. It also protects my grey mare from the sun. She always gets sunburnt on her face.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from have used Cashel fly masks for years. My horses love them. Ordered 2 standard long nose & 1 arab long nose but they are same size...go figure
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute on my girls These are the only fly masks that I use. They are very durable, soft and seem to work well. My only negative is that the velcro doesn't seem very well placed. It seems hard to get them on tightly enough to stay on without folding over the velcro, which then gives their paddock mate something to tug on. It might be just that the warmblood size is a bit big and the horse size is way to small for my geldings. A large horse size might be a nice add since I know other people with warmbloods who have the same problem.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these masks! My mare looks cute with pink ears and it helps a great cause. :)
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and well made! My mom bought this product a few weeks ago for our mare with a large white blaze. We wanted to get her a fly mask that would help shade her blaze from the sun to avoid burning. My sister and I loved the pink ears and bow for our mare, but my mom loves that it is made to last. We have purchased other fly masks before that seem to wear out quickly. This one looks like it will last for a while; we'll have to wait and see!
    Date published: 2028-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mask, not best fit I like the style and material used for this mask. It works well. The fit is not the best, last year I tried an arab size mask for my mare and it was way too big. This year I tried the yearling size and it fits my Arabian mare's face. However it does not stay on well. It doesn't come far enough back on her cheeks. It stays on well as long as her fly sheet is attached to it to hold it on. I recommend it only if you attach it to a neck sheet.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this flymask! The pink is super cute! I love how you can get it with the long nose and ears for full coverage.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best at the stables This is one of the best fitting and best looking fly masks at the large stables where I keep my mare. While other horses' fly masks there sometimes end up crooked across their faces or end up dangling from one ear after a day of pasture activities, my mare's Crusader Breast Cancer Fly Mask is always properly over her face and ears. I love the way the eye covering spots are bumped out a bit for her. I love the pink ears, too. They go well with my haffie!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pink ears! These are the best fly masks- it's all we buy now. And I love the pink ears. All of our mares and fillies have the pink ones.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and nice updates The new double lock Velcro strap holds in place better than before! That was a nice surprise. The fit is just as expected and hasn't come off yet, in two weeks. My last one lasted over two years of daily use and it still functional, but was getting grungy and I wanted to replace it. I wish SmartPak offered the new orange colored one, for color variety. I will end up ordering it somewhere else.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is one of the best fly mask out there. The ears are soft and i love the hole for the forelock.Each horse in our barn has one.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good Cob size was a bit large for my petite tb mare and I had to cut down the Velcro. I have a cob in a different style of crusader and that one fits her perfectly, so it was a bit annoying they don't fit the same way.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I bought this fly mask last year for our pony. I liked it so much that I bought two more this year, one for the new pony and an extra to rotate between them so I can wash from time to time.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask Great fly mask that my horse will leave on for fly/bug protection in the hot summer days when the bugs are bad.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo Cute for my Mare! This mask is great! I had the baker fly mask with fleece and she was getting too hot so I decided to try this one as a cooler alternative for her. It fits perfectly and she had no issues with getting too hot underneath it. I just had to put her name on it too!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fly mask - sizing diff than last year's I love these fly masks and buy a few every summer. For some reason, either the Smarkpak pink one runs larger or the sizing is different this year, as the horse sized mask I just bought for my 17hh warmblood mare literally falls off her in the field it is so HUGE. I am going to have to order her a new one in the Cob size. Bummer.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality but... It is made our of Quality materials but it doesn't seem to fit my horse's head very well... it is a bit big and they keep on pulling it off in the pasture and i'm having to go hunt it down!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Mask! This mask is absolutely wonderful! It fits very well, stays put and doesn't rub my mare's skin. It keeps the flies away from her muzzle and nose. It also provides sun protection for her light colored nose. I've only had it a couple of weeks but appears to be very well made and durable. Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 0006-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird Sizing I previously had the same flymask, but without the nose. It was extremely large on my quarter horse, even though it was a cob. I purchased a horse size in this fly mask and it actually fits much better! My horse has a head on the petite size, so I don't know why the sizing worked the way it did.
    Date published: 0001-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute I love this fly mask! Uncomplicated to put on and very easy to clean, just rinse with a hose & hang in the sun to dry. I gave it a 4 for durability because the ear has a hole at the tip, but otherwise a good buy. The long mask is great for protecting pink noses from sunburn! I have a lot of pink clothing for my horse and this mask fits in perfectly.
    Date published: 0001-07-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly made My horse only wore it 2 times in the trailer, I have a nice trailer tore how would it work in the pasture. I will just stick with what I have been using. I really wanted to give your apparel products for horses a try but a 40.00 fly mask messed up in 2 uses. I am currently starting my second month on smart pack I have not noticed a crazy wonderful difference so we will see although I love the convenience.Dana Kane
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very odd sizing I bought this to replace a 4 year old identical fly mask. I bought the exact same size as the old one and had it embroidered with my horses name on it. It looked adorable when it arrived but for some reason the top half is huge on my horses head. It's almost like it is made from a horse sized nose and an oversized face. My various attempts at shrinking it did not work and I had to have it altered. My TB has a very standard horse sized head so I am not ready sure what's going on with the fly mask. In the future I will have to buy a different brand.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask I love the fit. The Crusader Fly Masks lasted 3 years just got new ones. Thank you Smartpak lighting fast shipping. And great products
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the embroidery! These are great fly masks, 5 horses (2 of mine) wear them where I board with no issues. Most of the horses manage to get them off though, either rolling their head in the dirt or rubbing it on a tree. However, it depends on the horse. Some horses tend to lose theirs in the pasture when they are turned out but one of the pasture boarded horses never loses his. They fit really well, we used the provided measurements to determine the sizes and I would definitely recommend doing that because I ordered the cob size for my smaller Quarter horse and the horse size I order for my average Quarter horse would have been way too big for him. They are pretty durable, I just clean mine off in a bucket of soapy water and rinse with the hose. One horse managed to tear a 2-inch gash in hers but the material is really easy to hand stitch back together. The fuzzy material is nice and soft and none of the horses have had any rubs or sores, and they wear their masks every day when they are turned out. The embroidered names are definitely worth the extra money, and look great!
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted 10 days If your horse is like mine young and mouthy don't spend the extra $$...this one only lasted 10 days :(
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask Great fly mask for a good cause. Love the personalization.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Velcro strap tore first day The mask fits my horse very well and I bought in honor of my partner who is currently going through breast cancer treatment. Unfortunately on the first day my guy wore this the strap that lays on top of the velcro tore. It can still attach with the bottom piece of fabric, but it is not as secure. Not worth the extra money in my opinion.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    • 2015-03-04T07:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_173
    • loc_en_US, sid_4872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.