Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover

Item #10199

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is like a bath in a bottle. Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover removes manure, urine, and wet or dried sweat from your horse instantly. No need to rinse. Contains UV protectant, silk protein and panthenol blended with plant extracts. Also for use on dogs!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is rated 4.7949 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive If you have a white horse, you are always going to have to spot-clean at a show. This is truly impressive whitener--it completely removes manure stains from my gray mare. Just spray on and wipe off with a sponge or cloth and the stains come out without leaving a trace behind. I have not tested it on other stains, but certainly for dirt and manure, this does the trick.It's inexpensive, effective, and makes last-minute cleanup at shows fast and stress-free. Put a bottle in your grooming box and/or trailer to make owning a gray horse a little easier.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Even though I have a Spotted Draft that is 50% white, I rarely need to use any type of spot remover. My mare really likes to be clean and I do not often show her anymore. However, one of my students wanted to show her this fall, so I bought some Cowboy Magic Spot Remover. It is what I used growing up at horse shows and I still use it. It gets most stains completely out. The only one's that it sometimes leaves a faint shadow of are the red clay stains that come from the soil in our area. Even then it really is just a faint shadow of the stain that is left and if it is really, really important that she sparkle, I just brush in a little baking soda. In all of my years of horse showing I never did find any spot remover that always removed the red clay stains either. I feel like it is a good amount of product for the cost, so I stick with Cowboy Magic.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have a grey horse that I show and wouldn't to a show without it!
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have a palomino that never likes to stay clean. Green spot remover has saved us from bathing the morning of a show and in the middle of winter when he's got a giant urine stain on his belly. It smells wonderful too!!
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Great product. Spray on, let dry, and brush off, thats it! Dirt brushes off and leaves your horse silky and clean. Love It!
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must for grays The first thing that I went looking to buy after getting my big gray warmblood was a bottle of this! I couldn't stand how many stains he'd get over night! But this worked perfectly for keeping him clean. It got out all of the gross spots on him easily and made him nice and white! Before I would put him away at night I'd walk around him with the bottle to do a spot check! You need to have a bottle of this handy if you have a horse with any white on them.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the Bassets shine! I have a mostly white Basset and he excels at getting muddy and getting grass stains especially right before a show. I like this product as a touch up at shows and for quick clean ups.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Show Sheen made my horse so soft and shiny! It's way better than show sheen! I'm definitely switching over to this product from now on. It also made my horse smell so good and really works well on stains.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works!!! I have a gelding with white up past his knees and hocks. No matter how white I get them he manages to get some sort of filth on them before a class. This product works great!!!! Get's his legs sparkling white super fast!
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spot Remover While this remover is not going to get soaked in stains completely out, it works great on "newer" stains. I especially like using it on my horse's socks in the winter. Quick, easy to use, and works well.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best of it's kind I have a Paint who is mostly white, and I live in a cold state. Before an early spring show, a friend and I decided to attack my Paint with spot removers, we weren't sure which was the best, so we bought 5 different kinds, including Cowboy Magic. The CM won hands down as the best spot remover. It removed all but the chestnut spots (which we wanted to keep!)
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product ever for bath shy horses My horse was never trained to handle a wash stall and being hosed off, never mind getting a full bath before I purchased him. And now, at 19, is just not interested in learning this new habit! Cowboy Magic is a dream product for me as I am able to clean him up well with no fuss in the cross ties. It has taken a very scary prospect of wet bathing to an enjoyable experience for both of us. I feel great about getting him so clean without any trouble. And even though I don't show, I can see where this product would be great for those that do for the last minute cleanups before heading into the ring. Cowboy Magic is an all-around fabulous product for the price.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says! I bought this because I didn't want to bathe my horse at the place we boarded at, & he rolled in mud when it rained, so I bought this and it works!!!! If you need to get spots out, well, it does so! I don't recommend it for whole body, just bathe your horse, unless it's cold, but it's a waste of $ if you use it on the whole body, so just spot use is great! They say rub it in & wipe off with a damp towel, I think.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Works like a charm!I like the Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover better than WOW Whitener or Miracle Groom. And cheaper too!
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Leave home without it I have a horse with white legs and more obviously white hocks. He gets bathed before shows but this works great for quick touch ups at the show. I wouldn’t recommend it for large stains but for a little bit on the knees or hocks its much easier than re-washing the legs.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and moisturizing Unlike other baths in a bottle, Cowboy Magic doesn't leave the hair brittle and chalky. I have had the best results with spray, curry, brush, spray, and rub down with warm towels. It also helps loosen deep down dirt when curried in before vacuuming.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product :) I have used this several times and each time the results are amazing! Just spray it on and wipe it off after a few minutes and bamm! It really is that easy.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Product My grey gelding apparently wants to be a pinto and during the winter, I can't give him a full bath everyday due to the lack of hot water at my barn and my lack of time! If the stains haven't really set in, then this product works great! However if the stains are pretty set, no amount of scrubbing with this product will remove them. Overall, this product is very helpful for small, random spots and I love that there's no washing involved!
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spot Remover Cowboy Magic does a better job than most other products at removing stains on my Pinto's white areas. Not having to rinse it off is a nice feature.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gray mare..... show day green spots.. This was wonderful to have on hand to clean the extra (unwanted!) spots off of our gray mare as she always manages to find something to get into in the few hours that I sleep before the show!
    Date published: 2009-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good spot remover This product does a good job of removing the stains stated above. Just spray on, rub in, and towel off. My grey gelding LOVES getting dirty, and this has been a useful tool in my grooming tote. Combined with Miracle Groom, I'm suprised when I have to give a full bath!! Great product, highly reccomended.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Magic! I was dismayed to learn that my new horse does not like being grey, but rather would prefer to be some mix of grass and urine color. This is a fantastic product for taking stains off quickly.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stain remover As an owner of a grey horse for 13 years I am always looking for good stain removing products. Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover works quickly and easily on those manure and urine stains before your ride, and is non-slippery if you need to use under the saddle area. It is also fantastic for removing sweat marks after the ride and leaves your horse nice smelling too! I keep a bottle in my groom box at all times.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stain fighter!! This product works as advertised. It is outstanding for getting out tough stains on gray and white hair. I've even used it on urine stains and it works really well. Spray on, scrub a bit and your stains will be gone! It's like Spray N Wash for horses! This works particularly well if you have to spot clean during the cold winter months.
    Date published: 2009-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It is the best!! I have tried lots of stuff to keep my grey (basicly white) show pony clean for the shows and this has helped alot. I would highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best so far... Green Spot Remover does a pretty good job on most stains on my grey horse, with the exception of the one that is always appearing on his shoulder. He must lay in his poop at night because that stain is the most difficult one to get out. I have to use water and whitening shampoo and soak it for a long time. Otherwise, Green Spot Remover does a good job. My only complaint is that it leaves behind this icky residue that spreads all over my horse when he sweats and makes him look really dirty. Because of that, I don't use it at shows.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for grey horses! Everyone I know with a grey horse swears by the Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover. Inevitably when you are running late for your lesson, you discover that your horse has been transformed into a "Poo-bald" in the field and you don't have time to bathe! With this green spot remover, your horse will be spotless and sparkling in no time!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cold to bathe? I live in the Northeast where it is entirely too cold during the winter months to wash my horse's socks. Unfortunately, the mud and dirt don't stop getting her socks dirty during these cold winter months. Cowboy Magic to the rescue! Spray it on, use a clean towel to rub it off, and the socks are beautifully white (at least until she gets turned out again)! For really tough dirt and stains, I get the towel damp with warm water and that does the trick. Since I found Cowboy Magic there are no more months and months of dirty socks!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.