Product Image

Chondrogen EQ

Kinetic Technologies, LLC
- Item #10236
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Chondrogen EQ offers a revolutionary new concept in joint therapy supplements! For years veterinarians have injected Hyaluronic Acid into diseased joints. Now, from the makers of Conquer comes Chondrogen EQ, a daily oral supplementation with Hyaluronic Acid to help maintain healthy joints. 

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Chondrogen EQ is rated 4.625 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has used this product for several years now, he is turning 20 this year and continues to compete actively in the jumpers and have placings in top ribbons at shows.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product really helps my older horses; used to have problems with their stiffness and have not experienced it since starting the product.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just started we just started the product so cannot give a review just yet, will need to wait at least 3 weeks to see results.
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement - long time user I've been using this joint supplement for more than 5 years now and saw huge results within a couple of months of starting it. It has the right amounts of glucosamine and chondroitin, plus HA! My horse has no problems eating it, though it is a powder.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint product I have used Chondrogen HA for several years on my young, but sadly arthritic horse. This product has kept my horse sound and competing at training level eventing! Definitely makes a noticeable difference for the arthritic or pre-arthritic horse.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great supplement I spoke to my vet about the exact ingredients needed for joint support. I wanted something that didn't have "fluff" added to the mixture which would add to the price. I am happy with both the cost and ingredients of this product. I am not convinced that joint supplements are scientifically proven, but just in case, I feel good that my horse is receiving them.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied I use slightly less that a full dose for maintenance. Both horses seem to do well on it. Even though people say that feed supplements of joint support compounds may not be useful, I find that it keeps the boys moving and gives me peace of mind.
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! My five year old was diagnosed with juvenile hock arthritis at three, and though we haven't had to inject yet, he's been on a joint supplement ever since. I've tried most of the Cosequin products, and decided to give this one a try, due to the fact it's a little cheaper and does have some HA included. So far, my boy seems to like it and I haven't noticed any changes in his way of going indicating he's not doing well on it. I was a little worried about the scent because it seems strong (reminds me of maple syrup & pancakes!) but he's eaten it with no problems.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique formula, effective and affordable I rotate between several different joint supplements, and this is one of my favorites. I find this particular mix of ingredients to be very effective for relief of my horse's arthritis symptoms. He reacts adversely to supplemental sulphur, so the lack of MSM is a major selling point for me. The sugar-like particles will fall to the bottom of the feed tub, but that doesn't matter because my horse loves the taste and licks up every bit. Of all the joint supplements containing HA, this is my first choice.
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have a handful of horses over 20 years old with arthritis & a stiff way of going. I tried all of the ingredients in this product seperately (except joint injections as I prefer not to break the "factory seal" unless there are no other options to avoid introducing an infection). NOTHING worked as well or as quickly as this product has. It's nice not to have to waste money to see what works on different individuals...I would like to see MSM added to this product. But that's easy enough to add on my own.Thanks SmartPak for making this so easy!!
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny and then some I bought an older mare 5 years ago (she is now in her mid-twenties) and she had an arthritis problem in one of her back hocks and it showed....she was stiff and obviously uncomfortable. My vet recommended Chondrogen EQ to keep her moving comfortably and it has worked wonder on my old girl. We ride trails most weekends and since starting on this product she has no more stiffness and we both enjoy our trail rides. Plus she loves the taste of this stuff and eagerly eats up every last bite that I mix in her food. Great stuff...I highly recommend this to anyone who has a horse with joint problems.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Not Live Without! Definately a must have for the modern day sport horse. Performance has never been better since I started using Chondrogen EQ.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results & value This joint supplement was highly recommended by our Vet for its restorative properties as well as great value. Our 9 year old thoroughbred mare has refused to ingest other joint supplements--Chondrogen EQ smells like sweet molasses--yum--I mean--nicker!!
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for jonit care I have used this product for over a year now as a preventative and to maintain joint wellness. My horse is middle aged about 18 years and my Vet agrees with using this product as well.
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! I compete in endurance and this is one of the very few joint products we can us and so far I have been very pleased with it! It also has a nice aroma and he eats it very well, plus it less expensive then similar products!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product We use this product for our daughters 23 YO pony.He is still going strong. We love the smartpak convenience.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Costly joint supplement I think it helps the joints if you feed a large quantity. However, I have a 1400 lb. horse and the amount I would have to give daily to have it really work makes it prohibitive in price. The container only lasts a short time, as it doesn't have much in it. I do think the addition of HA to the other two joint supplements is helpful.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have a 9 yr old QH that was having lamness problems in the right shoulder area. I have him on Chondrogen EQ and he is back to his normal playful self. Plus he doesn't mind the taste to be honest it smells like cake mix.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a mircale This product is like a miracle for a severely arthritic 27 year old mare in the barn where I work. This mare has the worst arthritis I have ever seen with all the symptoms you can imagine, pain, inflamation, and a marked reduction of joint mobility. After only 3 weeks on this product she was actually playing! She was obviously more comfortable and engaged in her environment. During the winter we have had to double her dose to keep her feeling good but within a month of the dose increase she felt better. This product has made her senior years enjoyable.
    Date published: 2009-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, great price As a full time college student, I also pay for my own apartment and not-exactly-cheap board for my 10 year old TB gelding. Therefore, when I discovered that he has hardly any cartilage left in his front right ankle joint, I set out to find a supplement that would work GREAT and that I could afford! I've tried four different supplements, and so far this one has definitely been the best! With each of the other three, he came up lame when no incident to cause it had happened, and I still wound up having to get Hyaluronic acid injected into his joint this past summer after he slightly twisted his ankle in the paddock and was lame for a month and we missed our first show of the summer!! I immediately started looking for yet another supplement. It's been 6 months since we've been on this supplement and he hasn't been lame once!
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for less! My horse has bone spavin and has been on an expensive joint product for years, which has helped him. I started using SmartPak 6 months ago and had to switch some of his supplements. I was nervous about changing to Chondrogen EQ at first but now, I'm very satisfied. My horse is going great! My pocketbook likes it too!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.