Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Charles Owen Helmet Cleaner

Charles Owen, Inc.
- Item #16134
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Helmet Cleaner, by Charles Owen, digests any dirt and grease from the inside of your hat, ensuring it remains clean and pleasant to wear. 200ml. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Charles Owen Helmet Cleaner is rated 4.619 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Clean I was skeptical, but this really took the smell and grime out of my helmut. So far so good...!
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For All Sweaty Heads! The foaming of this product is a bit intimidating, but it takes the odor out of my helmet nicely.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Really works. I am now buying this as a gift for my trainer and friends. Spray the inside of your helmet, wait a minute, wipe with a damp cloth, then wipe the dust off the outside of your helmet with the same cloth. Your helmet will look great.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Good to know I can effectively clean my helmet while maintaining it's integrity! Easy to use and leaves behind a light fresh scent. And who doesn't love a clean helmet?
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cleaner Great Service This spray really cleans and freshens your helmet. Smells great too! The nozzle quit working on my first can after one use, but Smartpak quickly replaced it. Awesome customer service as always!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Such a lifesaver After getting this product, I actually WANTED to put on my helmet! Thank you smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HORSE SHOW MUST HAVE! I love this stuff! It made my helmet odor free! I'd say its a horse show must have!
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a Horse show must-have! When i ride I sweat like a pig. My hair is soaking wet and my helmet tends to be wet and smell. Gross, I know. I have been gone the past week to a show and after I was done with my classes I was organizing all of my stuff. I had made a comment saying how my helmet smelled and my friend rachel had brought this stuff. she let me use it and I was amazed! My helmet looked and smelled so clean! I was so happy! Its a must have for shows and at home too. It also works for hairnets! Because we all know how sweaty and gross those get too!! Its a must have! And I love how its foam like shaving cream. You can see all the dirt and grime that comes off of your helmet when your done!!! Its gross but cool. Couldnt live with out it!
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more stinky helmets I purchased this to clean my helmet that was a little stinky from sweat. The first can I got had a nozzle imperfection and would not spray. Smartpak VERY quickly replaced this for me with a new can. Now my helmet does not smell!! Yippee
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I wear my helmet at least 6 hours every day, and in the summer you can imagine what it's like at the end of the week. Good thing I found this great product! Gets all the sweat, grime and makeup out of my helmet.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned brown back into pink! I never thought the stains on my CO helmet would come off, and this cleaner made it happen! I am soooo happy! I have a CO brown with light pink skunk stripe, the light pink had become dingy tan:( With 1 application and a little elbow grease my helmet looks like new. It removed so much dirt. Terrific product!! Will buy again!
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    • 2015-03-05T08:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_6134, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.