Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots. Double thick bottom. Flexible yet extremely durable. Pair.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.1557 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, my horse goes through bell boots quickly.Theypull on easy, a feature I was looking for.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!:) I bought these for my gelding when my farrier recommended bell boots to help keep his special shoes on (Eponas). They are identical to the Italian ones at half the price!:) They do run a size small though, so order the next size up from what your horse normally wears:)
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots Look no further for the best bell boots!These hold up over time and look as goodAs they work! I was intimidated aboutPutting them on cuz no Velcro, but justFlip 'em inside out, pull 'em on and go!They are awesome
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots These boots are durable and stand up to my horse's play time I would hardly tell my friends to buy them
    Date published: 2013-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from too small for my horse The boots were to small for my horse. They fit around but were too short to cover his hoofs. They were a good quality.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs very small but appears to be well made I bought these for my 17hh Warmblood mare. She has pretty averaged size feet for a warmblood. I ordered the size large, not wanting to have them too loose so she would pull them off (as she often does with the velcro type) in turnout. The boots went on easily, but came up almost an inch from the bottom of her hoof in the back. I have re-ordered an extra large and hopefully those will fit. Size large in other brands have fit her well. Otherwise, the product went on easily and looks to be made of thick, durable rubber that I am hoping will last longer then her old pairs where she ripped the velcro off!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I had my doubts about these but I tried them anyways. After a bit of a struggle to get the right one on ( the left slid right on) I'm pleased with the purchase. They do not rub his ankles as most other bell boots have done, and have yet to lose a shoe with these! I found using a hoofpick to get the right boot on helped immensely. Hope I don't have to take them off anytime soon! They're nice thick rubber.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots This is actually the second pair of these that I've ordered. The first pair lasted me a year (11.5 months longer than anything else I've tried). They are very durable and I like how that are very wide at the bottom - it really covers his whole hoof.I have an OTTB with rather petite feet. The first time I ordered larges but my farrier suggested going up a size (so when his foot is in the air the boot still covers). I will say he has been able to get the XLs off a few times playing in the pasture, but overall I'm very happy. I would much rather see him pull off a bell boot than a shoe :)
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pull on bell boots run small I bought XL bell boots and they fit like M or L. Fortunately I have another, smaller horse on which I can use them. Won't buy again for a larger horse.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs very small!! I bought these for a 14 hand pony who wears size 0 shoes to help keep the shoes on. Size large barely fit around his hoof and did not come close to touching the ground. To make matters worse the gum color stained his socks and his white hooves. Not my best purchase.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from just bell boots they're ok, they're nothing spectacular. i've had these for about three months, my mare wears them 24/7. no rubs, but i'm about to have to trash the pair i have. they're fairly easy to get on and off and have kept her feet protected, no rubs on her pasterns. again, if you're just looking for a sacrificial pair of bell boots, then these would work. seem true to size.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest Lasting I have tried many bell boots and have found these last better than any others, including the more expensive Italian ones. Definitely needed a size larger than most other bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable!! My gelding decided he needed to start pawing and wore his toes down to nothing, so now he has shoes on the fronts. these boots were super easy to put on but not quite as easy to take off. He wears them 24/7 and they have yet to come off or even rip. He is wearing St. Croix Surefits size 0 shoes and I had to order him the black in the Large size. he normally wears the mediums in the Davis velcro bell boots. But overall I love these bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect I was worried about the size, I have a large boned thoroughbred mare, 16'2 with different size feet. They pulled on easily, and have stayed on with no issues. I went with the extra large.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great - if they stay on I have a 16.3 hand thoroughbred with really nice, large feet. He normally wears a large in bell boots, but since a lot of the reviews said that the boots ran small, I ordered a pair of L and XL to see. Large fit him perfectly. The boots are nice and thick - I got many compliments on them. They aren't too hard to put on - it took me an average of 3-4 minutes per foot of inching each bell boot on, but I didn't mind. After all - if it takes me a while to get them on, they should be hard to get off, right? Wrong. My horse went a week before losing one. My Trainer told me she saw him running and that it just flew off, so she grabbed it. I put it back on, two days later it was off again, but found. About a week later the other one got lost, permanently (I can't find it!) and so now I only have one of them. My horse pulls shoes like crazy, but I can't afford to put out money on these boots if they won't stay on. I'm trying a pair of $10 pull ons that took me a good 10 minutes each, so we'll see how they go.However, these Centaur boots did not rub and the quality is nice - my horse just can't keep them on. I seriously don't know how he gets them off!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible bell boots! These bell boots are amazing! My horse has worn them outside 24/7 for 8 months and they have held up perfectly, there isn't one little tear on them! He steps on himself constantly, and they have only slipped off once or twice when it was super muddy outside, but they weren't damaged at all. They're a bit hard to get on the first time, but they get easier after a while, and they stay on. I would absolutely recommend investing in these, they're on the pricier side, but they're so worth it! They also run small, I made the right choice in ordering a size XL for my TB.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell boots! I got these in a medium, large and x-large since I wasn't sure which would fit my mare. She wears a 0 shoe and is fine-boned and generally petite and the mediums were too small for her. The large fit and cover down to the ground so she can't grab a shoe. These are the thickest I have seen at the bottom and seem very sturdy. I've had them on about a month, and I leave them on her 24/7 and she hasn't taken one off yet. It's only been a month, but these seem pretty durable. I ended up keeping the x-larges for my cousin's horse and exchanging the mediums for larges for another horse in the barn. I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product My horse is always loosing bell boots. I swear I buy a new pair every couple of weeks. I have had these bell boots now for 2 weeks and there is no sign of wear and they are still on! I am very happy with this product. They arrived in a timely manner, and are of great value. I would recommend this product to anyone who has trouble keeping bell boots on their horse. The rubber is very thick and looks very hard to get off. It took me a good 10 minutes to get them on so I know it will be very hard for my horse to get them off on her own. Buy these bell boots. I will most certainly be getting more of these in the future. You have a happy customer:)
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Seem like great quality bell boots. I haven't used them yet, but they seem very durable. I did order a large first, but they were too small (my horse goes in a large in most other bell boots) so I exchanged them for XL's that fit almost perfectly (maybe a little too big). Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from like childbirth I'm not sure how anyone can use these on a daily basis, since it seems to be like childbirth to get them over my horse's hoof. They're not for me.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have always been skeptical of leaving bell boots on because I have heard the are hard to fit and really hard to pull on. I had two different pairs of velcro bell boots that I only used for schooling in and they still only lasted a few months before the stitching came apart. I finally gave in and bought pull ons and I couldn't be happier. These boots are well made, durable, easy to pull on and they don't rub!
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super small & hard to pull on! They seem to be soft enough and nice and thick, but yikes are these hard to pull on! I had to get my trainer's husband to pull them on because neither my trainer nor I were strong enough to get them on my mare. They seem to run small, my mare usually wears medium bell boots in other brands, but not only were these super hard to get on her but they're also a bit short.Fortunately I don't have a need to remove these any time soon, because I'm afraid I'm going to have to come off with a pair of scissors. The KL Selects are infinitely easier to use, it's a shame they're not available right now.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would Not Recommend These boots were not stretchy and so were extremely hard to put on and take off. They lasted about a month or two and then one of them ripped in half while my horse was turned out. I would never buy them again.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots My horse was going through a pair of bell boots a week...until these [Centaur]. Easy on and super durable! Soft rubber...he has been wearing 24/7 for 2 weeks w/ no rubs!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I have trouble finding bell boots that don't rip, fall off, cause rubs or take two people to pull on/off. So far these have stayed on, have remained in one piece and I easily pulled them on myself wiithout breaking a sweat AND I have not noticed any rubs from them. So far they are proving to be the best I have found so far for my particular horse!
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boots overall These are nice quality bell boots that are quite pliable at the top to slip on easily, and very thick at the bottom for durability and to help prevent shoes from being grabbed.The only issue I have had is that if I have a horse that the larges are slightly too small on, the XL's won't work because the opening at the top is HUGE and the horses practically walk out of them, even if the length is right. They might work for a very large boned horse.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependably Good Bell Boots Exactly as described - decent bell boots at a good price.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots are great! My horse wears eggbars, and he keeps these on all the time to keep from pulling shoes. These don't rub or seem to bother him at all, and they've held up very well. They're a little thicker than other bell boots I've seen. Very good :)
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.